Crystal Travel  Reviews

1.20 Rating 10 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Crystal Travel 
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 368 0300

Email:
enquiry@crystaltravel.co.uk

Location:
Crystal Travel
38 Riding House Street

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays
Hotels & Accommodation
Car Hire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Crystal Travel ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

""ITS NOT WHAT IT SEEM...KEEP AWAY...TOTAL SCAM!!! I book the deal via wowcher 4nts Rome and Venice costing £131. This should include hotel and flights. When I contacted Crystal travel they changed the hotels and I ended up paying an additional £195 ...(a) because I am a lone traveller I need to pay a supplement (b) ATOL fee (c) admin fee although I paid this when I booked the deal via wowcher. I was told I had to go to an airport over 2 hours away and my flight is after 1700hrs meaning I would have lost a day, in addition my flight coming back would leave at 1030 meaning I would loose another day. I explained that the voucher said i vould fly from the airport 45 miles from where I live I was told this would cost me more hence the high additional cost !!!!!!Total SCAMS...KEEP AWAY PEOPLE DO NOT USE THIS TRAVEL AGENT!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Please don't book flights with Crystal Travel and save your time. My wife booked a flight with Crystal travel trough Momondo because they offered the best price for the selected dates and flights from IAD to SOF and back. She entered the information needed and checked out. They charged my American Express card right away and sent her an e-mail "Booking Under Process" and at the top left corner of the e-mail is written "for changes to this itinerary,, please call us on 1-888-299-4844". She called the number and is said "the phone number you have called is currently unavailable". I got home after work at 10 pm and she was crying and told me they took our money and didn't give us the ticket. This is when I was getting frustrated. I checked their Terms & Conditions and it says "All the offers, prices and even the sale conditions, are subject to change without notice". This is ridiculous! I called the number posted in the terms and conditions and the gentlemen who piked up said that the payment was declined. I called American Express and they told me this is impossible. I called Crystal Travel again and they told me this flight is not available any more. I checked momondo and they were offering the same flight for the same price. I called Crystal Travel again and then they tried to offer me more expensive flight and then I told them to cancel everything and send me e-mail confirming the cancellation. After all this I called them more than 20 times to get my confirmation for the canceled booking and they were ether trying to transfer me to unavailable extension or just hung up. After 25 - 30 phone calls and 2 hours wasted I got my confirmation and booked with other web site for 10 minutes and for just $5 more than the price offered by Crystal Travel."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Crystal travel Booked a wowcher deal with crystal travel going rome 2 nights Venice 2 nights an the accommodation for Rome was the worst yet. The agents on the other hand was as bad also will never book a flight through wowcher or crystal travel again they add hidden fees like ATOL which should have already been added in the amount that was paid in the first instant"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Totally misleading sale from the start. The flights offered are ridiculous, I’m talking arrive at 22:30 Rome on 21st feb and leave at 06:45 on 23rd so taking travel from the hotel and rest into consideration you will get about 12 hours in Rome . The whole scam is to make you upgrade which costs money . My daughter booked a break via Wowcher and was directed to this poorly ran operation and that is where the problems began. She thought she had bought 2 nights with flights from London Gatwick but what she was sold was a late arrival , early departure and from standsted which is 70 miles from our home . The scam comes when the travel company tell you to redeem the Wowcher to book your flights , once redeemed however, it is no longer refundable. Then we move in to the harassment which was asking my daughter to aggree to a £165 upgrade whilst she was on the phone , this consisted of her being asked to email back that she accepted the upgrade . However this cheap booking Which started off at £141 for what appeared to be for two people , went to £282 for two to £447 for slightly longer days but it is still from Stansted where she was told it would be Gatwick . The whole experience has left us all totally frustrated and of course heavily out of pocket . So please don’t get sucked in by this farce and scam ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Irresponsible agent that ignore my email regarding refund request of unreasonable check-in fee by Ryanair. Wrong check-in email given to made me have been charge 50 pound pp. Delay customer service - after landed, i have keep calling for the correct check-in email address to avoid another 100 pound charge on the return journey. They keep holding me, the line keep transferring. You do not know how much I paid for the oversea call and holiday mood got destroyed. Fortunately they sorted out in the last few minutes before office close and the day before I return back."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Horrendous service! AVOID! Through Groupon I purchased a holiday with Crystal travel to Rome for 3 nights, flights from manchester in February. The same day I contacted them to book the holiday. I was told I couldn't fly from Manchester as it was all coming up more expensive than what I had already paid. so could only go from London (5hours away from my home) needless to say I wasn't happy, but when I finally agree as I wasn't getting much other choice I was told I couldn't have the hotel I had booked either they needed to change it. Gave me two hotel options both nothing like the original hotel booked, and both alot further away from the centre of Rome. My final option when I wasn't happy with this was a refund which would take 15working days! Leaving me not much time to get my money to book another. Spoke to someone called Garry, he was rude, abrupt, telling me I was not helping him!!! Why do I need to be helpful to a company that have taken my money for a holiday they cannot provide? Speaking to me like I had done something wrong! Middle of me speaking he said hold on... And put me on hold for 5minutes!! After asking numerous occasions to speak to a manager, got told they were in meetings gave the manager 3days to phone me, never did. When I phone back they are in a meeting again. Overall can say this ruined my week having to deal with this mess. Luckily Groupon are processing me a refund in 3-5day, thankfully."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Gave me awful flight times and charged me extra for them, as they took too long to confirm with me and the first original flight had run out of seats. The transport service was good in itself, however, the flight home was as 6am and the airport itself didn’t open until 4am. We were picked up at 2:55am and stranded outside the closed airport in the middle of winter as the journey from the hotel was only 15 minutes. This oversight was repeatedly confirmed by Crystal Travel and they should have done more research before advertising and selling. Other than that Rome was alright, no complaints."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really Very Very Bad Experience. I Booked A Flight To India They Booked Me A Flight From UK To Paris
Verified Reviewer
"Really very very bad experience. I booked a flight to India they booked me a flight from UK to Paris separately and from Paris to India. If I don't have an European visa how can I fly to Paris and then from there to india. I have to comeback from airport. They r not acceping there miatake and they did not gave refund. I am really disappointed with the service they have provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really, really poor, do not sell at advertised price, avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"good customer service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Crystal Travel  is rated 1.20 based on 10 reviews