Eden Verandas Reviews

4.83 Rating 284 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Eden Verandas
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Eden Verandas Reviews

About Eden Verandas:

Privately owned and highly experienced family business, specialising in the supply and installation of bespoke, top quality, German-engineered verandas, awnings, and glass rooms, throughout the mainland UK and Isle of Wight.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 107 2727

Email:

info@edenverandas.co.uk

Location:

Eden Verandas13 Armstrong MallSouthwood Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Eden Verandas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Still waiting for completion of our project. Parts missing from Germany, Broken glass and decking incomplete. We have paid tens of thousands of pounds for a room we cannot use. I cannot see the end to this nightmare as no-one takes ownership of the problems. Customer service doesn't return calls, even though they promise to. We were told 18-22 weeks completion when we signed the contract were now at week 33! If this is not resolved quickly we will be taking further action. We have been lied to on many occasions. There is no excuse.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We understand there has been a delay in completing your installation. Please be assured that customer satisfaction is important to us and we are committed to resolving any work that we have been unable to complete on installation. We believe that a date has been provisionally booked with you to finish the installation dependant on the replacement parts arriving with us. Unfortunately, there have been unforeseen circumstances that have occurred, however, we are sure that the finished installation will offset these initial frustrations.
Posted 3 days ago
The fitters worked like trojans in very cold conditions, and the quality of the materials used is excellent - really dense composite deck boards, really solid metal veranda supports & thick glass that the fitter could stand on. The deck structure was built to measure on site & looked really solid, the fitters were tidy and we were very pleased with the end result.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that the fitters were hard-working and that you are happy with the quality of materials we use. We hope you enjoy the use of your new veranda.
Posted 4 days ago
Great service from start to finish, including obtaining planning permission, installing the veranda and clearing up.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you have received great service from us from the point of ordering to the completion of the installation.
Posted 4 days ago
Simon and his sons who installed the glassroom are real craftsmen and were satisfied only when they were sure they had given their best. The end result was outstanding and just what we'd hoped for. When the engineers came to check our one fault, they too worked with precision and care to get things just right. We have the confidence to know we can get back to you with any issues. We are delighted with the result. The glassroom you helped us create has given us the extra space to use our home outside as we wanted to. It even looks great in the snow! Thank you Eden Verandas and your superb team!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the glass room we have installed has created more useful space for you. Indeed if you do have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 4 days ago
The service is excellent from day 1 to completion. Everything promised was delivered follow up and contact made all through installation. Si happt cant wait for the spring.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the service you have received has been excellent during your customer experience with us. We hope you enjoy the use of your awning come spring.
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful awning and installed efficiently in an hour or two. I was always kept up-to date with delivery appointment and any changes. Now fully installed and it’s beautiful.Thank y.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear you are happy with the awning that has been installed and pleased with the service you have received. We hope you enjoy your awning.
Posted 1 week ago
We are pleased with the end result. There were some delays with delivery and installation which were disappointing at the time but we received a JL voucher as a gesture of goodwill. The actual installation was done efficiently and there was minimal disruption. Overall a good job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are pleased with the installation we have completed for you. We hope you have many years of enjoyable use with the product.
Posted 1 week ago
Despite difficult times the awning was installed on time and as desribed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased we were able to meet our estimated installation timescale for you. We hope you enjoy your awning.
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient and courteous attention from start to finish.Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are happy with the service you have received from us and we hope you enjoy your product for many years to come.
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality (German built) veranda, wrong size glass, then scratched glass, then more scratched glass (which can’t be used due to the lamination, and British!!) took months and months to get sorted. Eden did recognise this and took almost £600 off the original price of almost £12,000. Looks good, want to turn it into a garden room but just to expensive, now regret going with Eden due to the cost, almost £5,000 just for one end of a garden room!! At least Dick Turpin wore a mask!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We understand the frustrations in regards to the glass not being up to the quality that we expect to provide. As you may be aware there has been a vast amount of material shortages recently we has contributed to the delays experienced in replacing the glass for you. Now that your installation is complete, we are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the final product. Should you wish us to contact us in the future to add additional elements to your Veranda, our sales team will be happy to assist.
