Crystal Travel Reviews

4.62 Rating 827 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Crystal Travel
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.82 out of 5
Read Crystal Travel Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 612 0500

Email:

enquiry@crystaltravel.co.uk

Location:

38 Riding House Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Crystal Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Booked flights with Crystal Travel agent for my Father in law for 5th April went to Airport was devastated to hear that the flight had been pre scheduled for 4th April Airlines had informed Crystal Travel agent but we were not informed rebook the tickets but was a big hassle for my 75 year old Father in law still haven't replied for any of my emails they are very unprofessional won't be using them again in near future
Posted 1 week ago
Do not book anything with Crystal travel my holiday was cancelled due to COVID and I got 480 back for a 700 pound booking and I’m yet to see my money I was given A written date I would receive some of my money back and guess what ....... still no money the absolute worst customer service I ever received in my whole 30 years on earth . Save your money or go elsewhere
Posted 2 weeks ago
“if you've been unfortunate enough to come across an infectual trader and as a result you ended loosing your money, I'm recommending these trustworthy and field-tested Recovery Expert Team.. Mr Ryan for help relating to trade loss
Posted 3 months ago
I had a holiday booked for myself and my mother which due to the pandemic was cancelled, totally understand this and sympathise, however, since I have been unable to get any sense out of anyone about my money! terrible service, cant understand why they have a rating of 4.82 on here when all I have read is bad reviews, wish I had checked them first
Posted 6 months ago
Its been lies and deceitful tactics since March and still no full refund for the cancelled flights from crystal travel. They even rebooked my cancelled flight to a day after in March while still being in lockdown without my consent.
Posted 8 months ago
Notice how these leeches write their own reviews? Absolutely disgusting! Do not deal with them. I am taking them to court!!!!!!
Posted 10 months ago
The worst travel agent! Poor customer service! I booked a flight that was canceled because of the current pandemic (COVID-19), and I called Crystal Travel at least 10 times before departure time to check the status of my booking. After speaking to different customer service representatives and promised that I would get a call back within a day or two every time to get the latest update and no one ever did, I managed to speak to Juilet who assured me that she will apply for a future travel voucher through BA for me. A couple of weeks later, I received an email from BA stating that I am not eligible for future travel credits since I did not book through their and I must contact my travel agent. I tried to contact Juilet again, sending her several emails, and never received a reply for three months. I talked to different agents through their online chat service, and again was promised to get a reply from Juliet who is following up with the airlines regarding my case, yet nothing received! Every single agent I talked to (including Javier, Evelyn, Kapil) was telling me that they will take a look and get back to me with the recent update, yet no one ever did! I would be online for more than one or two hours to just get an update then I would be told to wait for 48 hours to get an answer from the airlines every time! I called the airlines myself and was told that they absolutely issue refunds for canceled flights and I have to claim that from Crystal travel! Not sure what is going one with these people and not sure about the way they operate!
Posted 10 months ago
The worst travel agent! Poor customer service! I booked a flight that was canceled because of the current pandemic (COVID-19), and I called Crystal Travel at least 10 times before departure time to check the status of my booking. After speaking to different customer service representatives and promised that I would get a call back within a day or two every time to get the latest update and no one ever did, I managed to speak to Juilet who assured me that she will apply for a future travel voucher through BA for me. A couple of weeks later, I received an email from BA stating that I am not eligible for future travel credits since I did not book through their and I must contact my travel agent. I tried to contact Juilet again, sending her several emails, and never received a reply for three months. I talked to different agents through their online chat service, and again was promised to get a reply from Juliet who is following up with the airlines regarding my case, yet nothing received! Every single agent I talked to (including Javier, Evelyn, Kapil) was telling me that they will take a look and get back to me with the recent update, yet no one ever did! I would be online for more than one or two hours to just get an update then I would be told to wait for 48 hours to get an answer from the airlines every time! I called the airlines myself and was told that they absolutely issue refunds for canceled flights and I have to claim that from Crystal travel! Not sure what is going one with these people and not sure about the way they operate!
