Chiltern Oak Furniture Reviews

4.77 Rating 2,253 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Chiltern Oak Furniture
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.51 out of 5
Read Chiltern Oak Furniture Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733530285

Email:

sales@chilternoakfurniture.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Chiltern Oak Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 1st August 2020
Sabrina
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 18th July 2020
Samantha D
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 17th July 2020
Michele
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 2nd July 2020
Abi W
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It looks nice, but the quality isn't great. The catches on the inside weren't lined up (therefore looked wonky) and were so tight you had to tug to open the doors which caused the whole sideboard to move (I have unscrewed and removed these and will eventually replace with magnets. Lastly, one of the doors hasn't been fitted properly so sits at an angle leaving a slanted gap at the top. I have no idea how to correct this.
Posted 2 months ago
"Chiltern Oak furniture" was hoping for something made in the UK, but to receive my bed then read it was made in Korea / or was it Vietnam ? ? ? , I've already advised a few friends to not buy from you for this reason, its as limp as a Dyson.
Posted 4 months ago
The cabinets look nice. However, the internal measurements are very tight, and standard files only drop down with difficulty. Also there is no mechanism to assist opening and closing, so the drawers are very stiff to move.
Posted 1 year ago
For the money paid was disappointed with the paintwork finish, looks fine from far away but when you get up close it’s very bobbly and quite marked- would expect better for the price.
Posted 1 year ago
The web site said that the items I wanted were in stock, and my order was taken and a delivery day given on that basis, the items were actually out of stock. I was promised an email giving me a one hour delivery slot, the email never arrived. Otherwise, ok.
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient service but table was wobbly so we had to put some felt on one of the legs
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steven. I'm sorry to hear that the item arrived with some quality issues. If you'd have mentioned it to us I'm sure we could have collected and replaced it without issue. Hopefully you've been able to address the situation to your satisfaction and you can enjoy the product.

Kind regards,

Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 1 year ago
The item I bought was described as fully assembled, however, this was not the case. The two delivery drivers were very quick to dump to the two heavy boxes and leave. This left myself, heavily pregnant, to move the boxes, and assemble the unit. Not happy at all. No consideration for my wellbeing.
Posted 1 year ago
The wine rack only holds 50% of the wine, most are too big to fit through the holes so we had to remove the back off the rack so we could get them in from the back. Not ideal.
Posted 2 years ago
Spent a lot of money on my bedroom furniture and was looking forward to enjoying today. One of the wardrobes was broken on delivery and I emailed when to expect a replacement, had no reply. Disappointing.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Maria. I'm sorry to see that an item has arrived damaged. I can see that you reported the issue at 4:40pm today, 20 minutes before our office closed for the day which would explain why you haven't had a reply yet. I'm sure this is something that we can resolve for you promptly and efficiently and somebody will be in touch in the morning. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
Failure to refund, despite email confirmation that it would be made, this is for an item collected by yourselves in early December!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there,

I'm sorry to see that you've left us negative feedback and had a disappointing experience with us.We apologise for the delay with your refund and the inconvenience caused. We are now investigating within our company as to why this has taken so long to be actioned.

Although I can advise that new processes and staff training have been implemented this week to prevent this from happening again in the future. I can also advise that we have contacted you within the past 24hrs confirming that your refund has now been processed.

Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased two painted beds online and when they arrived whilst they appear well made, they were not as described on the website. The paintwork was distressed, not a look I particularly like, indeed I would not have purchased the beds had I known this to be the case. I phoned Chiltern Oak to inform them of this and was promised a call back which never materialised; in the meantime we were sleeping on mattresses on the floor. After several days I called again only to be told that all the painted beds made by the manufacturer were distressed, a fact that Chiltern Oak were unaware of until I brought it to their attention.
As alternative beds would not arrive until after Xmas I decided to keep the beds, but was given very little recompence (less I suspect than it would have cost the company in transport costs), despite the fact the beds were not as described. Further I only received this after I finally managed to contact Chiltern after several failed attempts and having having left further voicemail messages which again were not answered.
The quality of the beds is good for the money but unfortunately the after sales service is very sadly lacking. In addition I note the description on the website is remains as was - incorrect!
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there,

