Crystal Travel Reviews

4.58 Rating 837 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Crystal Travel
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read Crystal Travel Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 612 0500

Email:

enquiry@crystaltravel.co.uk

Location:

38 Riding House Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Crystal Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I don’t understand why bad reviews on Crystal travel, because I used three times and honestly very but good prize good explanation of your ticket very precise of details. Staff always professional and polite calm they give you all the time you wanted to think. They keep there promise when they say to call you and exact time, I love them all can’t complain. Thanks to all staff of crystal travel
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
I used Crystal to book return flights to Canada at a cost of approximately £600, around £50 less than booking directly through Lufthansa. My friend booked their flights directly. My original return flight was the 16th of December. My friend and I decided to shorten our trip so decided to move our flight up. On Monday the 22nd of November he was able to change his flight to the 30th of November for £75. I rang Crystal and was told no flights where available for that date but I could change them to the 1st of December. They promised someone from their specialist team would call me back within 30 minutes to confirm this. I did not receive a callback. Over the next week, I called Crystal to ask for confirmation that my flights had been changed. Each time I was promised a call back that never happened. Finally, 4 hours before my proposed new flight on the 1st of December, I received a call back asking "what changed would you like to make". I inform the agent of the changes I wanted and how the flight was due to depart in a couple of hours. He informed me he could make the changes but it would cost upwards of £300 due to the increased demand. Save yourself the trouble and book directly. The hassle of dealing with this travel agent will outweigh any possible savings. They had 8 days to complete a change and left it until 4 hours before the proposed flight to ring back. I have no doubt if they had conducted the change at the same time as my friend, it would not have cost over £300 To summarise, any savings will cost you more in your own time and stress, book directly with the airline, at least then you will be able to manage your booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Alex, We acknowledge your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We were unable to find any bookings under your name. Request you to please send an email to customercare@crystaltravel.co.uk with your booking details so that we can contact and assist you accordingly. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 2 days ago
Joke of a company if I could have I would have put 0 stars, after purchasing 2 flights online I was told it was rejected I was then called immediately by a man who said throughout don’t worry we have your seats your flights are confirmed. After being on the phone and on hold continuously for an hour and a half the prices had trebled from what I originally was told, but I wasn’t too bothered as the flights were sorted, I had confirmation email and told the e-tickets would be with me the next day. The next day came and the same man rang me again and said the flights have been rejected by the airline but can still be sorted with another £90 pp. Obviously I rejected asked for a refund, which he was reluctant to organise. And booked through another company tickets confirmed and e-tickets in my email within half hour. This company latches on to the smallest of opportunities to scam people. Absolute joke please avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We acknowledge your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We checked the details of your booking and did our best to assist you within our capabilities. We were coordinating with the airline for the original price booked, however, they declined the issuance of the ticket. The refund has been processed back to the original form of payment as requested by you and we sincerely apologize once again for this experience. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 1 week ago
Do not use this company. I paid £280 online for a room and they called me less than an hour later to inform me that the rooms are sold out. I now cannot book my weekend away as the refund can take up to a week. Bitterly disappointed and really sad that we now can't have the break I promised my 4 year old as we can't afford it. Why take the money before confirming the room is available? Seems like a scam to me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Kim, Your concern is acknowledged and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We had forwarded your concern to the Hotels Team who tried to contact you several times, however, were unable to reach you. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 1 week ago
