CharityJob Reviews

4.41 Rating 44 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend CharityJob
Visit Website

Email:
info@charityjob.co.uk

Location:
Hanover House
76 Coombe Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how CharityJob made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Hi thanks for your response.and to take your time to read my email and respond...Have a nice day..."
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
"Good support"
Posted 1 week ago
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
"This was the first time CCC has used Charity Job and we found then very helpful and proactive in setting out our advert and attracting a number of good quality candidates which we shortlisted to four. A sound investments with an excellent return which exceeded our expectations and ended with an excellent result."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where did your last hire come from? Other
"Very helpful team members by phone, ad well posted for the agreed duration, clearly a well used site by qualified jobseekers. All in all a great experience and we would use Charity Job again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? Look carefully at your categories and explain them to both advertiser and candidate. Find me a candidate to interview for my job!
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
"It was recommended that I try charity job for vacancies on our adventure playground. As our very small charity has a yahoo email address getting started was a bit of a pain and I found the posting of ads difficult as the restrictive categories didn't really work for our jobs. We did manage to recruit an environmental worker through the basic ad but we did not receive anything like the level of applications that we got through environmentaljobs.com so we will go back to that site next time we need to recruit. I was persuaded to buy an enhanced ad for the more difficult 11+ playworker - someone to organise activities on the playground for those over 11 years of age - but we did not receive any applications or enquiries for this post - not a single one. So I am afraid I do not think much of your site. I would however observe that all the sales people I spoke to along the way were genuinely nice and helpful."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, Anne- Marie.

I'm very sorry to hear that you found some of our processes not as straightforward and we'd hope and were equally sorry to hear you were unable to fill your second vacancy through us. If you are happy to disclose the name of the charity you work with, I will ensure your CharityJob Account Manager has a look at both of the ads you listed with us before giving you a follow-up call.

We are continually striving to improve our website so all feedback is welcomed and taken on board.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They were helpful from start to finish in listing a job. Very informative"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? Excellent and very effective and efficient service.
Where did your last hire come from? Recruitment agency
"excellent and effective action through used Charity job advertisement. We will use again when we will require. Thanks again. All the best wish for further development."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? No
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
"Very helpful and efficient service."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
"Simple and straightforward process from booking the ad to receiving applications."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? Not really, I think we were just unlucky
Where did your last hire come from? Indeed
"I think the idea is sound however unfortunately we had no applications as a result of our advert placed on the site so it did not work for us."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, Carole.

As we are always looking to improve our service and would like to have a look at the ad you placed with us, would you be willing to let me know which charity you work with? If yes, please email info@charityjob.co.uk.
Posted 1 month ago
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
"Brilliant easy to use site which delivered quality candidates"
Posted 1 month ago
Where did your last hire come from? Other
"Ok service for wide spread coverage."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to review CharityJob, all feedback is appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? The initial online process was very confusing for someone who hadn't negotiated it before and was in a hurry!
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
"We were very happy with the service we received. Our Account Manager was particularly helpful in making sure our advert got the maximum hits."
Posted 1 month ago
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
"We successfully recruited the right person for the role. Thanks Charity job."
Posted 1 month ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? I don’t know how you can ensure people take note of basic requirements
Where did your last hire come from? Other
"James and his colleagues were extremely helpful. Unfortunately most applicants ignored our requirements ie to 1. include covering letter and 2. Must have two years previous fundraising experience."
Posted 2 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? Guardian Jobs
"Excellent service provided and the advert attracted some good candidates."
Posted 2 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? Other
"Very good service"
Posted 2 months ago
"We received some high quality applicants, but the 2 on our short list who applied via Charity Jobs dropped out."
Posted 2 months ago
We are delighted to hear that you managed to attract some high-quality candidates through CharityJob and went on to shortlist two of them. As I’m sure you are aware it is very much a candidate driven market at the moment and quality candidates get snapped up very quickly, unfortunately, this is something we have no control over.
Posted 2 months ago
Where did your last hire come from? CharityJob
"Very easy to use, very helpful with any queries. Our go to when recruiting."
Posted 2 months ago
Is there anything that we can do to improve your experience of using CharityJob? appeal more to returners to work
Where did your last hire come from? Other
"adverts here always seem to attract the people we want to interview so well worth using Charity Jobs"
Posted 2 months ago
CharityJob is rated 4.41 based on 44 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support