Crystal Travel Reviews

4.5 Rating 846 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Crystal Travel
4.5
Based on 846 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Crystal Travel Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 612 0500

Email:

enquiry@crystaltravel.co.uk

Location:

38 Riding House Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Crystal Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I booked my family ticket in Feb 2020 and the flight was cancelled due to covid. I asked for evoucher but could not travel due to flight fare is very expensive. I went back to this company and asked for full refund until today I have not received any. I sent to the company the reply of the airline but has not acknowledge it. I have been ringing them every month was promised that they will refund until now I have not received any. I used to love this company but no anymore. I will never comeback to this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Book with this company at your peril . I booked a flight with them to bali for £1800 back in January 2020 to fly out 2nd May 2020 but was cancelled due to covid, had to take a voucher as no option for a cash refund. This was valid until June 2021 but was extended to December 2021 then was told voucher had expired no mention of refund so i told them i wanted a full refund in January 2022 after numerous emails and phone calls to various people I'm still waiting for it 2//4/22 I've given them 7 days to sort it out or legal proceedings will be started. I feel this company is just giving me the run around hoping I'd get fed up and drop it but i won't
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Nicholas, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Since the travel voucher is expired, we are checking the possibilities with the airline for a refund. Also, our team members are rigorously following up with the airline for the same. We give you assurance that the refund will be processed as soon as it is received. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 1 month ago
Worst Travel agency, DONT trust their words FREE DATE CHANGE... you pick any date which is cheapest everywhere, this Travel agency still charge you £118 as minimum fare... Also please remember NO REFUNDS... .. Any airlines might charge £100 and give you full refund, but this Travel Agency keep all our money and NO REFUND to Customers. They are cheating customers and making money.. They are not FLEXIBLE, NO Loyalty , NO ETHICS, NO VALUES... NO CUSTOMER SERVICE YET ALL... Only during booking you see nice words and pleasing talk.. Then after HORRIBLE and WORST.. Their managers Muneer is at another LEVEL. Talks according to Terms & Conditions 12, 14, 16 like that... So DONT GET TRAPPED into this Agency.. Better you find someone else or book direct with Airline only.. DONT USE THIS TRAVEL AGENCY to book your ticket/holiday.... YOU WILL LOOSE EVERYTHING.. BE CAREFULL !!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, We acknowledge your concern and apologize for the inconvenience caused. One of our expert is contacting you to assist in the best way possible. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 2 months ago
We decided to book a ‘package holiday’ (we normally book independently)for several reasons this year. Never again with Crystal. We decided on Wengen, a resort we had been to before and were, fortunately as it turned out, familiar with. The booking process was painful, took a full 3 days for our travel agent to be able to speak to anyone. So long in fact that the contingent of our group that was flying from a different airport booked with Inghams … and what a better experience all round they had! Vouchers for pre paid lift passes, travel passes, train tickets and ski lessons had to be chased by ourselves, and then the information was sketchy. We were travelling on a Saturday and received a train timetable for Tuesday. We weren’t told that the ski pass voucher needed printing, otherwise the ski pass wouldn’t be issued (big thanks to skiset shop in Wengen for printing this out) On arrival in Geneva we were told we could ‘if we wanted to ‘go see the travel rep on the way out of the airport to the train station. We did so, thinking she may be interested to hear we’d arrived safely and beable to give us some info on best trains to get. She seemed a bit surprised to see us, spouted a lot of platform numbers to us (there are 4 train changes to get to Wengen) and left us to get on with it. I have to add that the flight time from Manchester means there’s little room for late luggage or flight arrivals to allow you to catch the last connecting trains to Wengen. If you were unfamiliar with train travel or the Swiss train system this would be a very stressful experience. Fortunately we have done the journey several times. I must add, I can’t fault the hotel (Wengenhof) at all - they were fab and even fed us at 10pm. The rest of our party had travelled with Inghams and had a ‘Welcome’ pack full of useful information Nothing for Crystal holidaymakers!! No direction as to where to go to find out what day, time and meeting place for ski lessons, no telling us the ski pass voucher needed to be printed, no direction to ski hire shop or opening times. What a shambles. I really can’t imagine how stressful this would be if you were unfamiliar with the resort, or, even worse, if you were unfamiliar with the whole ski holiday experience/organisation/ how to do it. Departure day …. Inghams guests had a note to suggest the best time train to get - nothing for Crystal … no surprise there. Really struggling by now to see what the ‘package’ bit of this holiday is. We really would have been more informed, more