WORST AGENCY I'VE EVER EXPERIENCED! AVOID!!! They will do dodgy tricks to steal from you and get money from you. I had an expensive flight with them and because of covid it was cancelled. I had to fight to get my voucher/refund (by the way, they will NEVER do a refund). I have now a high value voucher with them and when I try to book a different flight they will increase the actual price of the flight (x2) so instead of paying the real price, you pay double. They don't care about the customer, they just want to steal from you and do tricks on you. Can't believe they are recognized within IATA. THIEFS!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We acknowledge your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your booking details have been checked and noticed we spoke to the airline numerous times to do the best we can and each time you were kept informed. The prices are subject to availability and depends on your preferred dates. The dates you chose had a fare increase and before we proceeded with the confirmation, the details were sent to you seeking approval. We give you the assurance that our customers are top priority and we strive to deliver the best services within our capabilities. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 1 week ago
After trying to book online spoke to a gentleman on the phone. "Seat not available" he declared. Offered me a seat that was £190.00 extra. Said it was the cheapest available. Ended up booking the same flight £130 cheaper. Well done guys. But surely no need to lie. :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Muhammed, We acknowledge your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. The prices are dynamic and since we work on a live system are subject to availability. This also depends on your preferred dates so the agent advised you accordingly. We are glad, however, that you have booked a more economical price and we wish you a safe journey ahead. Team Crystal Travel
Posted 1 week ago
As I mention in my first review about Mr Freddie... once again i thanks lotsss to Mr Freddie he is very helpful for me today about uploading my Self declaration form details to travel India today im totally upset and frustrated because i cant make upload by online at last i call him and he done my paper work keeping beside his work .... allso he heard my bad words widout making any argument with me .I appreciate crystal travel and Freddie thanks for them if any once need to book flight tickets plzz book wid CRYSTAL TRAVEL...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the wonderful 5★ rating for Freddie. We are glad we could meet your travel requirements and promise to deliver an outstanding customer service for every travel itinerary. Thank you for choosing and trusting Crystal Travel. Have a lovely day! Team Crystal Travel
Posted 1 week ago
I booked a flight last year with Crystal. They said that there was a covid refund policy. I gave them a deposit. The flight was cancelled. They did not return my deposit this was in 2020 at the height of the pandemic. This year 2021 they said that they were going to give me back the deposit. After i had rebooked the flight they asked for the remaining money for the flight in 2020 which was cancelled. They only asked me for the money back after I had booked the new ticket. As Yah lives, they have no chance of getting it back from me. Them soon get sweep off the earth wicked people.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I’m a genuine costumer, I was looking online for the tickets price, then the agent call me on my number regarding the tickets that I was looking for, and start persuading me to buy a flexible ticket and they said that I can change the time and the date easily if I can find similar ticket price, they will change it at no extra cost,I agree and purchase the tickets, after some time the flight got cancelled and they amend it for different date, I accept it, after 4 days I call the crystal travel and ask for different date, as I can see online the price is lower than my ticket and there is similar price as well, I asked on similar dates/time for the one online and they give me higher fare, and they asked me to pay extra, even I moved the date to December 2021, and January 2022,they still give me higher fares until I asked them why? Online is different case scenario. At the end I paid £102 extra plus £420 before , I was going to attend my mum funeral end up broke and not saying good bye. I’m asking everyone if you would buy flexible tickets, the agent would not be flexible and the fares is definitely higher than a normal fare price even if you move the date to next year. Please be careful with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I booked a Premier Inn Hotel in Edinburgh through Crystal Travel as we were hoping to go to the Tattoo but due to covid it has been cancelled for the 2nd time. We cannot go next year and have since last Wednesday beeen asking for a refund each time were are told to wait 48 hours and we will send you an email. Needless to say we have still not had an email and no refund. I am very frustrated with this company and will not ever use them again and will tell friends and family not to use them. I can't afford to loose this money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Booked flights with Crystal Travel agent for my Father in law for 5th April went to Airport was devastated to hear that the flight had been pre scheduled for 4th April Airlines had informed Crystal Travel agent but we were not informed rebook the tickets but was a big hassle for my 75 year old Father in law still haven't replied for any of my emails they are very unprofessional won't be using them again in near future
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do not book anything with Crystal travel my holiday was cancelled due to COVID and I got 480 back for a 700 pound booking and I’m yet to see my money I was given A written date I would receive some of my money back and guess what ....... still no money the absolute worst customer service I ever received in my whole 30 years on earth . Save your money or go elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
