Cotswold Hotel Breaks Reviews

4.64 Rating 187 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Cotswold Hotel Breaks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cotswold Hotel Breaks Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 2125 593

Write Your review

Tell us how Cotswold Hotel Breaks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We are very impressed at how easy it was to find a suitable hotel deal with our budget. The booking process was straightforward and we received confirmation from the hotel quickly.
Posted 2 months ago
I was very impressed with the helpfullness of the staff and their eagerness to find the accomodation which suited us. My husband is disabled and their understanding of our needs was impressive. THank you

Val Sherston-Naker
Posted 1 week ago
We found the site very easy to use and the list of hotels gave us the choice we were looking for. Each hotel was amply illustrated and explained. It wasn't always possible to find out how many of a certain category of room existed in the hotel, but that was solved at the booking stage. A useful site which we will research again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The only thing I don’t like is when I booked like most hotels I give them my card details and after my break with them they take the amount from my card before I leave ,but this hotel has taken the full amount from my card as soon as I booked this break I don’t understand why this has happened and I am not to happy about it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent
Posted 3 weeks ago
The advisor was amazing and extremely polite
Posted 1 month ago
Unable to make a valid comment! Have only just made the booking yesterday! Too early to make a realistic comment or judgement. Not sure why you are asking me this now?
Posted 1 month ago
The precise details of the booking we made between the firm and Lygon Arms Hotel was not adhered to at the hotel. The discount for Spa treatments was not applied until a complaint was made to the General Manager on checking out.
The dinner allowance caused issues with the hotel as they attempted to charge us after agreeing to replace one dinner with a lunch.
Several issues cropped up whilst we stayed at the hotel and a formal complaint was made to both the firm and Lygon Arms. The hotel has not provided a response and Cotswoldhotelbreaks has been unsuccessful in urging them to do so. Clearly the relationship between Cotswoldshotelbreaks and the Lygon Arms is not of sufficient importance to the hotel. This is concerning and should be a warning to other people who book a package break because when things go wrong (which is understandable from time to time) neither Cotswoldshotelbreaks nor the Lygon Arms have urged a resolution.
Posted 1 month ago
The site is excellent for choosing short breaks.
Posted 1 month ago
The person I spoke to was very professional and helpful. I found the process very straightforward.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service , even when I asked a daft question!! Our first choice was not available, however I was sent other excellent options. Definitely use again
Posted 1 month ago
our booking for the noel arms chipping Campden was handled with efficient courtesy .we look forward to arriving 13th sept 2020.
Posted 1 month ago
good service and assisted with another booking when the original was over booked
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to book via the website. States all required information clearly before, during and after booking.
Posted 1 month ago
I looked at the Lakes, Northumberland and East Coat websites and struggled to find one that was easy to look at see hotels. This was a breeze and because it was so easy and clear we found somewhere really quickly.
Posted 1 month ago
The staff could not have been more helpful and found various hotels to suit my needs for a family break in February. However, it was not until I came to reserve that I was told I had two options. 1 to pay in full or 2 to pay a 25% non-refundable deposit. Neither of these options is acceptable at any time least of all in these times.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review, although I'm sorry that our payment terms were not acceptable to you.

As our offers are specially negotiated at discounted prices we do take either full payment at the time of booking, or we offer a 25% non-refundable deposit at the time of booking with the remainder due one month prior to the stay.

We hope that we may be able to assist with a stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Cotswold Hotel Breaks
Posted 1 month ago
I booked on line ( as you have to ) but never received a confirmation of our booking ( looked in spam and junk ) so we were left in limbo as to wether or not we had a booking! will turn up at the hotel tomorrow and hope for the best!!!!! Very poor, suspect covid 19 will be the reason. The questions on this survey are Bonkers! was the delivery on time? Ugg! who made the delivery Ugg! Was the item damaged Ugg! How many days did the delivery take? Ugg! Upload a photo? of what? who is writing this C++P?
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback.

Firstly I would like to point out that a booking can also be made by phone with our reservations team.

I have taken a look at your booking and can see that confirmation was emailed to you on 28th August at 2:48pm. This was the day after it was made as it was necessary to ensure a dog friendly room had been allocated by the hotel. We contacted you again, 2 hours later, to confirm your dinner reservation. We were unaware that our communication had not been received.

The questions you have referred to relate to a purchase rather than a service. When submitting a review for Cotswoldhotelbreaks you are asked for a rating out of 5, details of your experience and your name unless you wish to remain anonymous.

We do hope you enjoyed your stay at Sudbury House Hotel.

Kind regards

Cotswoldhotelbreaks
Posted 1 month ago
A good service and a much cheaper deal than other Sites.
My query email answered promptly which enabled me to book a break in Septemner.
Fingers crossed the hotel experience is as good.
Posted 1 month ago
Website was quite clear but it would have been good to be able to find all deals available for certain dates and then choose a hotel rather than the other way around.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use booking site
Posted 1 month ago
Straight forward to book through this site, enough information available so happy
Posted 2 months ago
Cotswold Hotel Breaks is rated 4.64 based on 187 reviews