Domex Appliance Services Reviews

4.79 Rating 1,049 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Domex Appliance Services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.09 out of 5
Read Domex Appliance Services Reviews

About Domex Appliance Services:

At Domex, we believe appliance repair service should be straightforward, pleasant and affordable experience. If we have achieved that, great! However, if that's not the case, do let us know, this is what we are here for!

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 124 1872

Email:

info@domex-uk.co.uk

Location:

Unit C, Surrey Business ParkWeston RoadGreater London

Write Your review

Tell us how Domex Appliance Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
On time, very helpful, Polite and straight on to the root cause of problem. No messing around and also ensured that all mess was cleared afterwards, a great service well done domex.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Paul, thank you so much for your kind words...they are what we work for!!! Michael is coming back tomorrow (Sat) and should bring your sidexside fridge freezer up and running again. Your kind words uplift the spirit and they'll be passed onto all members of our team accordingly. Regards, Domex
Posted 5 years ago
Domex were excellent in all respects.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mrs Vincent, comments passed on and team praised! As a Beko Approved Service we are as good as their products. Thank you for your time. See you soon.
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service, would highly recommend.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Harry, glad to be of service and while wishing you to have healthy appliances, we'll be happy to see you come back sometime in future. From everyone involved, thank you for your kind words.
Posted 5 years ago
My fridge freezer was leaking and the Engineer was efficient helpful and arrived almost an hour early to boot. Well pleased thank you
Posted 6 years ago
HI Barbara, you are very welcome and glad that you could keep milk fresh for long now :). Oh, nearly forgot, thank you for your time and great feedback.
Posted 5 years ago
Our dishwasher broke over the Christmas/New Year holidays and Domex came out within days. The Service Repair Engineer was right on time, even sent txt when he was close. The repair was quick and the fault well explained. Overall I'm very happy not just because things were repaired so quickly but I can rest easy if I have any problems with other appliances in the future. I only wish other companies were this helpful.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Peter, thank you for your kind feedback and your time!
You are right...from now on all you need to remember is Domex - the solution for your appliance needs!
Posted 6 years ago
My washing machine broke on 31.12.14 and today on 03.01.15 it was fixed! Very impressive and fast service. Engineer was very polite and professional. Price was reasonable. So surprisingly good I had to write a review.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Natasha, thank you for your time to share your great experience with everyone! We are all delighted and welcome you in future should you need help with any of your appliances.
Posted 6 years ago
The repairs to my Samsung fridge/freezer were completed to the satisfaction of both Domex and myself. Domex dealt with the matter promptly and effectively. My questions were answered and solutions offered without delay. I commend Domex very highly.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Mr Popeck, on behalf of everyone involved, a big thank you for your kind words and see you next time. Happy holidays!
Posted 6 years ago
We were recommended Domex by a neighbour. Domex turned out to be excellent and competent.
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Mr Rayner, it's highly appreciated! We have indeed been to few of your neighbors, so pass our thanks to them for the referral. Merry Christmas from all of us and look forward to helping you again in future.
Posted 6 years ago
Repair of Hob organised in a very efficient way, I'm very pleased with the service i received.
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you John for the great feedback, we are very pleased to hear that you've had an excellent experience and from the whole team - Merry Christmas!
Posted 6 years ago
Customer service was amazing from the initial phone call all the way to the visit by an engineer called Gancho. He was super kind, helpful and great at his work. Punctual and super cheerful with a big smile on his face! From now on, I will be sure to insure all my domestic appliances with this amazing company and have recommended all my friends to it. It is the best decision you will ever make!
Posted 7 months ago
Would not trust this company at all, as they are first of all are scammers and they do business, not in a good faith, secondly, when they send their engineers to a people house during COVID-19 they are not wearing any masks, no gloves. Please, people, be careful. The reviews are totally not trustworthy.
Posted 8 months ago
Paul in Marylebone. From start (booking an appointment) to finish (repair completed), the service was faultless. The engineer (Boris) was cheerful and friendly and exuded an air of confidence. He carried out the repair very quickly and without fuss. I have no hesitation in recommending Domex and particularly Boris to anyone.
Posted 8 months ago
The engineer came for the second time and again would not wait for the tumble dryer to finish the cycle. As I insisted that he does a proper check, he took one item (a pillowcase) out of a full wash and put it through the test for 20 minutes. Although even this one item came out damp he passed the appliance saying that his reader was showing the correct temperature, although this was only measured at the beginning of the cycle. He completely dismissed the possibility that the sensor could be faulty or whatever else. So he left me for the second time with the faulty appliance without even attempting any repair. The dryer still has to go through several cycles to get the clothes reasonably dry and then they have to be finished off on a clothes rack. That not only takes a lot of time but it costs a lot in terms of electricity too. I am very disappointed with the service, it was shallow and incomplete, two visits and nothing has been done so far. The engineer would not even give me a report but said I had to order it on the Internet and takes a few days to appear. We have since taken a video of going down to the basement to restart the machine when it stopped in mid-cycle again. This is the same recurrent problem which has not been resolved in multiple visits, it has not even been identified. Every callout means us taking time off work to meet an engineer who does not have enough time allocated to mend the appliance.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Foster,

We are sorry to see you dissatisfied with our service.