“if you've been unfortunate enough to come across an infectual trader and as a result you ended loosing your money, I'm recommending these trustworthy and field-tested Recovery Expert Team.. Mr Ryan for help relating to trade loss
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I had a holiday booked for myself and my mother which due to the pandemic was cancelled, totally understand this and sympathise, however, since I have been unable to get any sense out of anyone about my money! terrible service, cant understand why they have a rating of 4.82 on here when all I have read is bad reviews, wish I had checked them first
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Its been lies and deceitful tactics since March and still no full refund for the cancelled flights from crystal travel. They even rebooked my cancelled flight to a day after in March while still being in lockdown without my consent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Notice how these leeches write their own reviews? Absolutely disgusting! Do not deal with them. I am taking them to court!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst travel agent! Poor customer service! I booked a flight that was canceled because of the current pandemic (COVID-19), and I called Crystal Travel at least 10 times before departure time to check the status of my booking. After speaking to different customer service representatives and promised that I would get a call back within a day or two every time to get the latest update and no one ever did, I managed to speak to Juilet who assured me that she will apply for a future travel voucher through BA for me. A couple of weeks later, I received an email from BA stating that I am not eligible for future travel credits since I did not book through their and I must contact my travel agent. I tried to contact Juilet again, sending her several emails, and never received a reply for three months. I talked to different agents through their online chat service, and again was promised to get a reply from Juliet who is following up with the airlines regarding my case, yet nothing received! Every single agent I talked to (including Javier, Evelyn, Kapil) was telling me that they will take a look and get back to me with the recent update, yet no one ever did! I would be online for more than one or two hours to just get an update then I would be told to wait for 48 hours to get an answer from the airlines every time! I called the airlines myself and was told that they absolutely issue refunds for canceled flights and I have to claim that from Crystal travel! Not sure what is going one with these people and not sure about the way they operate!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst travel agent! Poor customer service! I booked a flight that was canceled because of the current pandemic (COVID-19), and I called Crystal Travel at least 10 times before departure time to check the status of my booking. After speaking to different customer service representatives and promised that I would get a call back within a day or two every time to get the latest update and no one ever did, I managed to speak to Juilet who assured me that she will apply for a future travel voucher through BA for me. A couple of weeks later, I received an email from BA stating that I am not eligible for future travel credits since I did not book through their and I must contact my travel agent. I tried to contact Juilet again, sending her several emails, and never received a reply for three months. I talked to different agents through their online chat service, and again was promised to get a reply from Juliet who is following up with the airlines regarding my case, yet nothing received! Every single agent I talked to (including Javier, Evelyn, Kapil) was telling me that they will take a look and get back to me with the recent update, yet no one ever did! I would be online for more than one or two hours to just get an update then I would be told to wait for 48 hours to get an answer from the airlines every time! I called the airlines myself and was told that they absolutely issue refunds for canceled flights and I have to claim that from Crystal travel! Not sure what is going one with these people and not sure about the way they operate!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Re: CTB1430212 **URGENT** I PURCHASED THROUGH CRYSTAL TRAVELS VIA FLYNOWPAYLATER MY FLIGHT WAS CANCELLED DUE TO COVID 19 SO THEIR AGENT CALLED ME AND TRIDE TO FORCE ME WITH HER WORDS TO ACCEPT THE (1YRVOUCHER) OPTION TO FLY IN FUTURE WHICH MEANS I WOULD STILL HAVE TO PAY THE INSTALLMENTS TO FLYNOWPAYLATER WHICH DID NOT WANT AS ONE I DONT HAVE ANYMORE PLANS TO FLY FOR NEXT 2YRS AND SECOND I TOLD THE AGENT ON THE CALL REPEATEDLY THAT I DO NOT WANT THE VOUCHER OPTION I REQUESTED HER TO MAKE THE REFUND TO FLYNOWPAYLATER WHICH THEY HAD PAID ON MY BELHALF AND TO REFUND ME THE £109 WHICH I DIRECTLY PAID CRYSTAL TRAVELS AS I WANTED FULL CANCELLATION I DONT WANT ANY VOUCHERS. **SO BASCIALLY CRYSTAL TRAVELS INFORMED WRONGFULLY TO FLYNOWPAYLATER THAT I WANTED THE VOUCHR OPTION WHICH WAS NOT TRUE SO PLEASE CORRECT YOUR MISTAKE AND INFORM FLYNOWPAYLATER THE CORRECT INFO AND REFUND THEM THEIR MONEY SO THEY DONT BOTHER ME FOR INSTALLMENTS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at all costs!! Absolute shocking service. Due to travel restrictions the flight was cancelled. They don't give me refund no answer my emails or phone. They are robbers, please don't use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Crystal Travel is rated 4.58 based on 837 reviews