Catering24.co.uk Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,173 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Catering24.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Catering24.co.uk Reviews

About Catering24.co.uk:

We are an e-commerce forward thinking catering supplier to the UK! Based in London we like to keep up with the latest trends within the foodservice industry and offer a fantastic range of products for all needs. Our mission is to produce a website that's easy to use for the busy caterer saving their time and money. The majority of people that work for Catering24 are all food mad and this reflects through our passion for service and knowledge of the industry. We believe that clear simple policies and communication is the best way forward in creating a long term relationship with our customers that is why we have created a company that we'd want to deal with if we were you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 9444434

Email:

hello@catering24.co.uk

Location:

Midland Court
Manners Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Catering24.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great boxes, but often out of stock. Also the top layer of boxes often arrive damaged caused during shipping.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Fiona, thank you for your feedback. Please can you let us know which boxes are often out of stock for you, we will just buy more to hold on the shelf if this is the case. Any damages you have in transit will be covered by us, again get in touch and we will do all we can for you. Thanks, Catering24 Team - hello@catering24.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery came one day late. Not so much of a problem given the current circumstances.

The lids on the packaging I ordered dont fit 100% and some of the food was coming out
Posted 10 months ago
I'm happy with the product but paid for express delivery which didn't happen, one product was forgotten so was even later.
Posted 10 months ago
Good telephone communication unfortunately it was regarding a delivery that was 6 days overdue and still has not arrived.
Posted 10 months ago
Some idea of when they were being delivered would have been good like a time shot

otherwise a mundane delivery
Posted 11 months ago
The quality and quantity of the item was not as expected for the price i paid. Quite disappointed.
Posted 11 months ago
Disapointed with the first delivery the boxes were damaged inside. Had to try n straighten them out. Second delivery were Great. Thank you N Benn.
Posted 11 months ago
Most of it arrived. One product missing and nothing from yourselves to say it was out of stock. I had to contact you to see what had happened and only then was I told about that it was not currently available. That's fine but your confirmation that arrived only hours before delivery confirmed all products would be there and there was no real apology for the omission. Pity as all seemed to be going so well
Posted 1 year ago
I’m so pleased to get the sanitiser, but perturbed not to have any list of ingredients or label. This is not safe practice.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We have had the boxes made in order to dispatch individual bottles to meet demand. All details are on each bottle. However, if you would like data sheets we can provide these. Just get in touch. Wish you all the best. Catering24 Team
Posted 1 year ago
Was disappointed with this company to be honest. After receiving the wrong product due to a picking error, the said product was then collected and redelivered as promised but to the wrong delivery address, meaning I then had to source elsewhere for a booking that I had to fulfil. No response to my complaint email regarding this either.
Posted 1 year ago
Great products and simple ordering process and although only ordered 2 items which stated in stock came in 4 deliveries over 4 days so not good on that side
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery excellent. We were trying to get away from using paper plates to a more recyclable friendly product. Unfortunately your plates proved to be far more flimsy than the plates we are currently using
Posted 1 year ago
Although you didn't have the product I ordered, the person tried her best and sent me something instead, the problem is it was not correct and the 2 boxes have still not been collected and my money has still not been refunded, 2 weeks later.
Posted 1 year ago
Great company they deserve 5 but really bad delivery! I never get my delivery on time. They always refund it, gave me discount but its really annoying to get the deliveries late. I hope they change their central london delivery company.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are having difficulties in central London currently due to the protests blocking streets causing big delays for goods coming in and out to the local delivering depots. We are working closely with the local depot to support them and appreciate your patience.
Posted 1 year ago
The products are good, and well made. Although I had some difficulty understanding the free delivery policy as it doesn't include VAT, but the website didn't state this. Customer services were quick to respond.
Posted 2 years ago
The containers are very flimsy, but I have been promised a refund for the broken ones that cannot be used
Posted 2 years ago
Initially, I was the unlucky one. Order did not come on time as hoped, but despite the hickups the Customer Service was great. They tried with every effort to provide alternatives, replacements even refunded the delivery costs to ensure that I was happy. Despite all, I definitely will re-order as I am aware that not all the time things can be perfect - but if you get a sense that businesses are in fact doing there very best, it is worth it. Thank you for all your efforts.
Posted 2 years ago
quick response
Posted 2 years ago
The paper straws were good
Posted 2 years ago
Catering24.co.uk is rated 4.68 based on 1,173 reviews