Catering24.co.uk Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,173 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Catering24.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Catering24.co.uk Reviews

About Catering24.co.uk:

We are an e-commerce forward thinking catering supplier to the UK! Based in London we like to keep up with the latest trends within the foodservice industry and offer a fantastic range of products for all needs. Our mission is to produce a website that's easy to use for the busy caterer saving their time and money. The majority of people that work for Catering24 are all food mad and this reflects through our passion for service and knowledge of the industry. We believe that clear simple policies and communication is the best way forward in creating a long term relationship with our customers that is why we have created a company that we'd want to deal with if we were you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 9444434

Email:

hello@catering24.co.uk

Location:

Midland Court
Manners Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Catering24.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
There always seems to be some sort of problem once you’ve ordered
Can’t always speak to someone if you have an issue
Quality of products is good
Posted 8 months ago
My order arrived quickly. However, I discovered that one of the items that I had ordered was missing and although I contacted the company by email, they never bothered to respond to me. The other items I ordered did arrive and I was pleased with them.
Posted 8 months ago
was great until they were taken over and changed website prices are no longer competitive and are expensive. Customer service was also very unhelpful
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there, thank you for the feedback. Last week we had a new software system which adjusted some pricing. These have since been addressed and pricing is back to normal. Catering24
Posted 8 months ago
Still waiting for total delivery, only received 6 of the 12 anti bacterial and did pay extra for next day delivery. Not very impressed. You blame the delivery company and they're blaming you. Not too sure if I'll use you again.
Posted 9 months ago
I have been sent wrong item and now i probably won’t have any containers for a dinner delivery on Wednesday this week.... so not great!
Posted 11 months ago
The delivery charges are very high that you end up paying more than other prices on line. I would have been better off going to Amazon
Posted 11 months ago
Prompt service but we ordered food trays and they come without lids. No where did it link the tubs to the lids when ordering. I fully expected then to come WITH lids as ones I have ordered elsewhere have before. This is a huge issue and oversight on the part of Catering24.co.uk. I have 500 tubs that are useless⁷
Posted 11 months ago
We ordered 1000 cups and lids which arrived on time as directed. Unfortunately approx. 50% of the lids were sub standard and did not fit tight to the cup. I fed this back and supplied images of the indentation to the lid which was clearly not correct. I was informed a new batch would be sent immediately however they have still not turned up.

I have called to discuss and left a message.

Many thanks, Giles
Posted 11 months ago
My order with this company didn't go well. They delivered to the wrong location and left the order on the roadside about 1/2 mile down the road. Luckily because we are a small village in lockdown, a near neighbour drove past the delivery and suggested I drove down and checked if it was mine. When I phoned to tell the company, there was no apology and when I discovered I was 1 carton short they said the item was out of stock and would be delivered 2 days later. It arrived a week later and the delivery company attempted to deliver it to the same wrong address again ! Not a great experience for me
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived In a buckled box. About 20 percent of contents affected
Posted 1 year ago
MY PARCEL WAS SUPPOSED TO ARRIVE ON THE 1st APRIL. I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED IT
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered and paid for one pack of 6 x 750ml disinfectant sprays. I received one single 750ml spray.

I telephoned and have been advised there has been a mistake in the warehouse and the missing 5 sprays will be sent.

I am waiting.........
Posted 1 year ago
Returns policy
Posted 1 year ago
Packaging was below standard. It was delivered when I was not home. Fine, but the card the transport number left was unreadable so I was unable to go on line to request redelivery. So... I had to walk to the depot along the A3. They initially could not find the package as they had put it out to send back as the cardboard box had deteriorated (it hadn't got wet either). The second package was simply wrapped in plastic. My address almost unreadable.
Then .. the bags are not big enough. I need to check the measurements I ordered. They are not large waxed bags. They are medium size.
Doubt I will use you again.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm sorry you have had some trouble regarding your delivery. Our success rate for delivering on time is usually above 98%. We are looking into your order for you and please do get in touch with us at customerservices@catering24.co.uk if you need to order different bags. Catering24 Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Have not fulfilled my order , as missing an item. Promise it would be delivered the next day. despite phone call, and my request for a refund , I am still waiting. Let me down on my first order and probably my last.
Posted 1 year ago
3 days delaying my order and still didn't get it .unhappy
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for getting in touch. I have had a look at your order and it looks like you have given us the wrong postcode on your address which is why there has been a delay. Please contact us at customerservices@catering24.co.uk to confirm your address and we can get it changed and sent again to you with the correct address. Thank you Catering24 Team.
Posted 2 years ago
still waiting for my order placed 28/12/18
thank you very much !!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Alexander, Thank you for your review. In this case we had an issue dispatching your order next day. I'm pleased to say we have found the problem and have resolved your order by upgrading it to a pre-9am delivery tomorrow. Thank you for your continued custom and we do apologise for this rare occurrence. Catering24 Team
Posted 2 years ago
Postage so expensive unfortunately it's stopping me to go more often to shop as I don't want to spent £100 to get free P&P. It's could be more flexible price for it.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. Our prices are the lowest online in the UK and our delivery charge of £6.00 is also one of the lowest for catering supplies. You will often find that if you can't meet a minimum order of £100 for free delivery that your total order value is still lower than competitors even when taking into account the low £6.00 delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
i order on tuesday to hear i wouldnt get the items till monday because 1 of the items wasnt in- why was this not said to me before as i wanted both items for the weekend- got the postage taken off - whoopie
not impressed
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Graeme, we did have a discrepancy in stock on 1 particular product which the warehouse could not find after it was showing as in stock. We did call you and email to offer an alternative product, however we had no answer before the dispatch time. We did take the postage off as a gesture of goodwill and hope you will see from past orders we perform very well. Thank you, Catering24 Team.
Posted 3 years ago
We were expecting the delivery by 4 pm next day. We have not received it even though we paid for the delivery by 4 pm while making the order. I thought that's why you called catering 24 hours ? We made next delivery and still nowhere to be found ...
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review Filip. We have tracked your order and it was delivered within 24hours and signed for at 10:55am. If you require more information please email customerservices@catering24.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Catering24.co.uk is rated 4.68 based on 1,173 reviews