Chiltern Oak Furniture Reviews

4.77 Rating 2,253 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Chiltern Oak Furniture
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.51 out of 5
Read Chiltern Oak Furniture Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733530285

Email:

sales@chilternoakfurniture.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Chiltern Oak Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 1st August 2020
Sabrina
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 18th July 2020
Samantha D
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 17th July 2020
Michele
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 2nd July 2020
Abi W
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good quality, finish AND VALUE FOR MONEY of the 5 products we ordered, prompt service & delivery and also on exchange we requested as we'd measured incorrectly. Would recommend highly.
Posted 2 months ago
Drawer fitting poor no runners
Posted 4 months ago
Good product, however company promise next day delivery and it actually took 2 weeks as they only do certain post codes on certain days!
Posted 5 months ago
Hello there. I've just had a look at your order and the item you ordered is not eligible for, or advertised as having next day delivery. We do have products that qualify for this service and these would be sent out on the next day service, however the item you ordered is too big to be sent with a next day courier. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 5 months ago
Having been very badly let down previously by another company (now in receivership.....not surprised) we were so happy to find Chiltern, who could supply a very similar product to the one we had originally been waiting for. Our delivery arrived as promised to our home, near to Bridgend, South Wales on Tuesday 4th February. We are very pleased with the quality of the product and polite and efficient service....that particularly goes to both the young men, one with Czech nationality and the other Rumanian, who brought the furniture into the house, helped us unpack, check and dispose of the packaging. They could not have been more helpful. I would like you to pass on our thanks to them.
Posted 6 months ago
Good delivery but the finish of the unit isn't as good as expected, not sure it's built to last.
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunately the mirror I ordered was meant to be an Ivory colour but the one that I received was a greyish colour
Posted 8 months ago
I bought the Chester White corner tv table and I cannot fault the service, delivery or quality of the product. I am however having to send it back as on the website the pictures show this collection to be a brilliant/bright white which is what I needed to match the other furniture I have in the room. When it arrived it was a creamy white so is very much at odds with the rest of the room. I am gutted as I really like the look of the collection but the pictures do not represent the real colour of the white.
Posted 10 months ago
Reasonable price and quality but after sales contact and delivery period let you down
Posted 11 months ago
5 stars for the product, which is great quality, but I dropped my rating due to the completely bizarre delivery setup. They offer free delivery - fantastic - however, you do not select a delivery date when ordering, you have to wait for an email to come through that gives you a possible 3 dates of delivery. However, you don’t get a choice of these delivery dates, they call you up on the Friday before the Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday potential delivery to tell you when they’ll deliver. I was told delivery would be between 3 and 5 on the Wednesday and was this ok. When I asked if delivery could be made on the Tuesday I was told that everything had been finalised (so why ask if this slot is ok?!) and if I wasn’t able to be there they could leave my cabinet with a neighbour or in a ‘safe place’ - both completely ridiculous suggestions for a piece of furniture. As a teacher, I cannot take days off work or work from home when deliveries are going to be made so had this not been in the summer holidays I would have been completely stuffed.
So, in conclusion, I’m really happy with the product but the delivery set up needs adjusting!
Posted 11 months ago
I absolutely love the oak coffee table, I purchased recently, really well made, great price, and matches my other oak furniture beautifully, however I've only given 3 stars, because the delivery men delivered it, not only to the wrong house, but the wrong road as well! my address was written clearly on the box! Just as well the person living at that house, had just arrived home, and was good and honest enough to come to our house, to let us know 😒
Posted 1 year ago
Tried ordering online, got to the pay part it said error payment failed. So I left it, only to get a confirmation email of my order. Payment didn't fail, and I recieved order the next day.
Nice item, light for an oak unit but very nice.
Posted 1 year ago
My sideboard had a broken door catch. I rang to arrange a replacement catch. I was asked to send a photo but when I said I don't have camera This was met with disbelief. I was told well that our procedure. he promised to look into it and ring me back but I didn't believe him and I was right. The furniture is OK the gaps on the doors are uneven as are the gaps on the drawer. I note from the box the furniture was made in Vietname. I would not have bought it had I known this due to the carbon footprint. So Customer service 1 / 5 furniture 3 / 5