Posted 10 months ago
Re: CTB1430212 **URGENT** I PURCHASED THROUGH CRYSTAL TRAVELS VIA FLYNOWPAYLATER MY FLIGHT WAS CANCELLED DUE TO COVID 19 SO THEIR AGENT CALLED ME AND TRIDE TO FORCE ME WITH HER WORDS TO ACCEPT THE (1YRVOUCHER) OPTION TO FLY IN FUTURE WHICH MEANS I WOULD STILL HAVE TO PAY THE INSTALLMENTS TO FLYNOWPAYLATER WHICH DID NOT WANT AS ONE I DONT HAVE ANYMORE PLANS TO FLY FOR NEXT 2YRS AND SECOND I TOLD THE AGENT ON THE CALL REPEATEDLY THAT I DO NOT WANT THE VOUCHER OPTION I REQUESTED HER TO MAKE THE REFUND TO FLYNOWPAYLATER WHICH THEY HAD PAID ON MY BELHALF AND TO REFUND ME THE £109 WHICH I DIRECTLY PAID CRYSTAL TRAVELS AS I WANTED FULL CANCELLATION I DONT WANT ANY VOUCHERS. **SO BASCIALLY CRYSTAL TRAVELS INFORMED WRONGFULLY TO FLYNOWPAYLATER THAT I WANTED THE VOUCHR OPTION WHICH WAS NOT TRUE SO PLEASE CORRECT YOUR MISTAKE AND INFORM FLYNOWPAYLATER THE CORRECT INFO AND REFUND THEM THEIR MONEY SO THEY DONT BOTHER ME FOR INSTALLMENTS.
Posted 10 months ago
Avoid at all costs!! Absolute shocking service. Due to travel restrictions the flight was cancelled. They don't give me refund no answer my emails or phone. They are robbers, please don't use them.
Posted 11 months ago
Stay away from this company. I booked a trip to Krakow with them. I was meant to have a tour of a local site on the holiday. A day before I called asking for information regarding the tour. They said it hadn't been booked and rearranged it for another day. Then on the day of the tour the taxi that was apparently booked never arrived, I called them up and they said it was my fault as I hadn't booked the taxi myself, even though the person on the phone said my ride was all booked. After the trip they agreed to give me a partial refund. The holiday was almost 5 months ago and I am still waiting for this refund.
Posted 11 months ago
My husband purchased a ticket through crystal travel and flew to Dhaka. During this lockdown time, he wanted to come back early as possible. When I called them (as i booked the ticket) I was told someone called Oscar would be calling but no one did. After few times try, I managed to get hold of them. I was then told he needs to buy business class ticket to come back or they can get him another airlines ticket which would also cost me a lot for a single journey more than what he had already paid for his trip.I was also told the London airport will be shut by 22nd March so he can only come back on 21st March though I haven't seen any news like this. We tried to book separately online and there are seats available in Qatar airways but according to the travel agent, there is none. They are trying to make money in this tough time instead of supporting the customer. I bought 2 tickets earlier through crystal travel so I had always good impression about them but when this time we needed the service, they turned us down. I will never buy from them in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
They are terrible and they will not refund you
Posted 1 year ago
I am currently having the worst time dealing with Crystal Travel for my upcoming American Holiday. I am ignored and ignored, lied to, speak to someone then ignored again! I have lost all faith in this company and am feeling more and more concerned by the day, but do they care - course they don’t!!
Posted 1 year ago
Not recommended ,they are not helpful with cancellations and they’re terms show that,go direct...
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant customer service by a staff called Christy. Very clear and informative and I really appreciateit. Thank you Christy😊
Posted 1 year ago
Christy was very helpful as I'm going on my first trip alone and she reassured and requested my preferred seating arrangement directly to the airline I'm travelling with. Couldn't fault her 5/5
Posted 1 year ago
Christy provided a flawless service highly recommend Crystal Travel
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve just spoken to a very helpful lady called Christy . You always worry when you see flights that are cheap.but I have just paid 275 for. Week for my mum to Florida . If you need a deal and someone who is very helpful this lady Christy is the o e to speak to . Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much christy@crystaltravel.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Crystal Travel is rated 4.62 based on 827 reviews