“Loved the website. Well presented and informative. Spoke to two different agents who were helpful and friendly, cordial.
We made our booking with no fuss and an email confirmation straight away. Good service. Thank you”
“Hello I'm sorry to give a 1 star but my experience of your website booking was dreadful,after filling in the form to make my booking I put in my bank card details and waited the 10 seconds to be re directed and was told if nothing happened press the back button which also had a negative response everything froze I had know confirmation and now compromised my card details ,I couldn't contact you as it was out of office hours so had to worry untill the next day untill I spoke to a lady named Victoria who kindly sorted my booking out properly for me but besides this problem the website was ok,”
Dear Mr King
I'm sorry that you had difficulty placing a booking online, and that you found it necessary to leave us a one star review. Our websites are monitored round-the-clock for any technical issues, and we did not have any reports of issues at our end around the time you placed the order. Let me reassure you that we do not keep a copy of your card details, and they cannot be compromised in any way.
I'm please however that Victoria was able to make the booking for you over the phone to your satisfaction, and that otherwise you found the website experience OK.
I trust you have an enjoyable break.
All the best,
Cotswold Hotel Breaks
“It took several attempts to secure a hotel room for the dates I wanted. I was told that there was availability but by the time the hotel was contacted the room was taken. Eventually a booking was confirmed but I feel that had your staff acted more quickly I may have got the date I originally wanted. Although slightly disappointed it appears to be a good deal. It remains to be seen whether the hotel is if a good standard or not as it was not the hotel I wanted.”
“Website well organised and offered good deals. Prices are astronomical at the moment but thats due to the hotels ripping people off due to the pandemic. Hope the hotel stands by all of the extras offered on Cotswoldhotelbreak.com. The booking advised booking restaurant meal times in advance, but no information provided on how to do this, ie contact numbers or email addresses.”
Thank you for your review, although it is disappointing to see you have felt it necessary to leave us 3 stars.
Unfortunately, as there is a high demand at the moment, availability is changing very rapidly, which may have been the case with the original date you tried to book. We are pleased to see you have made a booking for an alternative date.
Thank you for your feedback which we are always happy to take on board and we hope you enjoy your stay at Sudbury House Hotel.
Cotswold Hotel Breaks