Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews

4.5 Rating 485 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Cutting Edge Skirting
4.5
Based on 485 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews
Good value and quick delivery as well
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived on time, packaged well no damage, delivery driver was lovely and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from Cutting Edge… Oliver in the office particularly good checking the progress of the order. The skirting board arrived on time… delivered by a friendly delivery driver. Good company to business with, skirting board quality is is excellent. Will use Cutting Edge again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fab items, wrapped well on delivery, 10/10.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid this company. I cancelled an order within 2 working days and they’ve charged me a 25% restocking fee for an order that never left them. I checked this with trading standards (who are now investigating this company’s practices) and since this policy is nowhere on their website and they didn’t highlight this when I ordered, trading standards tell me that this practice is illegal. My bank is making a chargeback for the full amount. Don’t accept what they tell you about restocking fees - it’s bogus- fight back against illegal and underhand money grabbing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Sorry to hear you were not happy on this occasion, our records show you ordered on Thursday and we did not speak with you until Monday to cancel by which time we had already made your order, we do set out very clearly on the website our cancellation policy. The Team
Posted 1 month ago
My order was dumped down the side of my house, my builder was on my property at the time of delivery and didn't know they'd been delivered no acknowledgement from driver. I've lost 16" of skirting board due to damage, as the packaging was opened.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The company is really proactive in terms of customer service and called me to double check my order and give me the option to have them primed before delivery if I changed my mind. However, the day my delivery was due and I was told I’d be called by the private courier 30 minutes before they arrived, I heard nothing. I had to call CE to be informed they didn’t have time to deliver my order and so it would be coming two days later. This was disappointing as I waited home all day for nothing. My order did come two days later as stated but the driver didn’t call me 30 minutes before and I had to practically beg him to bring my order to my building and load it into the lift. I had to remind him that it wasn’t a curb-side pick up and he ended up being helpful after asking him multiple times for assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review, and glad you drove home the need for some assistance from the courier, we will of course be speak with the delivery company to ensure this doesn't happen to others, many thanks for the kind words about our sales team. The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience. Good prices. Wide range of skirting
Cutting Edge Skirting 5 star review on 27th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review, so nice when our customers send images of their projects,
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect company we use all time. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your message, we appreciate your business The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered architrave from them, all arrived on time and good quality items. I will be returning for more goods as I restore this house.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, many thanks for your comments, glad we can be a part of your project. Rregards The Team
Posted 2 months ago
No problems
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Thanks for the review The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Never ordered from these before so I was a bit wary but although I had to wait a week before delivery was made the items were delivered as stated (5-7 working days) and all in good condtion. Will deffinatly use these again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review, I'm sorry we did not hit that 5-star approval, maybe next time. regards The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Great did the job nicely!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ben, Thanks for the review, glad your happy!! The tEam
Posted 2 months ago
Fsntastic dealing with cutting edge, ordered primed skirking, turned up when they said it would, all fitted looks great,
Cutting Edge Skirting 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Kenny, That's looks great, what a picture looks superb with the floor!! good job!! glad we could be part of your project!! The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Top grade product , delivery was very quick and the product was well packaged, I haven't used the moulding skirt as yet we are going to use it to replace mouldings on or listed buildings, as it is a very close copy of the original, Many Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Steve, Many thanks for the great review!! The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Awful service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Can you advise more information so we may be able to assist your complaint? regards The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Highly recommended, great service and great products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mark, Many thanks for the great review the Team
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and great product, will be using again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Daniel, Many thanks for your review, if you require more products please give the team a call and we will be happy to help with your next project!! The Team
Posted 2 months ago
CE Skirting was excellent. The delivery company was not so good - left the skirting outside - lucky it didn't rain!! 4 of 12 boards were damaged on the delivery van - CE Skirting sent replacements immediately - brilliant customer service - thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review, we are sorry for any inconvenience due to damaged product and glad we got the full order to you in good time, we will speak with our courier regarding the damaged boards. The Team
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered around £500 worth of skirting board, architrave and blocks. Delivery was free and the materials arrived in about 5 working days. The workman fitting the materials was very impressed with the quality and it looks great. I'm just about to place another order for the upstairs rooms. Highly recommended - and the website was very easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Leslie, Many thanks for that great review, always good to hear from our customers and knowing that our products have made their project shine :) The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Cutting Edge Skirting is rated 4.5 based on 485 reviews