4.68 Rating 1,173 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Reviews


We are an e-commerce forward thinking catering supplier to the UK! Based in London we like to keep up with the latest trends within the foodservice industry and offer a fantastic range of products for all needs. Our mission is to produce a website that's easy to use for the busy caterer saving their time and money. The majority of people that work for Catering24 are all food mad and this reflects through our passion for service and knowledge of the industry. We believe that clear simple policies and communication is the best way forward in creating a long term relationship with our customers that is why we have created a company that we'd want to deal with if we were you.

Visit Website


0115 9444434



Midland Court
Manners Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very poor service, I placed an online order and received an email confirmation for delivery and billing to my home as requested and as per previous delivery’s. I chased the order 10 days later to be told it would be with me the next day only to find they’d sent it to a previous address from over 2 years ago. The package was returned causing me a nightmare as the boxes arrived too later for Valentine’s Day orders. Girl on phone wasn’t helpful or understanding of the issues your error caused and blamed me!!! Not happy at all.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jill, Sorry to hear this, this is unusual. Please get in touch with me to look into your order number and we will see what we can do to remedy this. Kind Regards, Oliver Lloyd (Director)
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible. I ordered on Monday at 9.47am changed the delivery address at 9.52am which we had a quick reply saying “courier has been informed” ... No show after 3 days and then I had a call saying we can’t find your order and there’s a problem with your address !!!!
Order cancelled and I used a reliable supplier
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely shocking! Ordered takeaway boxes, paid extra for sat delivery which I needed urgently. They delivered coffee cups!! Still waiting for a full refund. so far they have only partially refunded me. Nightmare company!! don' bother. I did not receive what i ordered.
Posted 9 months ago
It's a week since my order was collected via courier and I've still not received it. no correspondence, no replies to emails, I've asked for a call back and or an email back but nothing.
I've asked for a refund but still nothing.
This was a consignment of 9 boxes not just 1 parcel.
I am disappointed and disgusted at the lack of respect and communication so much so that I wont be ordering again and I'm taking legal advice.
Although as I see it the fault lies with the courier service you use but the lack of communication from yourselves is diabolical.
Posted 10 months ago
Didn't get my full order. Called them to hear we are too busy to take calls so can you email us😒.

Waiting for a reply,
Posted 10 months ago
Didn’t receive my order next day which I paid £12 for so had to order another order and then got no refund.
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered last early hours of Thursday 7th May and I have still not received my order... Email said it was out for delivery on 8th may but still nothing....... This is definitely poor service. Catering 24 never said there was any problems....
Very disappointed!
We have tried phoning but the phone is either just ringing or answer machine is full so can't speak to anyone to sort it.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi David, Your order was dispatched the same day on the 7th, however the 8th was a bank holiday as the government changed it from the Monday to the Friday for VE day, there was a notice on the website at the time of ordering. The order was then attempted on Monday but the status from the courier that you were closed/carded. It has been updated for delivery out to you again today (12th), Thank you, Catering24 Team.
Posted 11 months ago
5 seconds later of clicking reply, the courier has notified us that it has now been delivered.
Posted 11 months ago
The products were great, but “next day delivery” actually meant 4-5 day delivery. I know things are difficult in the current situation but it would have been nice to be told if deliveries were going to be late. The containers are used to feed the homeless in Yeovil so they are vital to us and the people living on the streets. People depend upon a steady supply. Disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT TRUST Catering2You
CUSTOMER WARNING - I paid for my order over two weeks ago when catering 2you took my money and informed me the items that I purchased were in stock and were being sent out for delivery. Two weeks later they tell me that they had no stock and will be refunding me. A waste of time and they totally lied me. I will never buy from them again as I can not trust what they say. THEY TOTALLY LET ME DOWN
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We can't see an order for you. But we are not Cater4You, that is a different company. Please get in touch with them for any orders you have not received. Thank you, Catering24 Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 4xlarge and 4xmedium size gloves. Inly medium arrived. Tried manybtumes to contact but phonevalways engaged. Unable to get in touch. Vety upsetvabout that.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 sprays and two boxes of gloves.
Only the spray turn up.
Tried emailing- no replay.
Tried calling left message- no reply.
Tried on line chat and got as far as “ let me see if I can help you with that” then nothing.
Posted 1 year ago
I haven’t received my order yet! I’ve contacted you but had no response!
Posted 1 year ago
Understand there are issues across all businesses currently which are affecting service - placed an order last Sunday for 7 boxes of gloves and paid for next day delivery
After chasing and chasing and little communication from catering 24 order turned up Thursday- only 5 of the 7 arrived - sent emails and tried calling but no response - no offer to refund next day delivery costs and no comments about 2 boxes missing - VERY POOR
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible service, only 4 of 4 packages arrived, it’s 5 days later now and still haven’t had the remaining package.
It’s left us short for customer deliveries.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chloe, Thank you for your review. We have dispatched everything on time and in full. At the moment there are a few orders which the courier have failed on due to staff shortages in London because of Covid-19. We are working with the courier to get updates on your parcels and we even dispatched another parcel on a second delivery in an attempt for you to receive your product. We are working on this for you. Kind Regards, Catering24 Team.
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received my order yet
Can you let me know who is delivering it etc

Posted 1 year ago
You wanted to charge over £50 to deliver to an island. It is absolutely an anachronism to believe that islands cannot be delivered to at the same rate as the mainland. If the post is used and in some cases if Parcel Force 48 is used there is no difference whatever. Failing that nearly every company now comes up with a reasonable rate.
In every other respect this company seems very well organised with superb service
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We have a fixed rate delivery charge for the islands off the coast of the mainland as our courier charge a premium amount to deliver to these regions, it is not the same cost as the mainland. We don't send goods through Royal Mail as they can't handle our wholesale bulky boxes. Looking at your order you did recieve a full refund. Thank you, Catering24 Team
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely awful. Received alert that handgel was in stock. Ordered some for home and my two businesses. Received confirmation on all orders and one by one they were cancelled. Don’t know why they were ever changed from sold out to in stock.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laura, As you can imagine orders have been coming in fast for hand gel and our system couldn't keep up. We now have these available to pre-order -
Posted 1 year ago
Haven’t received item. Ordered 23rd November and paid for next day delivery.

Apparently their courier attempted delivery but no calling card was left.

Haven’t received response to my emails.

Posted 1 year ago
I cannot give a star rating as I haven’t received the cups yet. After calling you I have been promised the delivery this coming Monday ....a week after ordering!!!
Posted 1 year ago
There was no problem with the product but the charge for delivery was APPALLING!!!
The goods I ordered came to a total of just under £15 & because I live in Northern Ireland I was charged £25 for delivery - plus £7 tax Totalling just under £50!!!
My experience ordering online has always shown at the checkout what the delivery charge is and the grand total - I didn't see that
I didn't order from a similar company because they were charging £16 for delivering the same order
Can't believe it - if I hadn't been in desperate need I would have returned it all!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi C Smyth, all our delivery charges are very clear in the checkout before making your decision to purchase. We only offer express delivery to Northern Ireland through our courier and this is what they charge us for deliveries, as you can imagine placing an order for only £14.49 worth of goods we do require to pass on this charge to cover costs. In regards to TAX we are obliged to charge VAT by HMRC. Overall our delivery charges for the majority of the UK and the price of our products are very competitive indeed. Thank you for your custom, if you need to order again please contact us prior and we will weigh and measure the product in order to give you a bespoke shipping price and get quotes from multiple couriers just for you. Catering24 Team.
Posted 2 years ago is rated 4.68 based on 1,173 reviews