CharityJob Reviews

4.45 Rating 119 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend CharityJob
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read CharityJob Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@charityjob.co.uk

Location:

Hanover House
76 Coombe Road

Write Your review

Tell us how CharityJob made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Where did your last hire come from? We haven't hired anyone yet
It is a great option for industry wide sourcing
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? Encourage candidates to write a covering letter explaining how they might fulfil the job role
Where did your last hire come from? Recruitment agency
Charityjob is our first job board to consider.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Where did your last hire come from? Other
We got some excellent candidates. The site was easy to use. We'd use it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? See above
Where did your last hire come from? Indeed
We had some very good quality applicants apply for the role, and have succeeded in filling our vacancy. This is the first time that we have used Charity Job, so my feedback for improving the experience of using the site is to allow employers & candidates to communicate directly through your channel, either in messenger or email format.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your positive feedback Georgina and for your suggestions on how we may possibly improve the user experience of our website, I have passed them onto my product team.
Posted 1 month ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? no, just stay the way you are - that's fine.
Where did your last hire come from? Other
We got a lot of good quality applications for our recent job advert, most of these coming from the CharityJob platform. We were pleased with the response.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? I now use you through Webrecruit. I know this isn't great for you but it helps me with only having to do one ad and one payment.
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
The system is simple and we received a good number of applications, filling the role with someone able to start shortly after. Most of our successful applicants have come through Charity Job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? We haven't hired anyone yet
Great for finding good candidates because it's where everyone goes!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast responsive service and good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? We haven't hired anyone yet
Was really pleased with how helpful Charity Job was and how nothing was too much trouble, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? Other
The way the job portal presented makes is easy for any recruiter to work on his own...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
We advertised for a new Communications Manager position with our small charity. The process was very straightforward and we received more applications than we had expected. We appointed one of the applicants who applied through Charity Job
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
We were very pleased with the quality and number of applications we received via our adverts in Charity Jobs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? More questions/criteria for employers to sift out candidates?
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
Your jobs board is easy to use and is attractive. The candidates we got were not fantastic though and even after accepting interviews, two did not show up, approx. 30 candidates, 7 invited to interview, 2 posts available and only one person appointed.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
Good support
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? No
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
Very helpful and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? The initial online process was very confusing for someone who hadn't negotiated it before and was in a hurry!
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
We were very happy with the service we received. Our Account Manager was particularly helpful in making sure our advert got the maximum hits.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
We successfully recruited the right person for the role. Thanks Charity job.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? I don’t know how you can ensure people take note of basic requirements
Where did your last hire come from? Other
James and his colleagues were extremely helpful. Unfortunately most applicants ignored our requirements ie to 1. include covering letter and 2. Must have two years previous fundraising experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? Other
Our advert was seen by many suitable candidates - possibly too many! Not sure the feedback mechanism to candidates was effective though.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
Easy to use and advertise and also received a good selection of candidates.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
CharityJob is rated 4.45 based on 119 reviews