Dance Direct Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,172 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dance Direct Reviews

About Dance Direct:

Dance Direct has grown from a family run business to become the leading dancewear retailer in the UK and Europe. Our passion is in providing high quality, affordable dancewear and accessories to the dance community; our pride is in enabling dancers to achieve their dreams without worrying about the cost. Working in partnership with Revolution Dancewear – one of the world’s leading costume and dancewear manufacturers – we also supply a fantastic collection of high quality ready-to-wear costumes for shows and performances.

Visit Website

Location:

Harlequin House, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Suzanna
Dance Direct 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Katrina
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Cheryl
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The delivery took a bit long
Posted 9 months ago
I am sorry there was a delay in despatching your order. Due to the current circumstances we are operating social distancing measures in our warehouse, but we are endeavouring to keep to the 5 - 7 days between order placement and despatch of the order.
Posted 9 months ago
Order not dispatched after 10 days had to contact customer services Who told me that I had to waiting between 7 to 10 days for dispatch I had already waited 14. Average pricing and sizes do come up a little small.
Posted 9 months ago
I am sorry there was a delay in despatching your order. Due to the current circumstances we are operating social distancing measures in our warehouse, but we are endeavouring to keep to the 5 - 7 days between order placement and despatch of the order.
Posted 9 months ago
Took too long to ship....
Posted 9 months ago
I am sorry there was a delay in despatching your order. Due to the current circumstances we are operating social distancing measures in our warehouse, but we are endeavouring to keep to the 5 - 7 days between order placement and despatch of the order.
Posted 9 months ago
Took a long time for them to send my order after I asked them to add a pair of tap shoes To my order .. they didn’t send it for 5 days which meant my order was delayed and didn’t turn up in time !
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are still operating with limited staff to comply with social distancing and we are shipping orders as quickly as possible and we are sorry that your order was delayed. If we receive a request for an order to be amended this does delay the dispatch process.
Posted 9 months ago
Took one week to arrive, no email with eta on delivery until dispatched and arrived the following day. Just leaves you a bit unsure of what is happening. 7 days is a long time, currently, for a UK based order. Shoes themselves tore my daughters feet up within 3 hrs. Super stiff and not nice quality - have bought nicer for cheaper elsewhere.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are still operating with limited staff to comply with social distancing and we are shipping orders as quickly as possible and we are sorry that your order was delayed. With regards to the quality, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with these and it sounds like they were too small. In future if you find that shoes are too tight you are welcome to return unworn shoes for a refund or an exchange and you can find more information here along with the option to download a free returns label: https://www.dancedirect.com/returns
Posted 9 months ago
Honestly I’m really disappointed with the fact that you’ve not had any canvas shoes in my size not once but twice when I ordered them. Other than that, the tights and leotards are great :)
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not have any canvas ballet shoes in your size available. Whilst we hold over double the inventory of any other competitor, that doesn’t always mean we ourselves aren’t impacted occasionally by our own suppliers during this time. We are glad to hear that you like the leotards and tights.
Posted 9 months ago
Late being despatched, then was told the delivery would be expedited, but was delivered as royal mail standard - hardly expeditious. And then too small.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are still operating with limited staff to comply with social distancing and we are shipping orders as quickly as possible and we are sorry that your order was delayed. I understand that the item is too small and you are welcome to return this for a refund or an exchange and you can find more information here along with the option to download a free returns label: https://www.dancedirect.com/returns
Posted 9 months ago
The products ordered were great and fitted well, however I was given the wrong information via email about the dispatch of my items. Several emails and two phonecalls later and my order was dispatched over a week after ordering.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you were given the wrong dispatch information when you e-mailed us. We did update some of the information last week and it could have happened just as we switched over, but I'm glad to see that you have now received your order. Apologies for the inconvenience and the delay.
Posted 9 months ago
still havent been refunded
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are still operating with limited staff to comply with social distancing and we are working as quickly as possible. Due to this we are still a few weeks outside of our usual 14 day returns processing time but we will process your return as quickly as we can. Apologies for the delay and the inconvenience caused.
Posted 9 months ago
