Chesterfields Direct Reviews

4.87 Rating 188 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Chesterfields Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Chesterfields Direct Reviews

About Chesterfields Direct:

Here at Chesterfields Direct we supply the finest top quality traditional leather Chesterfield sofas and suites, beautiful reproduction traditional office chairs and occasional accent chairs and reproduction office furniture direct to the public at trade prices. We have many years experience of manufacturing and supplying traditional furniture.

All our furniture is handmade here in Lancashire, England, in the traditional way by time served craftsmen, using only the finest materials and is backed up with a full guarantee against manufacturing defects.

Visit Website

Phone:

01706 853636

Email:

sales@chesterfieldsdirect.co.uk

Location:

Chesterfield HouseLloyd StreetWhitworth

Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Andrew Lamb
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 5th February 2021
Margaret Dooley
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th February 2021
Mrs Davidson
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Sheryl Bevan
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020
silvia pradas
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020
silvia pradas
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020
silvia pradas
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Chesterfields experience was excellent - communications, service and above all a super product.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Posted 6 days ago
I have just received my second delivery from Chesterfields Direct, a Gainsborough chair, this chair and the Captains chair I received previously are excellent quality and exactly what we expected, the Company was good to deal with, friendly and prompt service, always updated on the order with delivery prompt and in the case of the last order earlier than we expected, I would have no hesitation in recommending Chesterfields Direct.
Posted 1 week ago
Had an ox blood wing backed chair delivered last week, it is absolutely beautiful. From ordering to delivery, I am really pleased with the service, I can't recommend this company enough. Thank you Chesterfields Direct
Posted 1 week ago
Nice people good products and a personal service it makes a difference
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delivery time was 8 to 10 weeks which was to be expected with bespoke furniture.
My sideboard arrived as planned and I am delighted with it,a perfect match for my other regency reproduction furniture.
Thankyou to the team at Chesterfields
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 5th February 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mrs. Dooley thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our sofa and chair are absolutely beautiful, the workmanship is amazing and best of all it’s made in Britain. I will definitely be recommending to lots of people. One very happy customer 🥰
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th February 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are very pleased with the quality of our three piece suite. It is true to the description on your website.

We were particularly pleased with the support and understanding that you showed us following our flooding.

The delivery team were very professional, helpful and safe in the way they delivered and brought the suite into our house

We would commend you as a professional and personalised company.

Thanks again

Neil and Chris
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Neil and Chris thanks for your kind comments.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely delighted with my Child size Queen Anne Chair. The workmanship is first class, a beautiful addition to my home that I will treasure for many years. The service was excellent and I would highly recommend Chesterfield Direct to any one.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sheryl thanks for your positive feedback this is very much appreciated. The chair looks great.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a Cromwell Regency Desk and a Court Stand Chair at the beginning of November. They arrived earlier than we expected on 21 December. The delivery gentlemen brought it in and set it up as required. I am very pleased with both items. They are excellent quality and exactly as described. I am very pleased with my purchase and found Chesterfield Direct a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mrs. Black thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered four items from Chesterfields Direct: sofa, armchair, ottoman and desk chair. All of them are absolutely beautiful and even nicer than they looked in the photos. They are also so well made, of excellent quality leather and wood, and will probably outlast us!
Posted 2 months ago
HI Emma

Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service are so lovely and incredibly helpful .. I have bought from them twice now and I will most definitely buy from them again. What a great team.
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with our beautiful Cambridge 3 seater Chesterfield. Really good quality and well made. Planning to order a 2 seater.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional service. Could not do enough for us thank you guys
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the positive feedback Mr. Wiggett.
Posted 2 months ago
Really happy with chairs and desk, superb quality.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
I am very pleased with the two chesterfield sofas that I purchased from Chesterfields Direct. They are excellent quality and the service that I have received has been exemplary. When they arrived they were very well packed and protected with miles of bubblewrap. Even though I live on the Isle of Wight they managed to deliver to me in time for Christmas despite the pandemic. The delivery service was also excellent with friendly and helpful staff.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to order on line. Prompt response once order placed
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Exceptional quality-Beautiful Hand-made Furniture-Great Customer service-Polite & prompt delivery Team. Thank You ever so much.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback very much appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely workmanship, delivered as promised.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback very much appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Stool is beautiful
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback very much appreciated Mr. Lloyd.
Posted 2 months ago
Superb service.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Chesterfields Direct is rated 4.87 based on 188 reviews