Chesterfields Direct Reviews

4.89 Rating 209 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Chesterfields Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Chesterfields Direct Reviews

About Chesterfields Direct:

Here at Chesterfields Direct we supply the finest top quality traditional leather Chesterfield sofas and suites, beautiful reproduction traditional office chairs and occasional accent chairs and reproduction office furniture direct to the public at trade prices. We have many years experience of manufacturing and supplying traditional furniture.

All our furniture is handmade here in Lancashire, England, in the traditional way by time served craftsmen, using only the finest materials and is backed up with a full guarantee against manufacturing defects.

Visit Website

Phone:

01706853636

Email:

sales@chesterfieldsdirect.co.uk

Location:

Shawclough Trading Estate, Shawclough Road, Rochdale

Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 8th June 2021
MICHELLE INDER
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Beverley Williams
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Beverley Williams
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Beverley Williams
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Peggy Hayes
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 10th March 2021
Neil Macaulay
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Andrew Lamb
19
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very high quality furniture and good service. I was contacted prior to delivery and everything went smoothly, right up to the furniture being placed in the house. I've had the sofa and chair nearly six months now and I'm happy with the quality and comfort - no signs of wear showing. The Churchill sofa, despite not having removable cushions, is quite comfortable for sitting for extended periods as well as a lie-down, so I would recommend it. As to be expected, the buttons need a clean every now and then but a damp cloth or a hoover attachment takes care of that without difficulty.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mr. Karlovich Thanks for your review and comments. This is very much appreciated. Regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent product, excellent service!
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Mr. Dudley glad you are happy with your purchase and customer service. Regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 1 month ago
Kept up to date with progress and delivered precisely at the time specified. The settee is stunning and will add a touch of class to our living room once we have finished decorating. Can’t wait to see the settee in situ.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mrs. Smith Thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you are happy with your sofa and our customer service. Regards Sharon Chesterfields Direct
Posted 1 week ago
Chesterfields Direct extremely brilliant company, we visited their offices in Lancashire from all the way from Southeast, and Mike was extremely professional to advise us on the selection, design, and he went through real leather swatches. We placed the order after agreeing to a very competitive price and delivery was promised within 6 to 8 weeks. They made the delivery after 7 weeks - fantastic!! The quality of the leather is very, very good, impressed and still, we can smell the natural leather in our lounge!
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 15th June 2021 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr Moghul Thanks for your feedback, we are glad you are happy with your furniture and our service. Hope you enjoy your Chesterfield furniture for many years to come. Kind regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 1 month ago
great product, service and quick delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr. Davies Thanks for your positive feedback. We hope you enjoy your Chesterfield sofa. Kind regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from initial inquiry to acceptance of the goods,delivered exactly on time given, the delivery guys were brilliant, really pleased with the product, would really this company to any potential customer ,would give 6stars if able to ,thank you all for a brilliant service and for a British Handmade product, well done to you all,thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr. Lawrence thanks for your lovely review. It is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoy your Chesterfield furniture. Kind regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 1 month ago
I took a gamble on ordering a white leather suite for our games room but it is absolutely gorgeous. Everyone loves it. The sofa bed has already been used and was reported on a very comfortable so thank you everyone at Chesterfield Direct. I chose this company as it was British made and I am so happy to have great things to report. The delivery was over a month as the furniture is hand made so I knew that.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 8th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mrs. Inder thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
Chesterfields made and delivered a captains chair in the predicted time that I am very happy with.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi thanks for your positive feedback. Regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 1 month ago
We took receipt of our long awaited Chesterfield suite - 3 seater bed settee , Queen Anne chair , club chair and footstool. Absolutely love it and would recommend the firm to anyone. Was unable to view due to covid and we weren’t disappointed. Great customer service and delivery service
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mrs. Williams Thanks very much for your review it is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoy your Chesterfield furniture. Kind regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 1 month ago