I'm sorry to see that you've left us negative feedback and had a disappointing experience with us. We were aware that the range had a light distressing and thought this was evident in the images, however we have now added it to the range description to prevent confusion in the future. I can only apologise that you've had difficulty speaking to us, it's been a busy festive period for us and we're taking steps to ensure that other customers don't experience this also. I sincerely hope that you will not be put off from ordering from us in the future and can assure you that, as referenced by the other reviews on this page, this is not reflective of how we usually operate. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered and paid for wine rack to be delivered Friday 9th Dec. Waited in but no delivery or contact. Rang Monday onwards and left messages, never a reply. Finally got through to Joe who took the order ( Tuesday 13th ). " Looking into it" Wednesday 14th Dec, left another message. Shocking communication. HELP,
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there. I understand that this is now sorted for you an that you will be receiving delivery of your furniture tomorrow. Please accept our apologies that delivery did not occur on Friday, the initial promise was made in good faith but unfortunately due to circumstances beyond our control was unable to be facilitated. Regarding the length of time taken to resolve the issue, It is not always possible to find answers immediately as we may need to discuss any situation with the relevant people at our delivery companies before working towards a resolution, however I appreciate that this can be frustrating. I sincerely hope that this experience has not put you off ordering from us in the future and that you're pleased with your new furniture when you receive it. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
I tried to order one bedside table online but the website wouldn't let me pay so tried again later on but same problem occurred. I then rang Chiltern Oak and ordered over the phone. The item was delivered very quickly by Interlink but a second table arrived a few days later(which I did not order). The bedside table itself was lovely but did not go with the other bedroom furniture, it was much darker than on the website, beautifully packaged but wrong. Had to ring to arrange return and refund. After 10 days I rang Chiltern as still no refund, to be told that I would have a refund in a few days, after the 2nd phone call finally received my refund. Furniture good but customer service poor, not impressed when the phone was answered by "hello" , no company name or greeting, not professional! A bit reluctant to use online shopping again!
Posted 3 years ago
I had a call from the delivery company TDS. I was disappointed that they offer only one delivery two hour delivery slot one day per week. I gave them lots of dates and times for delivery however, they offered to leave my wardrobe outside (although acknowledged it is rather a large item to leave outside) or I would have to wait another week to be offered a two hour delivery slot on a day they are in my area. Chiltern Oak have taken full payment yet I could be waiting weeks for my delivery. A very disappointing experience and first impression.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback. Feedback, be it positive or negative, is always helpful to us as a business as we can learn from each one. I'm sorry about the issues you've experienced so far with our delivery company TDS. I hope you can appreciate that once the item is passed to our delivery company it is out of our hands somewhat in terms of what is offered to you, however we do have options. We are sending one of our own delivery vans to your area next week and will contact you to discuss a suitable delivery time and date. I'd like to think we can be accommodating to any potential availability issues you may have if we're making multiple deliveries in the area. We're always happy to help get things sorted if we can - and if we're aware - which we weren't in this case.

Kind regards,

Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
Firstly, the men delivering my furniture just dumped it in the hall. Contrary to the website, they didn't ask where it was meant to go. Secondly, I ordered two slim bedside cabinets. The website said they were 32 cm in width. The obedience that arrived were the larger ones. Thirdly, the bed that arrived was not the one I ordered! All in all, the entire order was incorrect and not what I ordered.
Lynda Farnham
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there. I'm sorry to see that you've left us a negative review. As discussed with you on the telephone, firstly please allow me to apologise that the delivery company did not complete their duties to your satisfaction. Secondly, I'm also sorry that the dimensions listed on our website were incorrect for the Bedside Tables you purchased. This was an isolated error and has since been rectified. Regarding the Bed Frame that you have received, this is the one that you ordered. I understand that you are in fact happy with the items that you've purchased and intend to keep them, as a result I hope that this hasn't discouraged you from ordering from us in the future as your experience with us on this occasion is not representative of our business generally. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
Let down by a poor delivery service, arrived 1hr after the agreed time slot, didn't call to warn us so we missed it, have had to wait another week before they are delivered.
Can't comment on the chairs but I hope they fit under the table after all this.
Posted 4 years ago
Still waiting on the delivery. Small item which was supposed to be delivered to my work and twice, even after phoning and re-arranging, they tried to deliver to my empty house. I have given up and am going to their depot to collect myself. Defeats the purpose as far as I am concerned. Not impressed.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mr Macintyre,

Sincere apologies for the troubles you have had with your order. I have looked into this and what has happened is that the courier company have put the billing address onto their system rather than the shipping address. We have put measures into place to stop this happening again in the future.

I will follow up with a call to discuss resolving this with you.

Apologies again.
Posted 4 years ago
Chiltern Oak Furniture is rated 4.77 based on 2,253 reviews