Eden Verandas Reviews

4.71 Rating 262 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Eden Verandas
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Eden Verandas Reviews

About Eden Verandas:

Privately owned and highly experienced family business, specialising in the supply and installation of bespoke, top quality, German-engineered verandas, awnings, and glass rooms, throughout the mainland UK and Isle of Wight.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 107 2727

Email:

info@edenverandas.co.uk

Location:

Eden Verandas13 Armstrong MallSouthwood Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Eden Verandas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Helpful original sales visit with appropriate advice on colour finish for awning housing and awning fabric. It would have helped if site Survey had included more detailed examination of tile hanging which would have facilitated final installation. Installers, after some initial concerns, did excellent job. Installation performs satisfactorily and is in harmony with our building.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service. They organised the planning permission with the local authority and every aspect from survey to installation was first class. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 week ago
We had our verandah installed last July. Over the winter we had substantial leaks and flooding from where the roof joins the back wall. Eden should have carried out leading to stop water ingress but they have not done this so far.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Our Verandas and Glass Rooms are supplied with a ten year warranty for your peace of mind. Had we been made aware of the leak you were experiencing, we would have been able to arrange an engineer’s appointment rather than you sourcing your own contractor at additional expense. We are pleased to see that we have already scheduled an appointment for you. We trust that our engineer will carry out the work required to our high standard ensuring you are able to enjoy your installation for many years to come.
Posted 1 week ago
I just felt that I had to thank you for the brilliant service received from yourselves.

We have had our glass room for 6 years and noticed a slight drip in it.
Phoned yourselves who in turn organised an engineer to visit.
Jamie came today and dealt with the leak and made us feel satisfied that if it still leaked he would come back, but he thought that what he’d done today would be suffice.

I couldn’t believe you guarantee your work for 10 years and really thought you would fob us off!

I can honestly say that all the workmanship has been one hundred percent from start to finish and even ongoing.

I wish other companies would take a leaf out of your book. I will definitely recommend you.

Many thanks again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with the instillation workmen very tidy and the rubbish collection very quickly taken away can recommend you highly thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
We had two very good installers , and were very impressed with the way they went about their work.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delighted with my new veranda. Very efficient service and all staff friendly, helpful and constructive
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have just used Even Verandas for the third time. Very good quality product and excellent customer service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The installation team where very professional and did the work quickly. They left the site tidy clearing everything away. Very pleased with the Veranda.
Posted 1 month ago
Veranda. Good quality product and great installation team
Posted 1 month ago
Initially we opted just to have a veranda installed, however it soon became evident that we would use a glass room during the non-summer months. The pandemic delayed the second phase of our work but as soon as the everything was available an installation date was arranged. Both of the installation teams were professional in their work and obviously were well equipped to cover every eventuality. Eden Verandas are not the cheapest on the market but have high quality products with excellent installation teams and would definitely recommend their service, communication and product.
Posted 1 month ago
I think the whole operation from start to finish was very good
The installation of the veranda and the awning,together with the electrical work was excellent
Posted 1 month ago
Eden Verandas have been very professional in their approach. We opted for a stylish garden room of innovative design, the “Cube”, one of the first installations of this product that Eden had done in the UK. The survey and the erection were excellent. The finished product is magnificent, a gorgeous, beautifully ventilated glass cube with excellent blinds and lighting. (And a couple of pretty poor but very expensive heaters - we wouldn’t go for those again!)
The room did cause some problems, though, notably small leaks causing puddles on the floor, and very heavy condensation that required us to wipe as much as half a pint of water from the roof glass. Only a problem in winter, but we wondered how Eden would handle the issues after we raised them. We didn’t expect anything but a “fix”, probably involving mastic sealant of some kind.
But no. They obtained upgraded seals from the manufacturer and came and replaced all the old roof seals. The problems were entirely eradicated and we’re left with the best of all worlds, beauty and comfort.
We tend to judge a business by how well it handles the challenges; Eden have done outstandingly well. We have no hesitation in warmly recommending them. And warmly recommending the “Cube” too, a real season extender and jaw droppingly beautiful.
Posted 1 month ago
The two fitters Dean and Alex turned up on a freezing morning and started the installation of my glass room. it took them 4 days in an average off 2 degrees. They did not stop at any time except to drink coffee that I gave them to keep warm. they were both very polite and tidy. I would recommend Eden Verandas as the product is exceptional.
Posted 1 month ago
First class service from beginning to end absolutely faultless
Posted 1 month ago
Good communication. Excellent product. Efficient installation, pleasant operatives.
Posted 2 months ago
Due to the pandemic there was some delay in the installation of our veranda but we were kept up to date with the progress and were quite happy to wait. We were kept informed of the delivery & installation date and when the payments were due. In spite of the dreadfully wet conditions Sean & Chris, who are a credit to the company, worked solidly and we are delighted with both the service & veranda. We would have not hesitate to recommend the product & service to others, not the cheapest but certainly the best.
Posted 2 months ago
“First class and professional service from Eden, nothing was too much trouble. I thought the whole process was very easy.
Well done everyone involved.
Posted 2 months ago
Reliable and high quality installation. Courteous technicians. Not used the veranda extensively yet - waiting for the weather to improve, but looks great and is well designed. Only disappointment is high cost of infrared heaters option which made me look at alternative heater that needs an extra remote.
Posted 2 months ago
Production progress held up in Germany by the Covid-19 pandemic, but was kept updated as to progress. Installers arrived 15 minutes eary, and promptly set about constructing my new veranda, refusing any tea/coffee breaks. (that has to be a first for visiting workmen).
Posted 2 months ago
Eden Verandas is rated 4.71 based on 262 reviews