Cotswold Hotel Breaks Reviews

4.67 Rating 212 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Cotswold Hotel Breaks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cotswold Hotel Breaks Reviews
The staff could not have been more helpful and found various hotels to suit my needs for a family break in February. However, it was not until I came to reserve that I was told I had two options. 1 to pay in full or 2 to pay a 25% non-refundable deposit. Neither of these options is acceptable at any time least of all in these times.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, although I'm sorry that our payment terms were not acceptable to you. As our offers are specially negotiated at discounted prices we do take either full payment at the time of booking, or we offer a 25% non-refundable deposit at the time of booking with the remainder due one month prior to the stay. We hope that we may be able to assist with a stay in the future. Warm regards, Cotswold Hotel Breaks
Posted 8 months ago
I booked on line ( as you have to ) but never received a confirmation of our booking ( looked in spam and junk ) so we were left in limbo as to wether or not we had a booking! will turn up at the hotel tomorrow and hope for the best!!!!! Very poor, suspect covid 19 will be the reason. The questions on this survey are Bonkers! was the delivery on time? Ugg! who made the delivery Ugg! Was the item damaged Ugg! How many days did the delivery take? Ugg! Upload a photo? of what? who is writing this C++P?
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Firstly I would like to point out that a booking can also be made by phone with our reservations team. I have taken a look at your booking and can see that confirmation was emailed to you on 28th August at 2:48pm. This was the day after it was made as it was necessary to ensure a dog friendly room had been allocated by the hotel. We contacted you again, 2 hours later, to confirm your dinner reservation. We were unaware that our communication had not been received. The questions you have referred to relate to a purchase rather than a service. When submitting a review for Cotswoldhotelbreaks you are asked for a rating out of 5, details of your experience and your name unless you wish to remain anonymous. We do hope you enjoyed your stay at Sudbury House Hotel. Kind regards Cotswoldhotelbreaks
Posted 8 months ago
Why are you MORE expensive than booking direct with the hotel????????
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Denis, We are so confident that our packages offer excellent value for money that we offer a Price Match Guarantee. Having looked into direct prices for your dates, the package that you have booked offers a saving of at least £110 against the same rooms type and inclusions. We hope you have a wonderful stay at The Lygon Arms - should we be able to assist any further please feel free to call us and we will be more than happy to help. Warmest wishes, Cotswold Hotel Breaks
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful young lady, made the whole process clear, I enjoyed making the booking
Posted 2 years ago
Cotswold Hotel Breaks is rated 4.67 based on 212 reviews