Catering24.co.uk Reviews

4.75 Rating 701 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Catering24.co.uk

About Catering24.co.uk: We are an e-commerce forward thinking catering supplier to the UK! Based in London we like to keep up with the latest trends within the foodservice industry and offer a fantastic range of products for all needs. Our mission is to produce a website that's easy to use for the busy caterer saving their time and money. The majority of people that work for Catering24 are all food mad and this reflects through our passion for service and knowledge of the industry. We believe that clear simple policies and communication is the best way forward in creating a long term relationship with our customers that is why we have created a company that we'd want to deal with if we were you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01442506501

Email:
customerservices@catering24.co.uk

Location:
20-22Wenlock Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Catering24.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Haroon P
"Hi I have recvested my delivery on time. And good cumunication and good dile. Thanks 5star"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Janice M
"We've recently started our small business and were worried about choosing a supplier for our packaging. We needn't have worried with Catering24. Fantastic customer service and swift delivery service. Have used them twice now and will continue to do so. Excellent!!😁"
Posted 7 months ago
".. by having a reasonably easy-to-use on-line catalogue and payment system. ALL such sites should have the option of PayPal. AND the goods arrived in good time, they are good quality, they do what they are intended to do, and what is more, my wife is happy!! It was a domestic purchase, but we will be back!"
Posted 8 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"3 days delaying my order and still didn't get it .unhappy"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for getting in touch. I have had a look at your order and it looks like you have given us the wrong postcode on your address which is why there has been a delay. Please contact us at customerservices@catering24.co.uk to confirm your address and we can get it changed and sent again to you with the correct address. Thank you Catering24 Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
Customer Service
Delivery
"still waiting for my order placed 28/12/18 thank you very much !!!!"
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Alexander, Thank you for your review. In this case we had an issue dispatching your order next day. I'm pleased to say we have found the problem and have resolved your order by upgrading it to a pre-9am delivery tomorrow. Thank you for your continued custom and we do apologise for this rare occurrence. Catering24 Team
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery
"Postage so expensive unfortunately it's stopping me to go more often to shop as I don't want to spent £100 to get free P&P. It's could be more flexible price for it."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Our prices are the lowest online in the UK and our delivery charge of £6.00 is also one of the lowest for catering supplies. You will often find that if you can't meet a minimum order of £100 for free delivery that your total order value is still lower than competitors even when taking into account the low £6.00 delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"i order on tuesday to hear i wouldnt get the items till monday because 1 of the items wasnt in- why was this not said to me before as i wanted both items for the weekend- got the postage taken off - whoopie not impressed"
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Graeme, we did have a discrepancy in stock on 1 particular product which the warehouse could not find after it was showing as in stock. We did call you and email to offer an alternative product, however we had no answer before the dispatch time. We did take the postage off as a gesture of goodwill and hope you will see from past orders we perform very well. Thank you, Catering24 Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"We were expecting the delivery by 4 pm next day. We have not received it even though we paid for the delivery by 4 pm while making the order. I thought that's why you called catering 24 hours ? We made next delivery and still nowhere to be found ..."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Filip. We have tracked your order and it was delivered within 24hours and signed for at 10:55am. If you require more information please email customerservices@catering24.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
"Slate platter not securely packed and was broken when arrived."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dorothy,

Apologies for broken platter, the courier must have been a little too heavy handed on this occasion, we have also asked the warehouse to ensure that they are adequately packaging these in future.

We have refunded you for the broken platter and hope this resolves any outstanding issues.

Thank you for shopping with Catering24.
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"I am one item missing, would like to speak to someone not by email as not always sat in front of a computer. This needs sorting and quickly please."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Philip,

We are available via online chat from 9am-5pm.

We have responded to your support ticket and we are awaiting a reply as to which item is missing so we can resolve this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Catering24.co.uk is rated 4.75 based on 701 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support