Chesterfields Direct Reviews

4.90 Rating 242 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Chesterfields Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Chesterfields Direct Reviews

About Chesterfields Direct:

Here at Chesterfields Direct we supply the finest top quality traditional leather Chesterfield sofas and suites, beautiful reproduction traditional office chairs and occasional accent chairs and reproduction office furniture direct to the public at trade prices. We have many years experience of manufacturing and supplying traditional furniture.

All our furniture is handmade here in Lancashire, England, in the traditional way by time served craftsmen, using only the finest materials and is backed up with a full guarantee against manufacturing defects.

Visit Website

Phone:

01706853636

Email:

sales@chesterfieldsdirect.co.uk

Location:

Shawclough Trading Estate, Shawclough Road, Rochdale

Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 26th October 2021
Paul Mathias
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 8th June 2021
MICHELLE INDER
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Beverley Williams
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Beverley Williams
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Beverley Williams
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Peggy Hayes
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 10th March 2021
Neil Macaulay
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have purchased a beautiful mahogany desk and mahogany chair. Two guys delivered and set up both, unwrapping them and taking away the wrapping. Delighted with both although I did find an indentation on the middle drawer a day later which I cannot be sure if it was there when delivered or if it was made by the chair. This brings me to the Captain's chair. Very comfortable and stylish. Only problem is, is that the arms have very square and sharp corners belong the leather padding. If not careful, this could very easily scratch the desk (or perhaps make an indentation, I will never know for sure).
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 23rd November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
So happy with my desk. Absolutely beautiful.. Professionally delivered. Will be back to buy a chair some day...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Mr Wheelhouse Thanks for your positive feedback we are glad you are happy with your furniture and service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 5 days ago
I cannot recommend Chesterfields Direct highly enough. I have had two sets of Chesterfields made-to-order with them. The leathers they use are gorgeous colours and the design, finish, delivery and price are unbeatable anywhere else online. The service and communication was just so professional and notwithstanding Covid and Brexit supply issues, my order was never delayed. A full five stars⭐⭐⭐⭐🌟
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Thank you so much for your positive feedback it is very much appreciated. We are glad you are happy with the service we offer at Chesterfields Direct and the handmade furniture that you have purchased from us. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered this rocking chair after having so much difficulty with other suppliers for a reclining leather chair. Sub-standard chairs were delivered that I had to assemble myself - didn't work at all. Placed my order I was advised of the wait time and the chair was delivered before the delivery date - it is beautiful smart and classy and it was already assembled - Cannot beat this for service and it is beautiful too
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mrs. Jones Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you are happy with your furniture and our customer service. Kind regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 2 weeks ago
Copy of email sent to your sales team 17.09.21 (No reply received) Order #100002855 Hello, Just to let you know I was very pleased with the Captain’s Office Chair that arrived yesterday. It always seems a bit of a gamble buying something online that you can’t see and try out in person but in this case the gamble paid off - a beautiful, sturdy, well made piece of furniture. Thank you! Unfortunately the delivery was more problematic. "In the UK we offer either our own delivery service or one of our specialist furniture carrier companies that will deliver your furniture into your home (subject to access). They will remove all packaging and ensure that you are 100% happy that your furniture has arrived in good condition.” The lone TNT driver managed to carry the box to my front door - and then left. Luckily my husband was at home so together we were able to unpack the chair and take it inside. We then had to sort and deal with all the packaging materials. Only the cardboard box could go in our home recycling bin (after being cut into smaller pieces) which meant that today we had to take all the plastic and foam to our council’s waste site several miles away. All good exercise, but it did make me wonder how I would have managed if a) I lived on my own, and b) didn’t have a car.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very Helpful and flexible customer service. I bought a sofa for my office and liked it so much I immediately bought another one for my home.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Thanks for your kind comments. Glad you are happy with our furniture and customer service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy order process and fast to confirm order and send leather colour samples if required. The chair arrived in very good time and the delivery team were polite and professional. The chair is fabulous, really well finished and the leather colour is great. The chair is so good we’ve ordered another one!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Thanks for your positive review. We are glad you are happy with your furniture and our customer service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 2 weeks ago
On website and sample our chair had a worn/faded effect on the highlights. In reality though they were hardly noticeable. After rubbing them with cellulose thinners however they were much more acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very easy to deal with. Paid and was given a delivery date. The men who delivered put the suite where we wanted it and are to be commended for their professionalism. The quality is very good and it is British made, 10/10. Would buy from Chesterfields direct again.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 26th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Thanks for your review. We are pleased you are happy with our products and service. Kind regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind comment. Regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am extremely satisfied with the service I have received. The communication between us was absolutely brilliant and the delivery service was first class. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mrs. Smith Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad you are happy with our products and service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
I love my foot stall. Extremely pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Thanks for your positive feedback it is very much appreciated. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
From the very start of buying my desk i was impressed with the service. I was given all the information I need to make the right purchase. I am over the moon with desk that I ordered. Thank you for very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lesleigh Thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you are happy with our furniture and our customer service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent trouble free service. High quality chesterfield promptly delivered. A friendly and caring company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr. Fone Thanks for your kind comments about our company and Chesterfield furniture. It is very much appreciated. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Very impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr. Greaves Thanks for your positive feedback. We are very pleased that you are happy with our service and Chesterfield furniture. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
We are so pleased with our suite just lovely and also I would to thank the delivery people very caring a well satisfied customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr. Denton Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad you are happy with the quality of our furniture and our customer service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased with my chesterfield 3 seater and chair - excellent quality and reasonably priced. Very well made and the company very efficient, and easy to deal with. The ordering process was straightforward on the website and what I really appreciated was that I was able to actually talk to the company on the phone immediately, without waiting forever in a queue or being told to visit the website - a rarity these days! I especially like that my furniture was make by this company in the UK. The delivery went smoothly too - delivery men very friendly and easily put the furniture into the room of my choice. I would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mrs. Young Thanks for taking the time to give our company a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and I will ensure that I pass this onto all members of our team. We are glad you are happy with our customer service and your UK made furniture. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
Delighted with our new sofa, it was great from start to finish!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr. McLaren Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad you are happy with our furniture and customer service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr. McLaren Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad you are happy with our furniture and customer service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
Transaction and delivery went well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr. Earll Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad you are happy with our furniture and service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
I was very pleased to receive my order of a desk and office chair. Delivery came within the scheduled window of time, and the two helpful gents put my goods in the upstairs office. Both the desk and chair are sturdy and handsome, and I'm confident that I'll get many good years out of both.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr. Rains Thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you are happy with your furniture and our customer service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
Chesterfields Direct is rated 4.90 based on 242 reviews