organised , less stressed and spent less money if we’d have gone independently. There was no ‘package’ at all - just commission to crystal for putting all the various add ins through their system. Geneva airport was a nightmare. Maybe not directly Crystals fault, but as they use EasyJet and EasyJet use Geneva they have to take some ownership of the issues. We queued , snaking in and out of the building, with no seats and no drink for a full 3 hours (we’ve done some travelling in our lives, and this was a record). On asking what the issue was , to 2 separate staff members, we were told it’s always like this on a Saturday - too many passengers and not enough staff. How can this be, the airline and airport were fully aware we were all travelling that day, to my knowledge no one woke up that morning and said “Let’s just pop to Geneva for a flight today” - we’d all booked weeks/months in advance! After 3 exhausting hours of queueing (thank goodness we don’t have young children) we were rushed through security and hustled to the plane- no time to grab a drink or snack. Another hour of standing and, at long last, after 4 hours of standing in line we get on the plane. Our worst airport experience in 35 years , and , bearing in mind one of us used to travel weekly for business meetings to various parts of the world, that’s quite a lot of experience to draw on. We can categorically say never again will we use Crystal and will avoid Geneva airport whenever possible. Inghams and independent travel are the only way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Bill, We acknowledge your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We were unable to find any bookings under the details you provided. If you have booked with Crystal Ski Holidays then we request you to contact them directly since Crystal Travel is a different travel agency. ​ Team Crystal Travel
Posted 2 months ago
I paid for a plane ticket 1300 pounds sterling to travel to Ecuador I was traveling to say goodbye to my mother who had passed away I took a PCR test and came out positive for Covid-19, they gave me a voucher of 850 pounds sterling and they did not give me a explanation of the missing money, I have sent certified letters by mail and I do not receive a reply, this has caused me anguish since I cannot afford to lose that money. It is not an agency that guarantees or provides help to users, very bad experience, I do not recommend using it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Vinicio, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. This is not the kind of service we intend to deliver, however, you have made the voluntary cancellation and the airline was only offering travel vouchers or day change. If you still require further assistance, please write to customercare@crystaltravel.co.uk and immediate assistance will be given. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 2 months ago
There website gives false information about everything. Even if you call them within 24 hours the return just 50% of the money you have spent while on the website it was written free cancellation behind which I spent £100 more than the normal non-refundable ticket which was not of use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We acknowledge your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We were, however, unable to trace your reservation. Request you to kindly send an email to customercare@crystaltravel.co.uk with your booking details so we can assist your further. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 2 months ago
I am not sure what is going on with the company. While they successfully booked my flight tickets, they have been more than disappointing in processing a flight change request I made. They made they issue more complicated than ought to be. I was told by the airline (when I eventually called the airline directly). They even made it somewhat impossible for the airline to help me directly. To add to that, I was charged a fee to effect the ticket change and was told I would be getting a refund which they have not made. I emailed a reminder twice but did not get any response back. I called to speak to them directly and the person that answered the call said a colleague who could help me was on the phone and would call me back. When I asked to speak to any manager, I was told that all managers where in training all day. This just sounded so muck like an absolute joke. I have just made a request to my credit card company to help me get my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Okon, We acknowledge your concern and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Our expert has contacted you and resolved your query on priority. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 2 months ago
Most of these review are fake -the company is a scam and they hold off on confirming your tickets and then call you later saying the price has changed but if you don't confirm then you don't get a refund.. They use really shady tactics into trying to scare you into confirming the higher price. Absolutely do not use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Caroline, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We work on a live availability system and prices are dynamic. Anytime you do not want to confirm a booking and the amount has been charged, we contact our customers and proceed as per their wishes. We were unable to find any bookings with the details provided so request you to kindly send an email to customercare@crystaltravel.co.uk and we will be able to assist you further. Team crystal Travel
Posted 5 months ago