On the first visit in September, our engineer had found the drier with excessively blocked condenser and lint filter which definitely prolongs the drying cycle and possibly even not drying fully. These blockages had then thoroughly been cleaned and appliance tested afterwards.

On the second visit (in November) It's important to mention that the Low Temperature Option had been selected which would have impacted the performance of the dryer i.e. take much longer to dry. Our engineer did also run the test cycle mentioned and was satisfied with the performance. He spend over 1 hour and a quarter on site.

We have done everything to complete this repair on behalf of Domestic & General. However, if you still think you have a problem and feel that our service was not up to your expectations, you could speak to D&G and ask them to allocate an alternative repair company.

Kind Regards,

Graham R.
Customer Experience Manager
Posted 1 year ago
I would absolutely recommend Domex service centre. They are efficient and effective. My appointment was booked swiftly and Michal my engineer was most professional. He saw the problem and put everything in place to rectify. He was proficient in what he did. Just now waiting for parts to arrive as they have been ordered. Thank you Domex
Posted 1 year ago
Waited a week for appointment.2Engineers arrived.Inspected dishwasher said they would order a new part but the machine was now working.It worked for one day then stopped again.Phoned Domex to be told that no new part had been ordered and the job had been logged as completed.
Now waitng for further phonecall in between washing up!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Christine,

Thanks for your feedback and I'm sorry to see your frustration that may seems like we've not done our job. We've managed to identify you and are working on expedite the repair for you and we'll be in touch shortly.

In the meantime, if you need me email to graham.r@domex-uk.co.uk or call and ask for myself.

Kind Regards,

Graham R.
Customer Experience Manager
Posted 1 year ago
A truly awful company. The most incompetent technians. The most pointless customer service (never apologises or admits to mistakes). AVOID.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Samantha,

I'm sorry to see that you had awful experience with us. We know sometimes things could go wrong and clearly this happened to you.

Would you kindly provide us with your job reference and/or post code and 1st line of your address please? This will help us find out what has gone wrong and will serve as an opportunity to try to put things right for you.

Would you email the above to: graham.r@domex-uk.co.uk please?

Thank you in advance and I look forward to seeing how we can assist from here.

Best Regards,

Graham R.
Customer Experience Manager
Domex
Posted 1 year ago
This company destroyed my new dishwasher in 2018 when it only needed the detergent dispenser replaced. It was left dented, badly sealed and the electrics exposed to water making it potentially lethal. I recorded video of the technicians in action each time, just in case (I might publish these) but luckily Domex (Graham who will deny in his reply that it was them) admitted it was negligent when, after a third visit and lots of waiting in between when they could be bothered to come out again, a senior technician inspected the appliance. He wanted to take the appliance away for a complete refit but I complained to the manufacturer who arranged for it to be refunded fully from the retailer for Domex's incompetence. To this day I've had no formal apology or compensation from Domex for risking my safety/life and wasting hours of my time.

What reminded to post this review is today I have been forced to use Domex again for my washing machine as Hoover-Candy engineers don't cover central London and there was more incompetence, this time with scheduling appointments.

If you are forced to use this company I suggest watching the engineer like a hawk and video record their actions if it looks like they are banging away or forcing things into place as you might not be as lucky as I was to have the manufacturer [eventually] back you up when it goes wrong.

I am now considering referring last year's debacle to the HSE, BBC Watchdog and other organisations that might have an interest. With video evidence and recorded phone calls of all of the above facts I do not expect a rebuttal claiming anything different though I'm sure they will try. I reserve the right to post my evidence online and send to third parties.

Graham phoned me to admit Domex did attend this job for my appliance and has never denied the above account occurred.
Posted 1 year ago
We have responded to Andrew via other platforms already to the very same review and there isn't anything else that we need to add.
Posted 1 year ago
First available appointments were 9 days from our call. That would have been ok and we were prepared to wait. But then they cancelled the appointment the day before and refused to give us a sooner appointment and we would have needed to wait over two more weeks for an appointment. So don’t use them at all if you need an urgent appointment or half decent customer service on the phone.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear V,

We are sorry to see your frustration about the lead time for your first appointment and how you have been dealt with. 9 days is long time, especially for our standards. However, right in the middle of holidays we were a bit overwhelmed. Similar to great restaurants on a busy Friday/Saturday night.

You haven't given us any job number, nor did you shared your name so we can't look up what has happened. If any of our team needs to learn anything from the interaction with you, we need to be able to identify it and review your entire journey. That's how we learn and improve. Sadly, without that key info, we won't be able to do that and frankly your feedback is as good as no feedback.

To this end, if you could drop me a line to graham.r@domex-uk.co.uk with your job number, we'll be able to review how things went and if any of our team needs improvement we'll act upon it.

Kind Regards,

Graham R
Customer Experience Manager
Posted 1 year ago
Sid,came and did our repair today. Polite and on time. Gave good advice for future use.
Posted 1 year ago
Fast, accurate and on time engineer on site .Svet, the engineer, was friendly, polite, professional, courteous and he definitely knew what he was doing. He give me the details of what he was doing during the repair. I will recomand you to all my friends, especially that someone check my washing machine 4 days ago, and theyr result was tottaly wrong. So, thank you Svet, and thank you Domex!
Posted 1 year ago
Domex Appliance Services is rated 4.79 based on 1,049 reviews