Chiltern Oak Furniture Reviews

4.79 Rating 1,647 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Chiltern Oak Furniture

Write Your review

Tell us how Chiltern Oak Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Maria O
"Lovely piece of furniture. Great quality and quick delivery."
Posted 1 month ago
5
Ruth R
"Would like to say thankyou for our beautiful sideboard we are so pleased with it it fits perfectly in our hall and the quality is amazing the price was really good would definitely shop with you again many thanks"
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Excellent all round. Beautiful product, reasonably priced, extremely quick delivery and good communication. I would highly recommend this company."
Posted 2 months ago
"The quality control of the Chester Grey low bookcase ordered was totally missing. On arrival it had a crack on the left hand front, the top shelve had several dints, the inside had paint chipped and the loose shelves were also chipped. Immediately rang to advise of the damage and was offered a replacement in over two week’s time, nothing sooner could be offered, something about limited delivery options. I was told I could use the damaged bookcase whilst waiting for the replacement – think it would have totally collapsed if I had tried to load it full of books! Chose to return the damaged bookcase for a refund. This all happened on a Friday, interestingly, the damaged bookcase was collected on the Monday. I chose not to replace as the quality of this bookcase is so poor; it does have an oak top, but the remainder is very poor quality and light weight painted something. I have bought similar, but slightly smaller bookcases from another provider for similar cost and their quality has been far superior - there is lesson learnt!. Eight days have passed since collection and still no refund. I have emailed to chase for an update as they do not email you. I’ve been advised that ‘the refund will be processed by accounts shortly.’ Interesting to understand how this company define ‘shortly’. I would advise to steer clear of this company if you expect acceptable customer service and quality products. Avery disappointing experience - would have given a zero review if it had been an option!"
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"My wife and I ordered the Chester Grey Painted Oak 3 Door Large Sideboard and the Chester Grey Painted Oak 1.6m Butterfly Extending Table. Both items were delivered within a week. Communication was excellent and delivery was exactly as promised. We were a little nervous about buying such big pieces without seeing them in real life (photos can be deceiving), but we were absolutely delighted with our purchases. Overall, very happy with both the quality of the furniture and the customer service."
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Phil, Thank you for such amazing feedback! We love nothing more than to hear from our satisfied customers! Enjoy your furniture! :)
Posted 4 days ago
"Very pleased with my shoe bench, looks great in my hall"
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Janet, Thanks for the great review! We hope to hear from you again soon! :)
Posted 4 days ago
"I ordered several items of Malvern furniture from Chiltern Oak Furniture. I was very impressed with the packaging of the items and it was great not to have to assemble the furniture myself. I would definitely recommend the Malvern Furniture and definitely Chiltern Oak Furniture as their delivery people were great."
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Cheryl, Thanks for the awesome review! We are thrilled you were pleased with the delivery, as we aim to provide fast, high-quality delivery for FREE! Enjoy your furniture! :)
Posted 4 days ago
"Love my Chester grey cabinet and the matching display cabinet. My only gripe is I wasn’t offered the “white glove service” when they called to arrange delivery. I would have been happy to pay £30 for them to unpack my cabinets as my husband had a kidney transplant and cannot lift anything as heavy as this. Nieve of me not to ask the question or read the delivery options lesson learnt! To be fair when I spoke to them about it they are going to see about adding a tick box at the checkout offering this service. Would have been 5 star had theyboffered this service"
Posted 5 days ago
"Very good received goods within a few days"
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Pauline, Thank you for your awesome 5* review! We love nothing more than to hear from a satisfied customer, and hope you shop with us again soon! :)
Posted 4 days ago
"Great product and great service."
Posted 6 days ago
"For the first time dealing with Chiltern Furniture, I was impressed. I ordered a bedroom piece of furniture and the process from ordering to delivery was impeccable. I consider their customer service to be rated highly. I appreciated buying something that was not self assembly!!! All I had to do was screw the knobs on to the drawers - not a problem at all! I would definitely recommend this company and would not hesitate to buy from them again."
Posted 6 days ago
"Absolutely in love with my Hampshire ivory tv unit. I was so worried that the oak top would have a tacky orange tone but it hasn’t at all! Looks expensive for the Money."
Posted 6 days ago
"I am very pleased with my items. Good communication re delivery times"
Posted 6 days ago
"I was a bit concerned about ordering furniture unseen but took the plunge and could not be more delighted with both my TV unit and nest of tables. Delivery was as promised .Thank you ."
Posted 1 week ago
"Tables arrived on time. Solidly built and fit for purpose in conservatory."
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely delighted with our Banbury bedroom furniture which arrived 7 days after ordering. Customer service & communication was good, the delivery men arrived on time & quality of the furniture is fab. Would absolutely recommend."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very pleased with the look , and quality of my 4 dining chairs . And delivery excellent"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very good service and quick delivery thanks"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really fast delivery nice furniture happy with what I paid for it ."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Overall happy with purchase of cabinet, drawers and bed. Quality of materials an finish good and with exception of bed ready assembled. One issue with the bed is the fixing brackets which are badly designed and difficult to connect the fixing bolts. Despite 3 screw holes per bracket only 2 bolts provided. These are too big and bins on brackets making assembly difficult. Not sure how sturdy they will be in long term. Nice looking furniture though."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleased with small bedside tables and very quick delivery. Thanks"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Brilliant quality furniture....delivered on time in perfect condition...would recommend to everyone.......many thanks from a very happy customer"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleased with my chest of drawers however not pure white as expected. Also arrived at 5.50am! Fortunately my husband was up!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Chiltern Oak Furniture is rated 4.79 based on 1,647 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support