Cotswold Hotel Breaks Reviews

4.66 Rating 192 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Cotswold Hotel Breaks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cotswold Hotel Breaks Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 2125 593

Write Your review

Tell us how Cotswold Hotel Breaks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We are very impressed at how easy it was to find a suitable hotel deal with our budget. The booking process was straightforward and we received confirmation from the hotel quickly.
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to book, but as of yet ( 24 hrs later) no booking confirmation email??!
Posted 1 month ago
well it was straight forward and easy
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful, I wanted to book over the phone as I wanted to discuss the cancellation options re Covid.
Posted 2 months ago
The hotel was a lovely building and the staff were very friendly and helpful. As expected in a building of this age it shows wear in places but that’s to be expected. The room was lovely just the lighting was dim even with all the lights on.
The views are spectacular especially on a cold, crisp sunny morning.
Cotswold Hotel Breaks 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Good value for money and easy to book at the last minute. Only negative comment is site said there would be a complimentary room upgrade if available and don’t think this happens.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good prices and service would happily use again
Posted 2 months ago
I was very impressed with the helpfullness of the staff and their eagerness to find the accomodation which suited us. My husband is disabled and their understanding of our needs was impressive. THank you

Val Sherston-Naker
Posted 3 months ago
We found the site very easy to use and the list of hotels gave us the choice we were looking for. Each hotel was amply illustrated and explained. It wasn't always possible to find out how many of a certain category of room existed in the hotel, but that was solved at the booking stage. A useful site which we will research again.
Posted 3 months ago
The only thing I don’t like is when I booked like most hotels I give them my card details and after my break with them they take the amount from my card before I leave ,but this hotel has taken the full amount from my card as soon as I booked this break I don’t understand why this has happened and I am not to happy about it.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent
Posted 3 months ago
The advisor was amazing and extremely polite
Posted 4 months ago
Unable to make a valid comment! Have only just made the booking yesterday! Too early to make a realistic comment or judgement. Not sure why you are asking me this now?
Posted 4 months ago
The site is excellent for choosing short breaks.
Posted 4 months ago
The person I spoke to was very professional and helpful. I found the process very straightforward.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service , even when I asked a daft question!! Our first choice was not available, however I was sent other excellent options. Definitely use again
Posted 4 months ago
our booking for the noel arms chipping Campden was handled with efficient courtesy .we look forward to arriving 13th sept 2020.
Posted 4 months ago
good service and assisted with another booking when the original was over booked
Posted 4 months ago
Very easy to book via the website. States all required information clearly before, during and after booking.
Posted 4 months ago
I looked at the Lakes, Northumberland and East Coat websites and struggled to find one that was easy to look at see hotels. This was a breeze and because it was so easy and clear we found somewhere really quickly.
Posted 4 months ago
The staff could not have been more helpful and found various hotels to suit my needs for a family break in February. However, it was not until I came to reserve that I was told I had two options. 1 to pay in full or 2 to pay a 25% non-refundable deposit. Neither of these options is acceptable at any time least of all in these times.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review, although I'm sorry that our payment terms were not acceptable to you.

As our offers are specially negotiated at discounted prices we do take either full payment at the time of booking, or we offer a 25% non-refundable deposit at the time of booking with the remainder due one month prior to the stay.

We hope that we may be able to assist with a stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Cotswold Hotel Breaks
Posted 4 months ago
Cotswold Hotel Breaks is rated 4.66 based on 192 reviews