Designerwear Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,195 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Designerwear
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.49 out of 5
Read Designerwear Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0300 303 2545

Email:

enquiries@designerwear.co.uk

Location:

DesignerwearPO BOX 324OrmskirkL40 8WE

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Gives wrong size information and not a single reply to multiple emails.
a bad experience.....
Posted 3 months ago
good morning bruno,

I have just checked and we have had no communication or any emails from you? If you email us on our support line enquiries@designerwear.co.uk we can help resolve any issues you may have. We also would help collecting measurements of certain garments for you

can you please amend this review as we have not received any emails from you otherwise we would have responded?

thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Very poor!!!!! Description said loose fitting t shirt and when they arrived they are regular fit!!!! No use at all to me. Please make sure you read every single word on the items you plan to purchase!!!!!!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Grant,

I am emailing you as I can see that you have left a negative review in regards to your latest order. WEB134116

I am sorry that you found these items did not fit you correctly. This has been brought to our attention and the listing has now been edited to state that if you wish to have them as a close fit select your size, if you wish to have a looser fit please purchase a size up.

We recommend you reach out to us before writing a review as we can help resolve the issue for you.

Have you returned the item to us?

Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
I've already tried to email a complaint to designer wear with no reply my parcel was just left on my door step with email stating your parcel is unsafe place this is terrible service I'm not happy garry berrisford
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon Garry,

I apologise you have felt the need to leave this negative review. I will try and solve this for you. firstly I would like to say I have just checked our customer service emails and requests and cannot see any email from yourself in regards to this matter, I could see an email from earlier on requesting information on paying for an order in 4 payments.... however nothing in regards to this current order in question.

we would always recommend reaching out to us first so we can look into the issue that you are facing. we take matters such as non delivered items very seriously and report this to the courier in question.

As for the fact that the courier has said this has been delivered and you state this has been left on the door step. This is an issue with the courier service not us... we had despatched the parcel and I was delivered to you, the fact that this was left by a courier on your step is not at fault of us designer wear.

I ask can you please amend this review as this is quite unfair towards us not being the courier service.

Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a jacket on the 16th May, the wrong size arrived 20th May.
I sent an email to advise of problem, was asked for a photo, fair enough I suppose, not too much trouble to send a photo, just a bit irritating that my word was not enough.
I was sent a return label and advised to mark on invoice "please replace with correct size.
Item was posted back 22nd.
After hearing nothing for 13 days, I contacted for an update.
I was advised item not received yet.
I checked Royal mail receipt online, it stated delivered 26th, so had been with retailer 8 days.
I contacted again to advise of this, was told "they had been attempting to source product for me, but have been unable to as manufacturer closed.
I have checked and the manufacturer is not closed.

A refund is apparently on route.
The worst possible shopping experience all round, a business model that has benefited nobody.
Oh well, I've been warned, will you be.
Posted 3 months ago
I have not received my item yet Is taking a very long time
Designerwear 1 star review on 1st June 2020
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon,

I have just tracked this and I can see you received this morning, weekends do not class as a working day for delivery and due to the current situation at the moment shipping can be slightly delayed.

you ordered with Royal Mail standard delivery which is 2-4 working days.

would you please ammend this review

Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Order still not arrived
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning,

I cannot see that you have reported this to us. and let us know that this has not yet been delivered.

you ordered this on 23rd may we do not work weekends so this was despatched on the 26th may. you ordered on standard delivery with Royal Mail which is 2-4 working days.

If you have still not received this then we will have to report this to RM and raise an investigation. Can you please let me know if you have still not received this

thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Delivered on time but quality of the jacket was really poor and not worth the price at all,
Posted 4 months ago
Need to send item back as the stitching has come away ,, not impressed really
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible, not happy at all, had to send back as stitching on label was bad, looked like it was counterfeit 🤬
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately it was delivered to another address who have not done the right thing and returned it, completely done to DPD and have no recourse of action, one I have to suck up I’m afraid, I 1 starred hoping you would chase DPD up, they will show proof of delivery with a picture minus a door number, no good
Posted 4 months ago
can this please be removed as this is not our company .... we are designerwear

thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Genuinely the worst online purchase I made, No return instructions, just an email address from which I’ve had no response
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Karl,

I have looked into this for you, I can see that we have received 0 emails from yourself from your email address. Our return instructions are easily found here : https://www.designerwear.co.uk/delivery-returns-i139

And there are a few more instructions and the PO Box address is stated on the invoice provided.

