Edwardes Bros Reviews

4.83 Rating 9,061 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Edwardes Bros
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.72 out of 5
Fastest Growing Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019

Write Your review

Tell us how Edwardes Bros made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Cable reel shipped with no additional packaging, not surprisingly the reel was somewhat damaged in transit. Fortunately the cable was OK, but not too happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order was not delivered as promised , due to it being missed on collection from yourselves ,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very happy with the products but the state of the box when it arrives is awful. We always order lots of roofing bolts, or varying sizes. The boxes inside the main box are completely ruined and all the bolts mix together which is very frustrating and time consuming to then sort out into the different sizes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order not complete when date of delivery, had to telephone for answer, then told delivery will be Friday. no delivery, again no communication. (e-mail would have be ok). telephoned Tuesday enquiring, delivery Wednesday as per promised. Could do with more communication (via e-mail) with non completed orders, otherwise a good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
External box containing two items not robust enough badly battered on arrival, just hanging on to the items
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cheapest price. No point in emailing any of the branches or sales you they just ignore you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
did not arrive will ring today to get update of what happened.????
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everything was excellent except the delivery. I gave explicit instructions that if out the delivery was to be left in the open porch beside the (very obvious double) garage. The parcel was left outside the front door close to the road. Luckily it was not stolen as we did not return until 3 days after delivery. There is no point in having the option to give such instructions if nobody takes any notice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great prices and speedy delivery, I would have given 5 stars but the packaging is the let down. Most orders have been acceptable but a bit bashed about, but the last delivery was made in a large box that arrived completely battered, with the top of the box peeled right open, easily large enough for things to fall out. There was also a small rectangle cut out of the side panel of the box that must'be been there before positing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The items sent were not those which were ordered. However, once the error was pointed out to Edwardes Bros, the error was dealt with in a pleasant and efficient manner by "***"; hats off to him. Also a problem arose which is probably beyond the control of the Company - the items were delivered to the wrong address both on 11th Nov and 15th Nov 2016. At least they were dropped off in the correct village! Oddly, I would use Edwardes Bros again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wrong socket ordered after wrong advice ,on saying that they did what they could to rectify the issue . Still very disappointed . But lesson learnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Yes we would recommend this company and product the delivery time spot was superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
1. Ordering was painless and slick on a well laid out website. Easy to find the product required. Communication confirming order placed, payment received and details on delivery; very good. But : 2. Item arrived yesterday without prior notification by the courier service. Luckily, there was a family member in to accept it. 3. Well packaged and packaging undamaged. But: 4. The metal cover/cap of the immersion heater is damaged/dented. Return for replacement ? How many stars to award? 2? or 31/2?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately, because of a mix up in despatch, the wrong item was received. Now returned zany replaced by correct item.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The website was excellent and the product was great. our problem was with the delivery. It turned out that our address was incorrect on the outer packaging - easy to do as we are *** not ***...But this meant the parcel was not delivered even though we stayed home at the allotted time. I had to chase through parcel tracking as I did not know what had happened. The update online said parcel had been delivered and signed for by my husband - not true! A neighbour eventually left it outside my front door later in the day - not secure ! A simple error, could but it could have resulted in loss of my package, and it was most inconvenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
was delivered to a neighbour but not specified which. Just a name given! Eventually traced it down tho! Otherwise speedy delivery and good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
React quicker in the event of a problem with the order. Whilst it was necessary to liaise with the courier to establish the facts it took too long at the inconvenience of the customer. As a customer I felt that Edwardes Bros were taking the side of the courier company despite being presented with evidence that the signature for the deliver y was forged. Business must be prepared to use an alternative courier rather than lose business by sticking with the one and the same delivery company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am dismayed that the driver made no effort to deliver to our house but went directly to the neighbour whose car was parked in their drive - my wife was in all day, there was neither a knock on the door or a ring of the doorbell. he may be in a hurry to earn delivery fees, but this routine action is shameful. I would recommend Edwards as the supplier, but definitely NOT the delivery service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered items on line and paid on 11th April, however no communication to say items out of stock. Had to call after 10 days to find out where items were to be told delivery expected any day and then items would be dispatched. Items delivered in good time once in stock but had I known iI could have purchased elsewhere and received in 24 hours instead of 13 days
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery and information related to delivery were good. However one of the items was slightly scratched/scuffed. A better pre-dispatch quality control might have prevented this.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Edwardes Bros is rated 4.83 based on 9,061 reviews