Posted 1 month ago
I contacted Eden verandas for help with an awning I have which appeared to have lost its settings. (not supplied by Eden). They have been great from the start with all pre visit information to the engineer who visited today, fantastic. Such great customer service, Richard was happy to explain things to me and so respectful. I will not hesitate to use you again in the future when needed and I highly recommend to others Thank you again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased we could help with your awning and hope it continues to work well following our visit.
Posted 2 months ago
Great product very happy with Eden, unfortunately delays were caused by the UK leaving the EU and our self imposed isolation, Brexit the gift that keeps giving. 😔 😔 😔 Anyway, thanks Eden you're been excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your very kind feedback. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the product and hope you continue to enjoy it for many years to come.
Posted 3 months ago
We are pleased with the quality of the product and service, but slightly disappointed that the awning does not solve our problem of the sun in the evenings. We thought that the angle would be different.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with the product and service we provide. In regards to the angle of the awning, we are able to alter the pitch to suit your requirements. At your convenience, please do call our helpful customer service team on 01252 451580 (Option 3) who can make arrangements for an engineer to come out and alter this for you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 3 months ago
We are very pleased with our awning from the sales man who came to the men who installed and took old one away Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to hear that you have been pleased with our company from the date of order to installation. We hope you continue to enjoy your new awning.
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional, helpful and polite. Very impressed with all the staff. Not one scrap of rubbish left behind.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to hear that the installation teams are being thorough during the installation and once they have finished. We hope you enjoy your veranda for many years to come.
Posted 3 months ago
Sadly got caught by EU red Taipei and coronavirus delivery delays but once the parts arrived fitting went very smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We do agree that it was unfortunate that there were delays that were unpreventable but we are so pleased that you are happy with the installation and we hope that you have extensive use of the veranda in the coming years.
Posted 3 months ago
Quality of Veranda is very good, but the waiting time lets the company down.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are pleased to hear you are happy with your installation. Regrettably, there have been delays due to the material shortages in the construction industry during the past 18 months, but thank you for bearing with us. We hope the quality of the veranda offsets the frustrations regarding waiting time and wish you many years of enjoyment.
Posted 3 months ago
Quality product and quality workmanship. A very professional company from beginning to end
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to know you are happy with your installations and your experience with us.
Posted 3 months ago
I have recently purchased Valbone awning which has stopped working - used only occasionally so far. Very poor aftersale service !!! Stay away - waist of money ( a lot of money )
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are very sorry to hear that your awning stopped working. We understand you have since called into our Customer Service team and have had a visit from one of our electricians who has replaced the batteries in the sensor. We believe this to all be working well now. Of course if you do have any further questions regarding the maintenance of the awning or any issues, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service team who will again be happy to help you in a timely manner. We hope you can continue to enjoy the use of your awning.
Posted 3 months ago
The Eden team installed a large glass canopy and composite decking area for me. The decking was 67 square metres so not small by any means. The sales guy knew his stuff and was not pushy trying to get a sale like so many others had been and prepared our quotation that day with none of the delays I have experienced from other company's. Then their own architect came out to take more measurements to allow them to draw up the construction plans and again knew exactly what he was doing and made some suggestions of how it could be improved at no extra costs to the project. We were kept informed of progress throughout by the team back at the Eden office both by email and phone. two great guys turned up with the materials and carried it to the build location at the rear of the house from their truck - took around 3hrs and yet again no complaining or moaning like other companies they just got on with it, smiled and were very polite and professional. Two guys did the installation and I am still shocked days after how just two managed to install everything in 6 days during a heatwave with temperatures reaching 33 - 34c. They where always polite and professional and knew exactly what they were doing and did not cut any corners. Nicest and hardest working team I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. The general finish is truly amazing and beyond my expectations by far. From start to finish the whole Eden team have done exactly what they promised. From concept to execution they are in my opinion real experts in this field and I am so glad I chose them. Thank you Eden you have made a dream a reality.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very pleased to know you are happy with the installation we have completed for you as well as the service you have received throughout your order process. We hope you continue to enjoy your installation for many years to come.
Posted 3 months ago
Eden Verandas is rated 4.83 based on 284 reviews