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a matching wardrobe and chest of drawers in Feb. The wardrobe was delivered without fault - excellent service. However, I was initially (on ordering) informed that there would be delay on the drawers; quote “the end of May” and that I will he informed of exact date. The middle of June came with no communication as to when the drawers, which I had already paid for, would be back in stock and delivered. When I contacted a Chiltern Oak representative, he stated “the won’t be back in stock until July 12th”! When I asked when they were going to let me know this, the rep was very defensive and unhelpful. I demanded some compensation (for which I was offered a mere £30 for waiting 5 months for a product I had paid for in good faith) and to speak the manager for an explanation. The manager did call me back, and was very helpful, offered me more compensation (as in my eyes was right and proper!) and good communication. It did result in the drawers being delivered on the date promised. However, the whole process was arduous and stressful. I won’t be using again.
Posted 1 year ago
Look good initially however one (I bought 2) is sub-standard. The knobs aren't level and cannot be changed because the higher one cannot be unscrewed. The hinges aren't level, the gap between the doors isn't even and there is a stain emerging from the finish. Also something to be considered: the middle of the doors is quite thick so you can't see anything that is behind the middle of the doors. The knobs and pulls are on the cheap side but difficult to replace the pulls as the space between the holes is an unusual size. Generally disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anne. We wouldn't expect you to keep an item with defects. We can replace it for you no problem. Provided you still have the packaging please get in touch with us - sales@chilternoakfurniture.co.uk - if you'd like an exchange. Apologies for any inconvenience and disappointment. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 1 year ago
hi
grey wine rack well packed only thing wrong not grey when I spoke to them helpful but said it comes as truffle colour this is cream so I said it says grey no it is this colour so why say grey not happy
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carol. I'm sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the colour of the item. We refer to this colour as stone grey, in line with other products we sell of the same colour. There is a note within the description of the product to say that the supplier refers to this colour as Truffle. The images on-site should be an accurate reflection of the product as they were all taken within our in-house photography studio, however the lighting conditions are likely to be different in your home compared to our studio which may account for any visual colour difference. Sorry again. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 1 year ago
The furniture is very nice, but the service from delivery drivers is too be improved considerably they just parked my furniture in middle of bedroom didn’t.put my wardrobe up or unwrap the furniture even though I had rang and asked about my wardrobe being assembled, and had been assured it would be included knowing I had spent over one thousand pounds on furniture I had felt quite let down with this service
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tracy. Having spoken to the Drivers involved here, they've advised us that when they attempted to carry out the white glove delivery they were asked not to by the person who was waiting in to receive the delivery on your behalf. If you believe that this isn't/wasn't the case then we'd like to hear from you. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 1 year ago
Furniture was described as grey. It is definitely not grey! Delivery took over three weeks and only offered on two days of the week! Over all not impressed. Furniture is nice quality though and was well packaged
Posted 1 year ago
Received my Malvern shaker style dressing table and stool today. Very impressed with whole service ,from easy ordering online,telephoning me to arrange delivery ,actual delivery, packaging and the quality of furniture, which was fully assembled and all at such a reasonable price!Excellent service,so refreshing to be able to telephone and speak to a person! Absolutely 10 out of 10 Chiltern Oak. Will definitely use you again and recommend to others.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a 5 drawer chest of drawers not realising it was built frpm mdf with a wood top. This was not reflected in the price 2 of the drawers kept sticking . It is a good design but felt let down with the product.
Posted 1 year ago
Happy with the quality of the hall table but was expecting it to be white as described but is actually cream so a little disappointed.Should perhaps have sent it back but think have left it too late,not even taken the labels off yet!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Chiltern Oak Furniture is rated 4.77 based on 2,253 reviews