hampers.com Reviews

4.80 Rating 19,256 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend hampers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read hampers.com Reviews

About hampers.com:

Hampers.com is the online website for Clearwater Hampers LTD, one of the largest gift hamper companies in the UK, supplying food, wine & gifts, all year round.

Established in 1979 and based in Abingdon, Oxfordshire. Hampers.com brings you the finest quality food & drink hampers to send as gifts to the UK and Worldwide.

With Free UK Delivery and great customer service, you need to look no further for luxury hampers to send at Christmas and all year round!

Visit Website

Phone:

01235 833732

Email:

help@hampers.com

Location:

36 Innovation Drive
Milton Park
Abingdon
Oxfordshire, ,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our hamper got sent to the wrong address and was left in a " safe place" and that was outside a building site and got sent to the dump in a skip. So we are not impressed. It was our Christmas present to our daughter in the Uk . Our first time with your company!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Your delivery service left the package in a waste bin full of dog poop outside my sister’s house. I would have thought leaving it with a neighbour would have been more appropriate than exposing food products to fecal material. I presume you have heard of fecal coliform and e-coli. If not you should probably have your health and safety people look into it. Don’t reply with an email not taking responsibility for this. This is a delivery service that you have contracted to deliver food and you have a duty of care to make sure they perform in a manner that does not expose your customers to harm. This is an absolute disgrace. Ps I wrote to you twice before I wrote this review and no one responded
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
forgot to add the card that i had written for each recipient in the order. which caused several of them to believe the package was sent by Clearwater-hampers instead of my company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hamper left no card and no try to see if someone was home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You deliveted too early for Christmas
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I cannot rate the Hamper yet, even though it has been delivered the recipient has yet to find where it has been left
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our Hamper has arrived in good time (which is derisible) however, the box has turn up ripped and broken all down on side. Slightly disappointing the hamper is a present and now i have to go our and buy something else to put it all in. I have taken a picture of it - should you wish to see this please can you email me at lucy.rimmer@carringtonwest.com
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Hamper was not delivered, although I received an email saying it had, can't get in touch with them, and I would like my money back!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
they wouldnt help me after they managed to mess up my oder and get my hamper signed by somone other than the recepiant ....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not at all happy with the fact that paid so much for a gift only to be told that the gift message that should be included with or attached to the gift was not and is was actually placed underside of the delivery label; never heard of such thing. The receiver was left wondering from who the gift was. Response from Hamper was 'there are images showing where this is located on our website' - as if that would have been of any help to the person receiving the gift. Completely ruined the surprise and gift; I would not recommend Hamper and definitely will not be purchasing any gift from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Your products appear to be OK but your service is terrible. You promise a delivery date and it doesn't happen. This is the second time I have had problems with your delivery service. This time I had two parcels to be delivered on the same day as a birthday present. One was delivered on the promised day but to the house next door and the other arrived the day after. A great disappointment once again. I live overseas and need reliable deliveries in the UK or at least to be told at the time of order that you might make a mess of the delivery dates.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased from Hampers.com because it promised next day delivery which was exactly what I wanted for a friend's birthday. Needless to say that didn't happen. I most certainly won't be buying from Hampers.com again nor will I be recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are very sorry to hear you are not happy with the service provided, as we fulfilled the order & delivered on the 9th August as you requested. If you require any further information, please e-mail office@hamper.com Kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 3 years ago
My brother never recieved his hamper for his birthday and after writing to let this company know ...not even a reply.. very disapointed no one has contacted my self or my brother
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have ordered breakfast tray, Salmon missing and arrived at 12.30ish. Will never order from you anymore! Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
HI My brother said he did not receive the shipment. Could you please let me know where you delivered this hamper and who signed for this Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Wollie, May we ask why you have posted this as a negative review & not contacted our offices to request further information? We will send you the delivery confirmation by e-mail & apologise for any inconvenience caused. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 3 years ago
Order arrived as promised, but the birthday cake was not in the hamper. I messaged to ask for help and received no reply!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mrs. Dillistone-Stone, Thank you for your review. Could you please check your e-mails as we responded to your enquiry on the 12th at 8.46am having received your e-mail at 22.12pm on the 11th, & did not receive any further communication from you regarding the missing cake. Please contact us on 01235 833732 or email office@hamper.com to discuss this further, as we would like to rectify any issue asap. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 3 years ago
They didn't. A phone call was made to them giving them instructions where to deliver the hamper should no one be home - to a house two doors away - not too far to go. The person on the other end of the phone said that it would be ok and that they would pass on those instructions. The hamper was left in the front garden of the address for delivery, under a bench where it could be seen by all and sundry. I guess we were lucky that no one took it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This was a Father’s Day gift. My parents told me most of the items tasted stale. They said the beer and nuts were the only part that was good. The chutney was so spicy you could strip paint with it. The breadsticks almost broke their teeth and the marshmallows were hard as rocks. They did say there was a lot of laughter as they tried to eat it, so there’s always that.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Emily, We appreciate your feedback & very sorry to hear the items were not as expected. Your comments have also been passed to our purchasing department to look into this. Please e-mail our office the details & we will advise how we can rectify this for you . Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 3 years ago
after numerous emails telling me that i can order in time for fathers day - after having to chase & no reason given for delay the parcel arrived the day after at 5.30pm
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Steven, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry the hamper was delayed in transit & not delivered as requested. We can confirm we despatch all orders for delivery as requested & on occasion there can be an issue with the couriers or on the roads that can delay this. We do hope this experience will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 3 years ago
My Father's Day delivery was delivered the day after, despite my selecting the day prior to ensure it arrived on time and someone would be home. I spoke to customer service who merely confirmed it was delayed and said sorry. Essentially, performing the same role as an automatic reply from an email address. A partial refund is more appropriate in situations like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
hampers.com is rated 4.80 based on 19,256 reviews