Can you please amend this review as this is not very fair as we have not received any emails from you.

thank you
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered 1 pair of shorts and received a completely different pair i cannot print out return sticker as all Internet cafes and shops are shut
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Marcel,

I have had a little look into this. We have not had an email from yourself to state that you were having trouble with your order. We also do not offer free returns only if the item is damaged or an item is wrong, if this was the case you would have been in touch with us which I cannot see any conversation between you and our customer service team ? they would have to send you a label... which I also cannot see.

If you had of spoken to us we could of come to an agreement with you and tried to resolve this rather than posting a negative review without coming to us first?

can you please amend or remove this as we are reaching out to help you solve this?

Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered child size 7.5 got a Mans size 10 sent numerous emails nobody has got back to me a joke I needed them shoes and paid for next day deliveru
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon Kellie,

I am just looking into this for you, we have not received an email from yourself our email is enquiries@designerwear.co.uk if you had emailed a representative would have been able to help you out with this and we could have got this resolved for you.

If you can email us to resolve this we can arrange to exchange these for you.

Please amend review as this is unfair as you have not reached out to our customer support team.

Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Still hasn’t arrived
Designerwear 1 star review on 20th April 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning,

I have just looked into this and tracked further for you, I can see Royal Mail have had this since 14th April. I can see via the screenshot I have attached to this that there has been no update on tracking since 18th April. I have contacted royal mail to ask for an update on this. due to the current circumstances this could be down to a delay in delivery. as soon as I receive an update I will let you know

please in future can you contact our customer service team so we can resolve this for you. please can you amend the review as this is with Royal Mail.

Thank you
Posted 5 months ago
Despite advertising next day delivery and allowing for Coronavirus, still waiting to receive my goods after 10 days !!
This is my second order and similar experience , should have known better !!
Designerwear 1 star review on 19th April 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning,

I can see that your order was not for Next day delivery. Your order was placed with Royal Mail Standard delivery which is 2-4 working days. This was despatched for you Tuesday 14th PM. Therefore will have been processed by Royal Mail Wednesday morning for you then Thursday Friday, then you have the weekend again.

I have just tracked this for you : Your Item was received by Calderway DO on 20-04-2020 and is now due for delivery today.

Can you please amend this review as this is an unfair review as this was not a next day service.

Thank you
Posted 5 months ago
Awful i paid for next day delivery and didnt recieve the item till 5 days after wont be using them again very unreliable
Designerwear 1 star review on 18th April 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Callum,

I am looking into this for you, I can see that you ordered from our site on 10th April 2020, 2:16 am. As stated on our website we are not 24 hours, therefore usually this would be processed the following morning from 9am. However this was the easter bank holiday weekend. Therefore the following morning was Saturday 11th April.

This was not processed until Tuesday 14th April due to the bank holiday weekend. therefore this bank holiday weekend were not working days. This Is also clearly stated on our delivery page on our website.

Please can you amend the review as this is unfair as this was a bank holiday weekend and is clearly stated on our website.
Posted 5 months ago
Order was meant to be sent by royal mail special delivery and was not. arrived after date and missed the birthday date that i needed it for. continued to contact the atrocious customer service however, there was no reply although i replied multiple times - seconds after i received the message to explain how important the gift was. i will not be buying off your website again. Not to mention - the packaging i also received it in was a mess and looked like it had been thrown across a room the box was ripped open. Would not recommend to any of my family or friends.
Posted 5 months ago
On 26-12-2019 from the Netherlands I placed an order for Mallet London sneakers. Opted for a fast delivery and paid extra for it with iDeal. I still have received nothing!! Month later!!! I have called several times (again costs), they claiming no payment received. The proof of payment is there (see attachment). My bank has also confirmed that the amount has been received. They do not solve the problem and blame other parties while there is evidence that it has been paid. Very unprofessional work and I have lost my €200,-. My last e-mail has been sent and if nothing is resolved, my complaint will go to the policy and ECC European Consumer Centre. People be careful!!
Designerwear 1 star review on 21st January 2020
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning,

We have reached out to this customer on multiple occasions, this payment has never reached us and is flagged as a pending payment. This means that the money has never hit our account from your account. Please see my screenshot for reference.

This review has been reported as this is being looked into by ingenico the EU payment merchant and they are looking into why the payment has never reached us. However this has not been sent as we have not received payment from the customer.
Posted 8 months ago
They send me wrong item/model without letting me know..probably they don't have anymore that size i've ordered ... I don't even bother to send this item back...
Posted 8 months ago
Very disappointed with quality. Had to return post at my expense. Would not recommend.
Posted 8 months ago
Designerwear is rated 4.72 based on 2,195 reviews