Dip & Doze Reviews

4.88 Rating 373 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Dip & Doze
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Dip & Doze Reviews

About Dip & Doze:

The highest quality bedding and towels, certified organic and Fairtrade, reimagined for contemporary living. Shop online now!

Visit Website

Phone:

0161 537 1797

Email:

hello@dipanddoze.com

Location:

Centrepoint,
Marshall Stevens Way,
Manchester

Write Your review

Tell us how Dip & Doze made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Arrived beautifully packaged, and is lovely and soft; we love having it on our bed. The only negative is that the colour from a button leeched into the material on first wash (which was as instructed). It’s a small point, and doesn’t stop us loving our new bedding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Charlotte,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We're delighted to hear that you're happy with your new bedding! Although we're sorry to hear about the issue with a button. It's so unusual that we receive any reports of issues with the quality, so please accept our apologies that this has happened to your order. Our buttons are made from natural coconut shells. Being a natural product, each is individual and some can produce a little oil. However, we take all the steps necessary to stop this from happening. I will follow up now with a solution for you so please check your inbox.
Posted 1 week ago
Really great bedding! Doesn’t make you too hot but feels really cozy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
So pleased to find an ethical company with beautiful, elegant and simple designs. The bath sheets are lovely and big and feel very luxurious. Only reason it’s not 5 stars is that the pile is a bit short for me. Have shopped around though and these are the best quality around and so about to make a second purchase. Have also recommend them to lots of friends and family!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My order was delivered quickly and seems of good quality, though hasn't been used yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely smooth cotton and the star design gives enough twinkle for the Christmas season!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service and quick delivery. Goods appear to be well made and of good quality although quite difficult to iron.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted to hear that you're happy with the quality of your new bedding!

If it helps, we have a blog post with some top tips on making your bedding easier to wash and iron, which can be found here: https://www.dipanddoze.com/blog/how-to-care-for-your-organic-cotton-bedding/

It's also worth noting that our soft & smooth bedding is naturally wrinkle-resistant for any future purchases.

I hope that helps! If you have any further questions just let us know.
Posted 1 month ago
I was very pleased with the helpful advice given over the phone. The website is clear and easy to use. The philosophy of the company is clear. I am pleased to have found a source of what appears to be good quality bed linen and towels made in an environmentally and socially acceptable way. The big disappointment was not being able to source king size pillow cases from you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really lovely, smooth, bedding. Only complaint is its a bit see through.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ven,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're so happy to hear that you're impressed with your new bedding. Regarding the weight of the fabric – we only use the highest quality cotton that’s made up of single ply, long staple threads. This ensures our bedding is soft, durable and perfectly breathable to help keep you comfortable all night long. By nature premium, long staple threads have a lightweight feel. Denser bedding is generally made using weaker and shorter yarns twisted together, which are coarse and not as durable. We hope you're sleeping well and will enjoy the quality year after year!
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely towels, bought them to support organic cotton farming and Fairtade. DIssapointed to see that they came in a plastic packaging, one bag for each towel! 🤨👎
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Tobias,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We’re so happy to hear that you’re pleased with your new towels and support the change we’re trying to make in the industry.

With regards to your dislike of plastic, we’re completely with you! When our business started out we decided to use recycled plastic to make use of this secondary good that is a huge problem. However, we listened to our customers and have been working hard behind the scenes—refining our ideas and working on the best solution.

We’ve now developed packaging that’s 100% compostable. As our aim is to be as environmentally friendly as possible, we haven’t re-packaged our slightly older stock that’s wrapped in recycled plastic in our compostable bags. So, although some orders may still arrive in recycled plastic, soon we’ll be completely plastic free.
Posted 4 months ago
Really pleased with my grey stripe duvet set from Dip & Doze. Gorgeous fabric, beautifully packaged. Just beware, if buying super king sets, that the pillowcase are still only standard size.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service and product. Very happy with the blue stripe set. Good quality fabric and lovely blue/grey colour.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic product and packaged beautifully. I did try and contact on Instagram about adding to my order but never got a response. Product is 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good morning Sally, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're so pleased to hear that you're happy with your new bedding. Sorry that we missed your question on Instagram. If you ever need help or have a question about an order in future, you can get an instant reply on our online chat system during our customer service team's working hours, or use our customer service email hello@dipanddoze.com, where we'll reply as quickly as possible. We hope you'll continue to enjoy the quality of your new bedding year after year.
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery was prompt, duvet set and sheet seemed nice quality. White was quite see through for the colour of our mattress and pillows.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good straightforward selection of bedding available, easy ordering process and now they have arrived they look lovely. The best and most affordable fair-trade and organic bedding that I've found. Was tempted to order some towels too - but was surprised (and disappointed) not to see colour choices in the blue spectrum to match the bedding.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really love the duvet cover and pillow cases and being in a branded bag was a really nice touch but felt it was a bit of a waste of cotton if that sounds strange! We won't use those bags again so put them in the recycling. Also I have wanted to buy the blue stripe set for ages but out of stock but understand supply and demand is difficult. Lovely products so will definitely buy again. X
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kate, thank you for your review and taking the time to give us some feedback. We're so happy to hear that you love your new bedding! Just a note on the cotton bags… Usually the off-cuts from production are simply thrown away, so to avoid waste, we decided to give these left-over pieces of fabric a new life. We turned them into lovely reusable drawstring bags for our customers in the hope that they’ll be used over and over again, at home or on the move. Here are a few ideas we put together: https://www.dipanddoze.com/blog/ways-to-reuse-our-drawstring-bags/
Posted 5 months ago
Beautiful packaging sadly had to return as colour was slightly different to what I wanted. I will 100% shop again for a different bedding set.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely crisp and soft bedding. Feels very luxurious. Shame about the plastic covering on the bags. Nice quick delivery and turn around
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Parcel arrived quickly and bedding beautifully presented.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
So far so good. I ordered two bath sheets and two hand towels. I have washed them once. So far, they are great! I also ordered a super king fitted sheet and super king duvet cover with some pillow cases. Crisp and clean. They are very much like Cool crisp hotel sheets which we love. Reason for not reaching very good? The fitted sheet doesn't fit that great yet. It's better than the last sheet we had but still not perfect. I'm hoping after a few washes and drys it will get better. Same goes for the duvet cover, its a bit oversized. BUT overall very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good morning Chelsea, thank you for your lovely review! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your new bed and bath linens. Just a tip for your bedding—as we don't use any harmful sizing chemicals to pre-shrink our bedding, it's designed to be slightly oversized to account for the natural shrinkage that will occur in the first few washes. So, after one or two more washes you should find that your new bedding fits perfectly.
Posted 8 months ago
Good quality nicely made sheets with lovely finishes such as the wooden buttons. Might try the sateen finish next time instead of percale
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dip & Doze is rated 4.88 based on 373 reviews