Chesterfields Direct Reviews

4.87 Rating 188 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Chesterfields Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Chesterfields Direct Reviews

About Chesterfields Direct:

Here at Chesterfields Direct we supply the finest top quality traditional leather Chesterfield sofas and suites, beautiful reproduction traditional office chairs and occasional accent chairs and reproduction office furniture direct to the public at trade prices. We have many years experience of manufacturing and supplying traditional furniture.

All our furniture is handmade here in Lancashire, England, in the traditional way by time served craftsmen, using only the finest materials and is backed up with a full guarantee against manufacturing defects.

Visit Website

Phone:

01706 853636

Email:

sales@chesterfieldsdirect.co.uk

Location:

Chesterfield HouseLloyd StreetWhitworth

Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Andrew Lamb
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 5th February 2021
Margaret Dooley
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th February 2021
Mrs Davidson
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Sheryl Bevan
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020
silvia pradas
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020
silvia pradas
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020
silvia pradas
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Chesterfields experience was excellent - communications, service and above all a super product.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Posted 4 days ago
I have just received my second delivery from Chesterfields Direct, a Gainsborough chair, this chair and the Captains chair I received previously are excellent quality and exactly what we expected, the Company was good to deal with, friendly and prompt service, always updated on the order with delivery prompt and in the case of the last order earlier than we expected, I would have no hesitation in recommending Chesterfields Direct.
Posted 1 week ago
Had an ox blood wing backed chair delivered last week, it is absolutely beautiful. From ordering to delivery, I am really pleased with the service, I can't recommend this company enough. Thank you Chesterfields Direct
Posted 1 week ago
Nice people good products and a personal service it makes a difference
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delivery time was 8 to 10 weeks which was to be expected with bespoke furniture.
My sideboard arrived as planned and I am delighted with it,a perfect match for my other regency reproduction furniture.
Thankyou to the team at Chesterfields
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 5th February 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mrs. Dooley thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our sofa and chair are absolutely beautiful, the workmanship is amazing and best of all it’s made in Britain. I will definitely be recommending to lots of people. One very happy customer 🥰
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th February 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are very pleased with the quality of our three piece suite. It is true to the description on your website.

We were particularly pleased with the support and understanding that you showed us following our flooding.

The delivery team were very professional, helpful and safe in the way they delivered and brought the suite into our house

We would commend you as a professional and personalised company.

Thanks again

Neil and Chris
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Neil and Chris thanks for your kind comments.
Posted 3 weeks ago
not as yet received item. very poor NO CHANGE-not received
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Mr. Beswick thanks for your feedback. We received your order on Friday 22nd Jan at 15.16. This came through our system and the payment hit our account on Tuesday 26th Jan. The GT11 hide food was posted out first class post at 14.22 on the 27th Jan under reference 0214 6E78 0109 285A. Your hide food should be with you shortly. Royal Mail are suffering from some delays due to the current worldwide pandemic. We do not consider that this deserves a negative feedback on our behalf.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely delighted with my Child size Queen Anne Chair. The workmanship is first class, a beautiful addition to my home that I will treasure for many years. The service was excellent and I would highly recommend Chesterfield Direct to any one.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sheryl thanks for your positive feedback this is very much appreciated. The chair looks great.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've had a request to respond to this survey , but I haven't had my furniture yet . I suggest that the survey would be better if timed just after delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr Levett apologies for this, for some reason the review request has been sent out automatically via our E-commerce system. Please note this will not affect the quality or manufacture of your furniture.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a Cromwell Regency Desk and a Court Stand Chair at the beginning of November. They arrived earlier than we expected on 21 December. The delivery gentlemen brought it in and set it up as required. I am very pleased with both items. They are excellent quality and exactly as described. I am very pleased with my purchase and found Chesterfield Direct a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mrs. Black thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really disappointed with company. The website states that furniture will be delivered and placed in room. It was delivered by TNT and driver just left chair on doorstep, and the left. He was rude. When I contacted your company by telephone I was told I should have requested the chair to be put in room, but thre is no facility to do that. That said the chair is beautiful, but TNT are letting you down!
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your feedback Mr. Gatherar.
In these difficult times we are still striving to offer the best service and apologies for the TNT delivery attitude.
Most single office chairs are delivered by one man and we are trying to make sure everybody gets there delivery as planned with the least delay.
Otherwise another happy customer
Chesterfields Direct
Posted 2 months ago
We ordered four items from Chesterfields Direct: sofa, armchair, ottoman and desk chair. All of them are absolutely beautiful and even nicer than they looked in the photos. They are also so well made, of excellent quality leather and wood, and will probably outlast us!
Posted 2 months ago
HI Emma

Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer service are so lovely and incredibly helpful .. I have bought from them twice now and I will most definitely buy from them again. What a great team.
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with our beautiful Cambridge 3 seater Chesterfield. Really good quality and well made. Planning to order a 2 seater.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional service. Could not do enough for us thank you guys
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the positive feedback Mr. Wiggett.
Posted 2 months ago
Really happy with chairs and desk, superb quality.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
I am very pleased with the two chesterfield sofas that I purchased from Chesterfields Direct. They are excellent quality and the service that I have received has been exemplary. When they arrived they were very well packed and protected with miles of bubblewrap. Even though I live on the Isle of Wight they managed to deliver to me in time for Christmas despite the pandemic. The delivery service was also excellent with friendly and helpful staff.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to order on line. Prompt response once order placed
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
The rating is acceptable rather than more stars because the line of beading along the front of the 3 seater is not straight. I know it is handmade and allow for that, however it is visible and worth mentioning. Aside from that I am very pleased with the colour, comfort and overall look of the 2 pieces I ordered, and would recommend a friend to use Chesterfields Direct.
Posted 3 months ago
Chesterfields Direct is rated 4.87 based on 188 reviews