Catering24.co.uk Reviews

4.75 Rating 636 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Catering24.co.uk

About Catering24.co.uk: We are an e-commerce forward thinking catering supplier to the UK! Based in London we like to keep up with the latest trends within the foodservice industry and offer a fantastic range of products for all needs. Our mission is to produce a website that's easy to use for the busy caterer saving their time and money. The majority of people that work for Catering24 are all food mad and this reflects through our passion for service and knowledge of the industry. We believe that clear simple policies and communication is the best way forward in creating a long term relationship with our customers that is why we have created a company that we'd want to deal with if we were you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01442506501

Email:
customerservices@catering24.co.uk

Location:
20-22Wenlock Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Catering24.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
Delivery
"There was no problem with the product but the charge for delivery was APPALLING!!! The goods I ordered came to a total of just under £15 & because I live in Northern Ireland I was charged £25 for delivery - plus £7 tax Totalling just under £50!!! My experience ordering online has always shown at the checkout what the delivery charge is and the grand total - I didn't see that I didn't order from a similar company because they were charging £16 for delivering the same order Can't believe it - if I hadn't been in desperate need I would have returned it all!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi C Smyth, all our delivery charges are very clear in the checkout before making your decision to purchase. We only offer express delivery to Northern Ireland through our courier and this is what they charge us for deliveries, as you can imagine placing an order for only £14.49 worth of goods we do require to pass on this charge to cover costs. In regards to TAX we are obliged to charge VAT by HMRC. Overall our delivery charges for the majority of the UK and the price of our products are very competitive indeed. Thank you for your custom, if you need to order again please contact us prior and we will weigh and measure the product in order to give you a bespoke shipping price and get quotes from multiple couriers just for you. Catering24 Team.
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
Customer Service
Delivery
"Incredibly unreliable service. Next day option taken for an urgent order, which was misrepresented on the email confirmation but confirmed by phone - naturally it didn't turn up until the following week. There is absolutely no way I'd use them again for an event."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Joe, In this case, you are right. Our warehouse staff had made an error on your order and dispatched your order on the incorrect service instead of the Saturday service. I assure you this is rare for us and we have had a management meeting to discuss how the error was made and what we are doing to prevent this in future which the team is working on. We do apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you and we have already refunded the Saturday shipping. This is unfortunate that this is your first order with us, I assure you that if you used us again you will see why the rest of our customer reviews are so positive. Hoping you give us another opportunity, The Catering24 Team.
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered biodegradable straws that were delivered in vast amount of plastic wrapping!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for your review. Since you have reviewed we took the constructive criticism on board and have now discontinued all plastic filling packaging to biodegradable paper. Thanks again for your custom and review. Catering24 Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"I got faulty containers and they refused to open an enquiry with the supplier"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We always investigate any faulty goods and do everything we can to resolve with replacement stock or free stock on the next order. As discussed with you we unfortunately can't do this when your order was delivered so long ago. We ask all customers to check there orders upon delivery in a timely fashion so we can resolve an problems fast for you. You can do this by emailing customerservices@catering24.co.uk. Thank you, the Catering24 Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"whenever i want to order knives they are always on backorder ,very poor service and as for 24hr delivery ...well you can kiss good bye to that ,Im going back to Nisbets at least you get what you need to run a business"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Our website estimates date of delivery on each product before ordering informing all our customers of any lead times. All our disposable cutlery is stocked and available next day delivery. If ordering chef knives there is a 2-3day lead time, usually only 2 days. On the rare occasion some products can be out of stock at the manufacture, in this case we inform the customer allowing them to make the decision to wait or cancel their order. Please take a look at our website again, I believe you will be pleased with the changes and estimated delivery dates being displayed. Kind Regards, Catering24 Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"I have been waiting on my order for 6 days now 4 days over due and not a word from catering 24 as off yet!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter, We have dispatched your delivery and attempted delivery on time. It looks like you have provided an incorrect delivery address. We have contacted you to confirm the correct address so we can dispatch for next day delivery again. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Catering24 Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
"To not have a phone number where you can speak to someone is nothing short of ludicrous in this day and age. Will not be using your company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Lee, Thank you for your review and feedback. It is important to us. We openly tell our customers that we do not provide a telesales service. What we do provide is fast, easy online ordering of catering supplies at the best prices and service. We have provided you attentive customer service and responded to all communication within an hour, we also sourced a product that we didn't stock just for your needs. We also provid online chat live on the website which is fantastic for sending product links to find solutions to customers food serving needs. This is why we are usually rated 5 stars for our customer service. We are not sure why you have rated our delivery as 2 stars as we delivered the order correct, in full and next working day. We hope you do order again so you can see the benefits of the way we work, we know we are a little different and for the majority customers like the way we work. Kind Regards, Catering24 team.
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"I placed orders, orders still not received after 5 days although payment has been made. I have sent emails to query the missing order, there is no communication by email, the phone number is a waste of time just a recorded answer phone message, very frustrating company to deal with!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, it is really important to us. On some occasions particular products can become out of stock which delays orders, if this does occur we will notify you of the delay. See our delivery information page for more information. We did send your order out to the timescale we informed you of, however it seems we have had an I.T. error causing the delivery to be sent to your billing address. Please accept our apologies for this error, we are currently looking into the cause of the issue to ensure future orders are delivered to the correct address. This does seem to be an isolated incident and has not affected other customers orders on deliveries. The order has been re-routed for delivery tomorrow to your shipping address. Any further queries please contact us at customerservices@catering24.co.uk for the fastest response times
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Not a nice experience. Order day before for next day delivery. I ordered Thursday and received it Monday. Lost business all weekend as didn't have take away supplies to serve in. The problem is they use a courier and they have no control over. Well it was my first order, and also my last."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, it is really important for us as we are always looking to improve our service and monitor delivery performance.

Sadly in for the particular delivery, the delivery driver had problems on route which were beyond the courier and our control. The error was picked up immediately and was put on a pre-12pm delivery for the next working day.

For the month of November we have maintained a 98.5% delivered on time level. We will continually strive for 100%!

Any queries please email: customerservices@catering24.co.uk

From the Catering24 Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Catering24.co.uk is rated 4.75 based on 636 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support