Normally I would speak highly of dance direct, but unfortunately not so much at the moment. Took forever to dispatch which normally is quick. Didn’t send one item that was in stock when ordered but by the time they dispatched item was not in stock. I had to chase orders for them to be dispatched. I understand with COVID some delays but no communication. Although saying that when I emailed them they were very helpful and I can’t fault customer service.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Dorota, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that there have been delays outside of the timescales advertised on the website. We are still operating with a limited number of staff at the moment but we are actively working on introducing more shifts to reduce despatch times. In regards to the item that was unavailble I can see that one of our customer service team has already requested a refund which should be processed today. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 9 months ago
The customer service was great as I had to return all the items as the size of the shoes was no where no accurate.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Rachael, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you had to return all the items. Unfortunately especially with shoes the sizing can vary from brand to brand and as such it can be difficult to work out the size you require. We are currently working with our suppliers to make more information available on the website to assist our customers in choosing the right size.
Posted 9 months ago
They looked fine at first. I deliberately chose the medium sized tights, knowing I'd put some weight on, but a massive hole appeared on the inner thighs on first wear, and this happened on both tights I purchased. Next time I'll consider upgrading to a higher denier or select a different size.
Posted 10 months ago
Really good material but it’s see through
Posted 10 months ago
Dont bother with Express service. I Paid premium for next day delivery and waited 3 days . The response i got was they are short staffed. Well that is not my problem. Dont offer the premium service if you cant supply it. Way to make a little extra !! Actual product was good quality for a decent price. Will use again but maybe go for standard delivery at reduced cost
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon, thank you for your review. Please note that there is a notice on the website advising our customers that it can take up to 72 hours (3 working days) for an order to be dispatched as we are working with a limited number of staff.
Posted 10 months ago
Very slow returns process, however everything else is great
Posted 10 months ago
Originally had an item missing from my order which was inconvenient but customer service sent it out quickly without any issues
Posted 10 months ago
The leotard was fine, just Fedex took a while to deliver. Paid for next working day delivery for Fri 31st Aug, was stuck in Poole Fedex hub, they did not deliver until Monday 3rd Aug.
Posted 10 months ago
der Ballett Onlineshop mit der wohl grössten Auswahl an Balletttrikots. Ausgefallen, schlicht, klassisch, es ist für jeden was dabei. Versand erfolgt schnell und problemlos. Einziges Minus von mir, ist der Aufbau eurer Website: - Unendlich langsam und unübersichtlich. -Es wäre schön wenn Trikots direkt auf der Übersichtsseite in allen erhältlichen Farbvarianten abgebildet wären. Das ist nur bei ein paar wenigen der Fall so das man jedes Mal jedes Trikot einzeln anklicken muss. -Bei manchen Trikots die man aufruft, erhält man weder eine Grössenangabe, noch eine Option das gewünschte Trikot in den Einkaufswagen zu legen. Falls das bedeuten soll, das es ausverkauft ist, wäre ein entsprechender Hinweis hilfreich. -und zu guter letzt: entweder bin ich wirklich blind oder verkauft ihr kein Spitzenschuhzubehör??? Das finde ich mehr als unverständlich. Ein Ballettbedarfshändler sollte so etwas auf jeden Fall im Sortiment haben. Falls ihr doch Zehenschoner etc. verkauft, dann wäre es vielleicht ratsam diese auch unter der Kategorie Zubehör anzuzeigen...
Posted 10 months ago
Guten Tag, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir entschuldigen uns herzlichst, dass Sie bei der Bestellung solche Probleme hatten. Ich habe Ihr Feedback bereits an unsere EDV-Abteilung weitergeleitet, da wir uns immer bemühen, unsere Webseite zu verbessern. Hier ist der Link, wo Sie Zubehör für Spitzenschuhe finden können: https://www.dancedirect.de/zubehor/tanzzubehoer/accessoires-koerper-fuesse Wenn Sie eines oder mehrere dieser Accessoires bestellen möchten, können Sie dies gerne online tun, und ich werde Ihnen gerne die Portokosten rückerstatten. Bitte senden Sie uns eine E-Mail an hallo@dancedirect.de und wir können dies für Sie veranlassen.
Posted 10 months ago
ordered 2 different sizes of face covering but 3 the same size arrived. Masks are of good quality but the correct sizes would have been better.
Posted 10 months ago
Good morning, apologies again for this error. As discussed yesterday we have now issued a replacement for the wrong size and this should be with you in the next couple of days.
Posted 10 months ago
Website gave option to pay extra for next day delivery but due to COVID-19 you are unable to offer whilst I had seen to allow 72 hours I thought that that was for standard deliveries and it wasn’t clear that next delivery would not be next day! I emailed and have been offered a refund so I guess no harm done but I think the next day delivery should be removed completely whilst you are unable to offer that service.
Posted 11 months ago
Good morning, thank you for your feedback, We do still ship orders on a next day service following the 72 hour dispatch window and if next day is not selected it goes on a standard service. Apologies for causing confusion.
Posted 10 months ago
Dance Direct is rated 4.58 based on 3,172 reviews