From the moment of my order to delivery I can not praise Chesterfields Direct more. The workmanship of my desk is superb. I am absolutely delighted with my purchase and would definitely recommend anyone buying from this company.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mrs. Jones Thanks for your positive feedback it is very much appreciated. Regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 1 month ago
I am delighted with my Captains Chair. It arrived sooner than expected, very well packaged, it is as described, a good quality piece of furniture Buying from Chesterfields has been a great experience wouldn't hesitate in further purchases or in recommending them to others. Garry Carter.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr. Carter Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you are happy with your purchase and service. Regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with our new suite which was delivered just 6 weeks after placing the order. Good quality product at reasonable price and excellent customer service. I strongly recommend this Company.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr. Fantom Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you are happy with your purchase and our service. Regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and delivery, very helpful staff when contacted. Product is beautiful and extremely well made. Would happily recommend to others.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your kind comments Mr. Andrews it is very much appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Having purchased a suite a few years ago from Chesterfield Direct the quality of the product is undoubtedly the highest of any suite I’ve owned over the years, hard wearing and durable. Unfortunately a new puppy deemed it appropriate to test the seat cushions for flavour causing some damage. An email in hope late one weekend evening was very promptly answered and details passed to allow for an order to obtain replacement leather cushion covers. Questions were asked by Chesterfield Direct to ensure that I was ordering the correct items. Goods ordered and subsequently delivered. Delivered on time, the correct product and most importantly the correct shade. Customer services ensured contact throughout to keep me updated and delivery was scheduled. The delivery arrived on time, undamaged and by friendly courteous staff. Excellent customer service at all times and without doubt one of the best companies I have dealt with over the years for product quality and service to the customer.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr. Bennett thank you very much for your kind comments. It is very much appreciated.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality, excellent service. You may have a short waiting time, fir bespoke items, but its well worth the wait. I highly recommend this company.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Thanks for your kind comments. Regards Chesterfields DIrect
Posted 3 months ago
Hello. I am writing to thank you for a successful delivery of my new chair. I have issues I wish to raise. 1. No one advised me that I would be fighting for the right to sit in this chair. My husband and I have had several heated disputes about the ownership of the chair and I am sure at some point we will come to fisticuffs. 2. I purchased this chair as a reading chair. I wasn't informed that it would be so comfortable that I would fall asleep in minutes and not be able to read my book. This is false advertising. In all seriousness, the chair is gorgeous and those points above are actually true. Many, many thanks for such a superior product. From start to finish, the process was unflappable. The support team actually appreciated weird sense of humour (if they didn't, they hid it well) and it was friendly and lovely and kind. The product isn't inexpensive but the quality is outstanding to none and it worth every single penny. This is my second Chesterfield chair and I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone. PS I think my first post went awry so forgive if you have now two outstanding reviews.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Posted 4 months ago
Really pleased with the ordering process and the furniture. Convenient delivery. Sofa's themselves are great - completely match the leather sample. Very happy.
Posted 4 months ago
We placed a large order from Chesterfields Direct to furnish our new office premises. From start to finish, the process was expertly handled by Sharon and Mike who provided close support and assistance, keeping us updated throughout. Going above and beyond, the team at Chesterfields Direct exceeded our expectations and ably liaised with our shipping agents to ensure safe delivery of the pieces. The furniture that arrived was exactly as ordered, was professionally packed and was of the highest quality finish. We would not hesitate to recommend Chesterfields Direct and are extremely pleased with the items received.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi thanks very much for your kind comments.
Posted 4 months ago
The bespoke storage box footstool arrived last week. It is the perfect size and shape to complement the Chamberlain suite and to accommodate the books, papers and magazines that would otherwise litter the sitting-room. All the furniture is beautifully made and enhances the room, so thanks to the first-class team at Chesterfields Direct.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your kind comments.
Posted 4 months ago
A quality product. Chesterfields were extremely helpful with all our queries and providing sample swatches before we placed an order for a Captain’s swivel chair. We are very pleased with our purchase. It would be helpful if the website physically showed the choices of woods available to help in making a selection. Overall very happy with the service and product.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 10th March 2021
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your kind comments Neil.
Posted 4 months ago
Chesterfields Direct is rated 4.89 based on 209 reviews