SCAM! Absolutely awful experience, no confirmation email, customer service lines are shocking and get you no where. Get put on hold every 2 minutes, got hung up on. Got told I'll get a call back and never did. 5 phone calls later and still have no idea if my order has even gone through. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DearJ, Your query has been acknowledged and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are also investigating the reason why numerous calls had to be made by you. An expert is contacting you to resolve your query on priority. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 5 months ago
I don’t understand why bad reviews on Crystal travel, because I used three times and honestly very but good prize good explanation of your ticket very precise of details. Staff always professional and polite calm they give you all the time you wanted to think. They keep there promise when they say to call you and exact time, I love them all can’t complain. Thanks to all staff of crystal travel
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Telahun, We highly appreciate your kind words and the wonderful 5★ rating. We are delighted to know that you are extremely satisfied. No request is too big for us at Crystal Travel as we strive to deliver the best services within our capabilities. Thank you for choosing and trusting Crystal Travel. Have a lovely day! Team Crystal Travel
Posted 5 months ago
I used Crystal to book return flights to Canada at a cost of approximately £600, around £50 less than booking directly through Lufthansa. My friend booked their flights directly. My original return flight was the 16th of December. My friend and I decided to shorten our trip so decided to move our flight up. On Monday the 22nd of November he was able to change his flight to the 30th of November for £75. I rang Crystal and was told no flights where available for that date but I could change them to the 1st of December. They promised someone from their specialist team would call me back within 30 minutes to confirm this. I did not receive a callback. Over the next week, I called Crystal to ask for confirmation that my flights had been changed. Each time I was promised a call back that never happened. Finally, 4 hours before my proposed new flight on the 1st of December, I received a call back asking "what changed would you like to make". I inform the agent of the changes I wanted and how the flight was due to depart in a couple of hours. He informed me he could make the changes but it would cost upwards of £300 due to the increased demand. Save yourself the trouble and book directly. The hassle of dealing with this travel agent will outweigh any possible savings. They had 8 days to complete a change and left it until 4 hours before the proposed flight to ring back. I have no doubt if they had conducted the change at the same time as my friend, it would not have cost over £300 To summarise, any savings will cost you more in your own time and stress, book directly with the airline, at least then you will be able to manage your booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Alex, We acknowledge your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We were unable to find any bookings under your name. Request you to please send an email to customercare@crystaltravel.co.uk with your booking details so that we can contact and assist you accordingly. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 5 months ago
Joke of a company if I could have I would have put 0 stars, after purchasing 2 flights online I was told it was rejected I was then called immediately by a man who said throughout don’t worry we have your seats your flights are confirmed. After being on the phone and on hold continuously for an hour and a half the prices had trebled from what I originally was told, but I wasn’t too bothered as the flights were sorted, I had confirmation email and told the e-tickets would be with me the next day. The next day came and the same man rang me again and said the flights have been rejected by the airline but can still be sorted with another £90 pp. Obviously I rejected asked for a refund, which he was reluctant to organise. And booked through another company tickets confirmed and e-tickets in my email within half hour. This company latches on to the smallest of opportunities to scam people. Absolute joke please avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We acknowledge your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We checked the details of your booking and did our best to assist you within our capabilities. We were coordinating with the airline for the original price booked, however, they declined the issuance of the ticket. The refund has been processed back to the original form of payment as requested by you and we sincerely apologize once again for this experience. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 5 months ago
Do not use this company. I paid £280 online for a room and they called me less than an hour later to inform me that the rooms are sold out. I now cannot book my weekend away as the refund can take up to a week. Bitterly disappointed and really sad that we now can't have the break I promised my 4 year old as we can't afford it. Why take the money before confirming the room is available? Seems like a scam to me
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Kim, Your concern is acknowledged and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We had forwarded your concern to the Hotels Team who tried to contact you several times, however, were unable to reach you. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 5 months ago
