Eden Verandas Reviews

4.71 Rating 276 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Eden Verandas
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Eden Verandas Reviews

About Eden Verandas:

Privately owned and highly experienced family business, specialising in the supply and installation of bespoke, top quality, German-engineered verandas, awnings, and glass rooms, throughout the mainland UK and Isle of Wight.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 107 2727

Email:

info@edenverandas.co.uk

Location:

Eden Verandas13 Armstrong MallSouthwood Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Eden Verandas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Eden team installed a large glass canopy and composite decking area for me. The decking was 67 square metres so not small by any means. The sales guy knew his stuff and was not pushy trying to get a sale like so many others had been and prepared our quotation that day with none of the delays I have experienced from other company's. Then their own architect came out to take more measurements to allow them to draw up the construction plans and again knew exactly what he was doing and made some suggestions of how it could be improved at no extra costs to the project. We were kept informed of progress throughout by the team back at the Eden office both by email and phone. two great guys turned up with the materials and carried it to the build location at the rear of the house from their truck - took around 3hrs and yet again no complaining or moaning like other companies they just got on with it, smiled and were very polite and professional. Two guys did the installation and I am still shocked days after how just two managed to install everything in 6 days during a heatwave with temperatures reaching 33 - 34c. They where always polite and professional and knew exactly what they were doing and did not cut any corners. Nicest and hardest working team I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. The general finish is truly amazing and beyond my expectations by far. From start to finish the whole Eden team have done exactly what they promised. From concept to execution they are in my opinion real experts in this field and I am so glad I chose them. Thank you Eden you have made a dream a reality.
Posted 6 days ago
Fantastic service from placing the order to installation. Harley, the electrician, was really helpful as we needed the electricityj socket and electric awning control boxed moved, he made a fantastic neat job and even replaced rusty screws and elbows in the conduit. The installation team were ,also, really efficient and have made a very professional job. We are extremeley pleased with the side glass panel aswell as the original Veranda. thankyou.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleased with our Awning from Eden verandas , From the start of ordering to the finish
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very happy with the instillation workmen very tidy and the rubbish collection very quickly taken away can recommend you highly thank you
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi , overall the veranda is OK but we were surprised that when finished the glass was not cleaned. if I was to spend 40k+ on a car it would be delivered to me spotless and I expected the same of the veranda
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we value all feedback and will always use this to better our customer experiences where possible. As part of our service, we clean down completed installations and perform a water test to ensure that there will be no leaks. We are sorry to learn that your glass was not cleaned of watermarks following this demonstration, and apologise that this was missed. Following our telephone conversation earlier today, we have agreed to cover the cost of a local window cleaner to ensure that your glass is left spotless. We hope that this will offset that initial frustration and you enjoy your new glass room for many years to come.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. From measuring up, getting planning permission and finally fitting it. We are so pleased with our new glass veranda as its given us additional living space which links to the garden. Looking forward to many years of dry outside socialising. Thanks so much.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to deal with. Staff are helpful and friendly. Fitters did a great job- efficient and tidy. A pleasurable experience
Posted 1 month ago
Eden took ownership of removal of old Veranda, good work. The installation was excellent, good workmanship and very Professional.
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service and product are all great. Planning permission was dealt with by Eden without the need for our involvement. Our neighbours also love our glass veranda. The only downside is the cost but the product is just much better quality than the alternatives we viewed.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service when we required leading to be added to our sunroom. Contractor arrived as arranged and completed the job efficiently with the minimum of disruption. Enjoying all the benefits of the sunroom - plenty of daylight, wonderful garden views and general feeling of wellbeing whilst there.
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible experience over past 9 months. I signed a deal with Eden Veranda back in September and was told it would take around 4 months to get my veranda installed. Planning permit was granted in time but we are now 9 months later and still no date provided for the installation. No news from the customer service and we need to keep chasing them to get news. We are kept in the dark with no clear visibility on when we can expect delivery, despite multiple asks as we need to do some work upfront. Very disappointed in the service, I am not even sure we will get our veranda one day…
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply regret that you are disappointed with the service you have received from us thus far and apologise for any frustration we have caused you. As you know, there was a delay in obtaining planning permission for your project, partly due to a council backlog & partly due to a filing error on our part, for which we apologise, and this unfortunately meant we could not begin manufacturing your veranda until the Spring of this year. However, we have offered to install the product for you on June 1st so you should have it available for this Summer and we are sure you will be thrilled with it when it arrives. We will investigate whether we have the correct email address for you on file as our records suggest that we have been emailing you regularly with updates, however, we are very confident that the quality of our product will go a long way to changing your opinion of us in the very near future in any event. If there is anything further we can do to help in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent and efficient installation. Glass room arrived on time and installed within 3 days excellent service definitely recommend thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent and efficient installation. Glass room arrived on time and installed within 3 days excellent service definitely recommend thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Great job done! Wonderful craftsmanship, quality materials, even if we had to wait a long time because of Covid, feels worth the wait! Enjoying the spring outdoors; already two enquiries from friends and have recommended Eden Verandas to them! Thank you🙏🏼
Posted 3 months ago
Helpful original sales visit with appropriate advice on colour finish for awning housing and awning fabric. It would have helped if site Survey had included more detailed examination of tile hanging which would have facilitated final installation. Installers, after some initial concerns, did excellent job. Installation performs satisfactorily and is in harmony with our building.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. They organised the planning permission with the local authority and every aspect from survey to installation was first class. Highly recommended.
Posted 4 months ago
We had our verandah installed last July. Over the winter we had substantial leaks and flooding from where the roof joins the back wall. Eden should have carried out leading to stop water ingress but they have not done this so far.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. Our Verandas and Glass Rooms are supplied with a ten year warranty for your peace of mind. Had we been made aware of the leak you were experiencing, we would have been able to arrange an engineer’s appointment rather than you sourcing your own contractor at additional expense. We are pleased to see that we have already scheduled an appointment for you. We trust that our engineer will carry out the work required to our high standard ensuring you are able to enjoy your installation for many years to come.
Posted 4 months ago
I just felt that I had to thank you for the brilliant service received from yourselves. We have had our glass room for 6 years and noticed a slight drip in it. Phoned yourselves who in turn organised an engineer to visit. Jamie came today and dealt with the leak and made us feel satisfied that if it still leaked he would come back, but he thought that what he’d done today would be suffice. I couldn’t believe you guarantee your work for 10 years and really thought you would fob us off! I can honestly say that all the workmanship has been one hundred percent from start to finish and even ongoing. I wish other companies would take a leaf out of your book. I will definitely recommend you. Many thanks again
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with the instillation workmen very tidy and the rubbish collection very quickly taken away can recommend you highly thank you
Posted 4 months ago
We had two very good installers , and were very impressed with the way they went about their work.
Posted 4 months ago
Eden Verandas is rated 4.71 based on 276 reviews