Chiltern Oak Furniture Reviews

4.77 Rating 2,270 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Chiltern Oak Furniture
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.51 out of 5
Read Chiltern Oak Furniture Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733530285

Email:

sales@chilternoakfurniture.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Chiltern Oak Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 1st August 2020
Sabrina
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 18th July 2020
Samantha D
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 17th July 2020
Michele
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 2nd July 2020
Abi W
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Pleased with the style and lovely wooden top.But really disappointed with the draw.Had to repair it as the runners for the drawer broke after just a few times of opening and shutting it.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered two Chester grey medium sideboards. Upon delivery I first noticed that they weren't the same colour as they looked online, which in itself was a little disappointing. We decided to keep them as the colour grew on us. We deposed of the packaging but then noticed a few defects. There were a couple of cracks in the wood and also a dent in one of the fronts of the units that hat been painted over. Other than this the units are very sturdy and of reasonable quality for the money. Quick delivery and delivery men were very helpful and informative.
Posted 2 years ago
For anybody reading this, this is Part 1 of hopefully what will be a 2 part review.
We ordered some ‘Portland’ bedroom furniture from Chiltern due to the look of the furniture on offer/ the competertive pricing/the good reviews and the free delivery.
The furniture arrived as promised and because our purchase price warranted ‘white glove’ delivery it was to be assembled! With this in mind one would expect the delivery team to have the required tools/equipment to do the necessary, NO! My wife was asked for scissors for wrappings etc and a screwdriver for assembly.
The furniture is of the quality expected but there are defects on the wardrobe and the oak top on the said wardrobe has been screwed on with the ‘face side’ inside!!
I have mailed and phoned Chris and Karl at Chiltern and they assure me the wardrobe will be replaced ASAP. When this happens and if all ok, then my rating will be upped to 5.
We all know that sometimes stuff gets damaged etc and we are willing to accept that.If Chris and Karl deliver as per promise then I can only thank them for the lovely furniture and quality service. As for the delivery team, get some tools👍
Posted 2 years ago
Suffolk Grey Painted Oak Large Hall Bench
Description is misleading - 'chunky oak top' and 'a lot thicker than many similar alternatives'. Top edge of bench certainly lives up to the billing, but main area of top was relatively thin veneered MDF.
Couple of other issues that took shine off what could be perfect, but is instead OK/satisfactory. Item had damage inside despite pretty good packaging, and received no response to an email sent to Chiltern Oak Furniture, but decided to repair ourselves to save hassle of sending it back. Don't think we'd buy from Chiltern again though.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr Pollock. I'm very sorry to hear that you're not entirely satisfied with your purchase. I just wanted to put your mind at ease and let you know that no MDF has been used in the top surface of this product. Oak veneer is used beside solid oak on the top surface to prevent the solid wood from cracking. I'm very sorry that your email wasn't replied to. The only thing I can say in defence of the guys dealing with the emails is that you mentioned in your email that you would be back in touch when you'd made a decision on whether to keep the item. I would however still have expected them to acknowledge your email and I will discuss this with them. Please note that if you're unhappy with the item we will collect this for you and offer you a full refund. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was very good, arrived day after ordering. Quality was not quite as good as I expected, more veneer than oak.
Posted 3 years ago
You get what you pay for. They are nice units for £75 each, but if you are expecting the same quality as the real oak options you'll be disappointed. A bit fimsy but are ok for now.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback although we are of course disappointed that you're not entirely satisfied with your purchase. The Manton Oak Bedside Table you have purchased is advertised as being made from solid oak with oak veneer. The frame is solid and the panels on each side are veneered. We do offer entirely solid oak Bedside Tables from £79 and we're happy to facilitate an exchange for you if that's something you'd like to explore. Please get in touch with us either via telephone or email if so. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
Although this furniture looks good and is well made it's very light to carry and sides are not made of solid wood. Wouldn't by "oak" from here again.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there. I'm sorry to see that you are unhappy with your purchase. The items you have ordered include real oak veneer and are advertised as such on our website. The frame is solid oak, as advertised. If you decide that you are not happy with the items and wish to return them we are quite happy to arrange this if you let us know within 14 days of delivery. I believe at the time of writing we are well within this period. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality products but delivery at 6:00am in the morning without prior warning was a little to early for us. After contacting the office to express my opinion I was made to feel that I was complaining for sake of it and a bit of a nuisance. I will probably look elsewhere when we ordering furniture for other rooms.
Posted 3 years ago
Well made product very pleased but found delivery took a little longer than expected.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Michael. I'm sorry to hear that was a delay with the delivery but equally i'm pleased that you like your new furniture. Hopefully the delivery delay hasn't put you off ordering from us in the future. :)
Posted 3 years ago
Has the size of table that we wanted
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I understand having spoken to you that you were happy with both the service and item you've received. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
The delivery was fast and the item was packaged well and arrived in good condition. The item was described as solid and veneer oak bookcase. I'm not sure which parts are solid oak and maybe the description should be reviewed by seller as I would suggest that it's more veneer than solid. That said it looks lovely in my newly decorated livingroom.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there. The side panels on your item are oak veneer however the frame in its entirety is indeed solid oak. I'm pleased that you like the item. :)
Posted 3 years ago
furniture was find but was damaged i.e. handle on tv base also small table for lamp chipped bottom plate
I contacted yourselves regarding handle by e-mail and telephone and had no reply - I will be unable to recommend your customer service
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Margaret. I'm sorry to see that you've left us negative feedback. I've just had a look through our emails and can't see any from your email address. I will pass details of this issue on to our customer services team and ask that they call you shortly to arrange a collection and replacement. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you from all at Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered from Chiltern Furniture, did not realise they are actually a company under another name `Online Furniture UK Ltd. May have been why -
1. `White Glove` delivery servive promised was not communicated to TDS delivery men, who, knew nothing about it. Annoyed were they, particularly as they had a very demanding and extensive geographic list of that day's deliveries. This problem occurred not once but twice.
2. I rang Chiltern furniture on near 6 occasions leaving messages or asking for someone to ring back. Not once did anyone return a call. I did e-mail a query ref quality control and did get an extensive and detailed reply which was commendable.
3. Not once could anyone find my name on their computer system as it had been spelt incorrectly.
4. Henley furniture is actually `sourced` in Vietnam.
Good bits - furniture looks good, and arrived virtually on time and as promised. Cannot comment on durability as its only been with us a couple of weeks.
A cabinet was damaged whilst being set up and was replaced without query.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there. Thank you for your feedback. We make no secret of the fact that we are Online Furniture UK Ltd trading as Chiltern Oak Furniture. This information is referenced clearly at the base of our website as it's required by law. This is merely a trading name and does not effect how the business is run in any way, as a result it's not a reason why the white glove service was missed off your order. I must of course sincerely apologise for this and i'm pleased that the drivers were able to facilitate this anyway. We are working hard to resolve the issue of customers not being able to get through on the phones and intend to have queries answered much quicker in future. It is normal for furniture sold in the U.K to have originated in the far east as high-level furniture crafting skills are abundant in this region. I can assure you that the Henley Range you have purchased is exceptional in quality - one of the best we sell - and i'm confident you'll have no problems with it going forward. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
Quality of combi wardrobe excellent, but delivery was cancelled without Chiltern letting me know, next delivery postponed twice. finally delivered after 21 days. Quality of products let down by poor customer service.
Posted 4 years ago
Chiltern Oak Furniture is rated 4.77 based on 2,270 reviews