WORST AGENCY I'VE EVER EXPERIENCED! AVOID!!! They will do dodgy tricks to steal from you and get money from you. I had an expensive flight with them and because of covid it was cancelled. I had to fight to get my voucher/refund (by the way, they will NEVER do a refund). I have now a high value voucher with them and when I try to book a different flight they will increase the actual price of the flight (x2) so instead of paying the real price, you pay double. They don't care about the customer, they just want to steal from you and do tricks on you. Can't believe they are recognized within IATA. THIEFS!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We acknowledge your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your booking details have been checked and noticed we spoke to the airline numerous times to do the best we can and each time you were kept informed. The prices are subject to availability and depends on your preferred dates. The dates you chose had a fare increase and before we proceeded with the confirmation, the details were sent to you seeking approval. We give you the assurance that our customers are top priority and we strive to deliver the best services within our capabilities. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 5 months ago
After trying to book online spoke to a gentleman on the phone. "Seat not available" he declared. Offered me a seat that was £190.00 extra. Said it was the cheapest available. Ended up booking the same flight £130 cheaper. Well done guys. But surely no need to lie. :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Muhammed, We acknowledge your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. The prices are dynamic and since we work on a live system are subject to availability. This also depends on your preferred dates so the agent advised you accordingly. We are glad, however, that you have booked a more economical price and we wish you a safe journey ahead. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 5 months ago
As I mention in my first review about Mr Freddie... once again i thanks lotsss to Mr Freddie he is very helpful for me today about uploading my Self declaration form details to travel India today im totally upset and frustrated because i cant make upload by online at last i call him and he done my paper work keeping beside his work .... allso he heard my bad words widout making any argument with me .I appreciate crystal travel and Freddie thanks for them if any once need to book flight tickets plzz book wid CRYSTAL TRAVEL...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the wonderful 5★ rating for Freddie. We are glad we could meet your travel requirements and promise to deliver an outstanding customer service for every travel itinerary. Thank you for choosing and trusting Crystal Travel. Have a lovely day! Team Crystal Travel
Posted 5 months ago
I booked a flight last year with Crystal. They said that there was a covid refund policy. I gave them a deposit. The flight was cancelled. They did not return my deposit this was in 2020 at the height of the pandemic. This year 2021 they said that they were going to give me back the deposit. After i had rebooked the flight they asked for the remaining money for the flight in 2020 which was cancelled. They only asked me for the money back after I had booked the new ticket. As Yah lives, they have no chance of getting it back from me. Them soon get sweep off the earth wicked people.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I’m a genuine costumer, I was looking online for the tickets price, then the agent call me on my number regarding the tickets that I was looking for, and start persuading me to buy a flexible ticket and they said that I can change the time and the date easily if I can find similar ticket price, they will change it at no extra cost,I agree and purchase the tickets, after some time the flight got cancelled and they amend it for different date, I accept it, after 4 days I call the crystal travel and ask for different date, as I can see online the price is lower than my ticket and there is similar price as well, I asked on similar dates/time for the one online and they give me higher fare, and they asked me to pay extra, even I moved the date to December 2021, and January 2022,they still give me higher fares until I asked them why? Online is different case scenario. At the end I paid £102 extra plus £420 before , I was going to attend my mum funeral end up broke and not saying good bye. I’m asking everyone if you would buy flexible tickets, the agent would not be flexible and the fares is definitely higher than a normal fare price even if you move the date to next year. Please be careful with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I booked a Premier Inn Hotel in Edinburgh through Crystal Travel as we were hoping to go to the Tattoo but due to covid it has been cancelled for the 2nd time. We cannot go next year and have since last Wednesday beeen asking for a refund each time were are told to wait 48 hours and we will send you an email. Needless to say we have still not had an email and no refund. I am very frustrated with this company and will not ever use them again and will tell friends and family not to use them. I can't afford to loose this money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booked flights with Crystal Travel agent for my Father in law for 5th April went to Airport was devastated to hear that the flight had been pre scheduled for 4th April Airlines had informed Crystal Travel agent but we were not informed rebook the tickets but was a big hassle for my 75 year old Father in law still haven't replied for any of my emails they are very unprofessional won't be using them again in near future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Crystal Travel is rated 4.54 based on 846 reviews