Edwardes Bros Reviews

4.8 Rating 13,013 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Edwardes Bros
4.8
Based on 13,013 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Edwardes Bros Reviews
Switch promptly received but packed in a box far too big and could have easily been posted in a small jiffy bage
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Can’t comment yet as nothing yet delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Will review when zi receive my ruder of smoke alarms Request premature
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Product itself received in working order but let down by poor delivery service. Pictures already sent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered 19th November, received 18th January. Listed as 'in stock' but clearly wasn't. Some communication from company so not all bad. Wanted to increase order (and save on postage) but no effort from other end to make this happen. Product correct when it arrived and generally they did respond to emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased 5 meter length of blue rope light turned them on all fine one hour later a length in the middle had gone out bit disappointed but I guess that’s just a bit of bad luck ? Delivery was excellent no complaints there!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The order was placed before 14:00 and qualified for a Next Day delivery. Unfortunately, it was not delivered the next day, but a day later which affected our business as we had a client waiting. Understandably, the whole country is experiencing delivery problems, but we as clients should be made aware that there is a possibility the promised Next Day delivery target to be missed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would have given five stars, but sadly the order arrived with one item missing, and as such it meant I could not complete the job until a couple of days later. They did ship the missing part promptly, but it does sour the experience somewhat.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Quality was ok but length would fit Tyson Fury.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Postage way too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The only reason for this review is that they split my order in 2 and I postponed the engineer for a week
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery service was poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered aurora lamps as shown below but we were told they were out of stock and not available for delivery for several weeks. We were therefore surprised to find that payment had been taken immediately even though we were not told this would happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When are we going to receive the remainder of our order. Information about delays etc would be helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to order in clear website. Quick delivery unfortunately incorrect items. Low cost plugs that are items that can be used but never received a reply to email stating incorrect goods delivered. Wil use again as competitive prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The ASD half Lantern was as described and worked fine, the only problem was the packaging the one box was inside a larger box which allowed the light fitting to slide about the end of the light fitting was sticking out of the box luckily not damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Service and quality of cable good , but I ordered GOLD as, described on line , only to receive cable that was BROWN ? My wife was very disappointed and said it looked silly , which I had to agree. Awaiting your thoughts, Dave
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and quick deliver, although the goods were faulty and need to contact them in the new year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Goods arrived as expected, well packed and easy to collect from my collection point However reccomended link for bezel was wrong for the light. I should have checked the part numbers myself
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It would help if you reminded me what I bought from you in the email or in this form. You’re prob a great firm but I regularly buy things, so not sure what this was. Actually just seen that ou have done this right at the bottom of this page, so maybe mention the item in the email. You can do this via a webhook and your inventory system. Happy to help if you don’t know what I mean. Thanks Ross
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edwardes Bros is rated 4.84 based on 13,013 reviews