Edwardes Bros Reviews

4.83 Rating 8,868 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Edwardes Bros

Write Your review

Tell us how Edwardes Bros made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I think it rather presumptuous of you to ask for a review once I have received my order, which seems to be two days overdue according to yourselves."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A completely different lighting ballast turned up to the one ordered on your website. I had to totally rewire the fitting as a result which was at height, Street Lamp head, and turned what should have been a simple job into a bit of mission - an email would have been nice just to give me a heads up on what I was getting!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Products and delivery perfect. Website pictures and info a con!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Poorly staffed at lunchtime - only one person serving three people. Click and collect - not right product. Am still awaiting credit to my account"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a ballast online to replace the one I have that broke. The one online is nothing like the one I received, completely different to the picture, but the right product code etc. Called the sales line but nobody picked up. So I am out of pocket by £18."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"An excellent service spoilt by extortionate delivery charges an item costing 0.90p cost more than 7.50p delivered, enough said!."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"*** The ordering process via the website was easy and provided good confirmation of order via E-mail. The delivery process is where the issues have arisen. DPD did not provide any advance warning of delivery (18/2/19), so there was no one at home to receive the order. The only documentation was a delivery note advising that delivery would occur the next day (19/2/19). I received an E-mail notification of the planned delivery slot 11:38-12:38. The DPD driver failed to deliver my parcel between 11:38 and 12:38 (19/2/19) as he did not reach St. Giles Close via Short Drove, Holme.He did not proceed beyond the “Road Closed” sign – the missed delivery E-mail showed a picture of the Road Closed sign. The road between Short Drove & St. Giles Close is NOT closed. The only bit of road that was closed was between the B660 and St. Giles Close. Providing this stretch of road is not used, then the DPD driver should be able to access my house & leave the parcel in the garage. I am expecting the delivery on 20/2/19. If the DPD driver fails to proceed past the Road Closed sign, then I may not get my delivery on 20/2/19. The road works are due to last between 18 - 22 Feb 2019. I look forward to receiving my order at a date TBD!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Still haven’t received items, your courier is very dispointing, I have now had to buy from another supplier, really dispointing for me to miss deadlines to complete job."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The staff on the phone are very pleasant and helpful and your prices are very competitive. However each time we place an order there is a problem and the order arrives incorrect or there are items missing/to follow!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Competitive prices, good ordering process, prompt shipping. BUT, package delivered by DPD soaking wet at one end, cardboard falling apart. On questioning the driver, he said 'we received it like that'. Not sure who's to blame, but unacceptable for any delivery, even more so for sensitive electronic equipment (heat and smoke detection with radio links)."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Delivery promised 31/12/18 by DPD Slot due at 11am Followed up product not received by DPD from Edwardes Email to Edwardes - no response yet. Disappointed but hopeful of delivery soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered wire for Tuesday delivery but not delivered. "waiting for stock". Drove 10 miles to collect and then waited 20 minutes to be served. Reluctant to use Edwardes again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The order on the websit was fine but the dpd delivery was rubbish. The stated delivery window was between 12.31 & 13.31 but after 2 calls (10 & 20 min each) the driver eventually turned up at 17.20. I’ve just placed another order and if there is another unreliable performance I doubt I’ll be doing so again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The parcel was not delivered to the place I requested by DPD. Instructions were very clear and confirmed in an email from Edwardes/DPD : As per your instructions, we can confirm we will deliver to - Garage (Please leave on black trunk in back of garage. Thank you.) - at the address below DPD took no notice of that message, carelessly leaving the parcel on the floor of the garage, near the front. As a result the parcel was crushed on one side when it was caught by our car wheel. Fortunately the contents are fine BUT, WHAT IS THE POINT OF LEAVING CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS if they are not followed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Parcel was delivered to the wrong address which i had to ring to sort the problem eventually delivered only for the wrong items dispatched so again more phone calls to sort out overall very poor service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have purchased from this company before and the service is always very good. I was disappointed to find that between October and December the item I recently purchased had increased in price from £*** to over £*** which seems an excessive increase ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery is rubish, driver said he couldn’t find me, why not ring to get more information?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered shower as said in stock on website, got email next day saying not in stock and would get them in later that week. Still no shower, now I have to wait until January for it. I really needed this shower before Christmas as family coming. Not good service at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Basic ordering/delivery fine, but service around faulty goods was very poor - half a dozen emails flatly ignored, had to go direct to manufacturer to resolve."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Wrong item sent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edwardes Bros is rated 4.83 based on 8,868 reviews