Edwardes Bros Reviews

4.83 Rating 9,184 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Edwardes Bros
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.74 out of 5
Fastest Growing Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019

Write Your review

Tell us how Edwardes Bros made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Bought metal cable cover. It was 6ft long and 0.6mm thin. 4 inches wide. Item had been packaged with two pieces of 2by2 meeting in the middle. Because of this, the item arrived bent in the middle. I’ve managed to straighten it, but I shouldn’t have had to. Company from order to delivery was fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I order the elite make light but I received some other brand lights
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Postage very expensive for a small delivery of a couple of packs of screws.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We order a specific bulb and got the bulbs but in 2 different packaging — I feel we should have been asked as to which one as although same bulb sometimes the system doesn’t recognise and therefore causes more issues as it’s a Clipsal system which is quite sensitive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Goods arrived in timely manner, but website title of product misleading, & company failed to respond to direct communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So much for free postage over £35 as advertised. Was charged £6 at checkout.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt service which was good. Unfortunately they sent me a different product model than the one I ordered, which is a little naughty as the newer model is slightly cheaper. Decided not to contact them about it as it won’t cause the world to stop spinning, so can’t comment on the level of customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Straight forward to install. Looks alright. Controller is not the easiest though. A simple on/off button would have been much user friendly. 3/5
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Acceptable" because only one other place had the £1.43 part that I wanted. Staff were great to deal with but postage is very high because they are not near a post office - so my £1.43 part cost me £5.50 in postage and £1.38 in VAT. Total: £8.31, which is pretty steep by any measure. Fairly quick delivery anyway.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service let down by carrier damage. Power Pole is bent on the end 200mm with the floor patress damaged as well. luckily I can get away with is as I need to take 600mm off anyhow. I have asked for a replacement patress. These poles are almost 3M so not the easiest things to store/transport. Despite this I would order from again for other items as am impressed with the price offered and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great product was going to order again, But when ordering 1 piece carriage was £*** so I thought I would order more bits 1 envelopes worth of stuff no weight really but when paying at the checkout the carriage jumped to £*** was going to go somewhere different but I had already quoted my customer so had to proceed, bit disappointed to be honest. Could have collected with my own courier for £*** Please contact if you would like.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good internet site, I got what I wanted but cost seemed a bit high for a 20mm single male bonding nipple (£***).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would have appreciated being told at time of ordering that the item ordered was not in stock. Instead I received an email on the day that said item was due to be delivered to tell me that there would be a delay of about 2 weeks and the money had been taken from the bank. If I had known that item was not in stock I probably would have looked elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed as still waiting for our order. We were not notified until late afternoon that they did not have any in stock - I think that should be shown on the website. Lets hope I get the order by Monday 4th February latest
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DPD ARE USELESS, we have DPD deliveries everyday to *** factory yet the delivery driver has been unable to deliver my parcel . I received a text saying that there was no one in, WRONG, when I called DPD and eventually got through to a person after 20mins of listening to a repeating menu option, they told me he was unable to find the address. ***. USELESS!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Free delivery over £*** would make me purchase more from you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
one piece of order was sent in the wrong size so had to go and buy another from a local supplier very disappointed as item cost nearly £*** couldn't be bothered to contact you for a replacement as needed it now and not in 3-4 days time plus the cost of sending it back and then having the argy bargy of getting the costs back so as is of no use to me i suppose i will have to scrap it i so hate wasting money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
*** Pity about delayed delivery - coureir?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I checked companies who would deliver soonest and ordered from Edwards who promised my order to be delivered on 24th August 2018. This morning on the 27th of August my order still has not arrived. I ordered hoping for next day delivery. The email confirmed delivery on 24th August. This needs reviewing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
*** The service was quick and efficient. However the packaging was inadequate and the product was distorted and damamaged on arrival. With some careful cutting I have managed to save sufficient undamaged pieces for my job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edwardes Bros is rated 4.83 based on 9,184 reviews