Chesterfields Direct Reviews

4.9 Rating 285 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Chesterfields Direct
4.9
Based on 285 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Chesterfields Direct Reviews

About Chesterfields Direct:

Here at Chesterfields Direct we supply the finest top quality traditional leather Chesterfield sofas and suites, beautiful reproduction traditional office chairs and occasional accent chairs and reproduction office furniture direct to the public at trade prices. We have many years experience of manufacturing and supplying traditional furniture.

All our furniture is handmade here in Lancashire, England, in the traditional way by time served craftsmen, using only the finest materials and is backed up with a full guarantee against manufacturing defects.

Visit Website

Phone:

01706853636

Email:

sales@chesterfieldsdirect.co.uk

Location:

Shawclough Trading Estate, Shawclough Road, Rochdale

Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Mrs Sutcliffe
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Mrs Sutcliffe
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Janette Clarke
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Janette Clarke
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 21st March 2022
William Roberts
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 9th March 2022
Mr Addis
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 18th January 2022
Karen S Booth
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From the first contact to the final delivery was effortless. I wanted a 4 seater Chesterfield to match my 32 year old 2 seater. From photographs I forwarded they produced a replica at a price I could not believe. Nothing was too much trouble for the delivery guys who insisted they check for any damage on route. Can't recommend this Company enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I am very happy with my chesterfield the delivery drivers were brilliant can’t fault them in anyway they even help to take our old 3 piece out thank you so much highly recommend you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
HI Mrs. O'Flynn Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you are happy with our furniture and our service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 4 days ago
We received our new sofa and chair yesterday and I cannot recommend this company enough. I bought my husband a chair as a surprise 3 years ago and I was a little sceptical being predominately online (however I believe you can go to see them if you book an appointment). The chair arrived and he loved it. Fast forward 3 years and we needed a new sofa and wanted an additional chair. I called up and Sharon remembered me! The customer service and craftsmanship is out of this world. Please do not have any doubts about not being able to see the sofas/chairs and test the quality - you will not be disappointed. I just wish I had more room and money to buy more!
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 18th May 2022 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mrs. Sutcliffe Thanks for taking the time to give us great feedback. We are a family run business and strive to give the best possible customer service at all times so it's great to get returning customers who are happy with our service and furniture. We hope you enjoy your furniture for many years. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality chair
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad you are happy with the quality of your chair. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic sofas and fantastic service. Highly recommend.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 1st April 2022 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mrs. Clarke Thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you are happy with your furniture and our service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
I have had a Bentley suite from Chesterfields Direct for several years. I am as delighted with it now as when it was delivered. This is the reason why I had no compunction when I decided I needed a footstool. Believe me when I say, if I could fit any more leather in my living room, It would come from Chesterfields Direct. Thanks Guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr. McMahon Thanks for taking the time to give us great feedback. We are a family run business and strive to give the best possible customer service at all times so its great to have returning customers who are happy with our furniture. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
Rocking chair doesn't rock as much as I'd expected. Sometimes wonder if I should have stuck to standing one. Chair well made and service and delivery excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Thanks for your feedback. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Will keep in simple Looked online Description was as described Delivery was within what was told Quality was great That simple
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr. James Thanks for your great feedback. We are glad you are happy with our service from start to finish. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
The Bentley chair is a fantastic quality chair. The company is the best online company I’ve dealt with they make everything so easy from ordering to the delivery was all hassle free. Would really recommend this company.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 21st March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr. Roberts Thanks for your kind comments. We are a family run company and try our best to give the best possible service and products from start to finish. We hope you enjoy your furniture. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
We cannot recommend Chesterfields Direct enough. Competitive prices, helpful staff and quick delivery. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mrs. Owen Thanks for your positive feedback. We always strive to give the best customer service and best products and prices. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mrs. Owen Thanks for your positive feedback. We always strive to give the best customer service and best products and prices. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 1 month ago
When I bought the sofa we were over the moon with the purchase, build quality was spot on. The only problem was when one of the grandchildren spilt water on sofa which left a massive water mark. We called up and was told a treatment would remove stain and said the colour sofa we picked was renowned for water marks , we were never told this on sale. I bought the treatment which was sent to me the next day but on checking e bay they'd literally more than double charged me for something they knew could happen in advance. Daylight robbery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr. Taylor Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, our leather products are sourced from a specialist company and we are not in control of the pricing. However, we strive to keep our furniture as competitively priced as possible and as you will see from our many positive feedbacks our furniture is greatly admired right across the world. Going forward we will take on your comments and look at alternative leather care after products. Kind regards Chesterfields Direct
Posted 2 months ago
(Already submitted a review to your Facebook page.)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent, well built piece of furniture that is visually stunning. Very quick delivery, would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr. Green Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad you are happy with your furniture and service from Chesterfields Direct UK Ltd. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 2 months ago
Chesterfield came up trumps with this regency style mahogany desk, it is finished to a very high standard and is now gracing my study.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr. Addis Thanks for your feedback. I can assure you that the desks are all mahogany veneer and not laminate/plastic. This is standard manufacture for the modern-day reproduction furniture we supply, We are currently having supply problems with our reproduction office furniture and therefore have had to take the office furniture products off our site until the problem is resolved. As you say the desks are a lovely piece of furntiure and very attractive. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent company to deal with! Kept us informed and delivery brilliant thoroughly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mrs. Crichton Thanks for your positive feedback we are glad you are happy with your purchase and service from Chesterfields Direct. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service and high quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Thanks for your positive review. We are glad that you are happy with our service and products. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 2 months ago
This is my third purchase from Chesterfields Direct in as many years and I cannot praise them high enough for their outstanding customer service and the quality of their products. Everyone from the sales department to the delivery men were both professional and efficient. I certainly would not hesitate to recommend the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you are happy with your third purchase from Chesterfields Direct and that you are still happy with the all round service we strive to give to every purchase. I will pass your comments onto our team. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service from both the maker and the courier
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
HI Mrs. Jenkins Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad you are happy with our customer service and our courier delivery service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 3 months ago
Pleased with the item - had a few niggles but the customer service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Thanks for your feedback. Glad we managed to iron out any niggles that you had and that you are happy with our customer service. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 3 months ago
Every interaction with Chesterfields direct have been fabulous. Their customer service is outstanding and the delivery men were a pleasure to deal with. My new couch and chair are stunning and I can't recommend this company Enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mrs. Higgins Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you are happy with all aspects of our company. We hope you enjoy your furniture for many years to come. Kind regards Sharon
Posted 3 months ago
Chesterfields Direct is rated 4.87 based on 285 reviews