Castle Hot Tubs Reviews

4.86 Rating 893 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Castle Hot Tubs
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Castle Hot Tubs Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01348840509

Location:

Delfryn
Hayscastle

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to order and fast dispatch and delivery, but no contact from emails returning an item.
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn’t find the exact AquaFinesse product I wanted and ended up ordering with chlorine granules rather than chlorine tablets! Always previously ordered from Castle hot tub’s but on Amazon app where it seemed clearer and simpler to do so.
Posted 6 months ago
Paid for next working day delivery but didn’t arrive until third working day! I requested refund of postage which was provided so no issues but the emails involved in this from you could have been improved upon by actually apologising to me for the inconvenience caused! Not a mention of this! I have been a customer of Castle for some time albeit indirectly using Amazon until this direct order from you. Thanks Phil Fox
Posted 11 months ago
Happy with products & delivery time scale & pricing only Issue was communication no dispatch notification or delivery Information products just turned up at my door
Posted 11 months ago
Was annoyed got charged next day delivery when chose free delivery. Did ring up twice and left messages but no one rang me back so next day delivery could be changed before sending out.
Posted 11 months ago
We would be able to comment if we had our order. We are still waiting.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery charge was extremely expensive - more than the cost of the item!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rodney, many thanks for taking the time to provide a review of our service. We are sorry to hear that you found our next day delivery costs to be expensive. We do offer a free delivery service - with a 3-5 day delivery lead time. We recommend this is selected at check-out for very small / low cost orders. We hope to see you again and thank you for your custom. Regards the Castle Hot Tubs team.
Posted 1 year ago
Speedy service. Only concern is that products are posted in black plastic film which is none recyclable where cardboard would be just as good. If packaging was changed then would be 5/5
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Shora, many thanks for your feedback. We strive to maintain efficient service standards and we are happy to hear that we have provided you with this and hope to continue to do so in the future. Protecting the environment is a responsibility we take very seriously at CHT. All packaging material for goods received is re-used, including cardboard boxes, bubble-wrap and other forms of packaging material. Where possible we source environmentally friendly products (for example our Air cushions are made from biodegradeable packaging). Unfortunately at this time we have been unable to source an exterior wrap which meets requirements and cost constraints. However this is constantly under review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Regards, the Castle Hot Tubs team.
Posted 1 year ago
hmm..Bit of funny one. My wife took delivery, she was not asked her name, she did not sign anything, and a ripped package with the contents visible was handed over. I work in distribution, and the above is not unusual, we take the view that if the contents arrived in usable condition, then the packaging has done it's job. But for a courier not to ask for a signature is odd, as I could claim non delivery if I was dishonest! That is not really a review of Castle Hot Tubs, except maybe your choice of courier, and that is the face of your company. I have rated you as acceptable, with the above caveat. Perhaps if you use plastic bags as a means of packaging, a strip of Sellotape around it would help keep the contents within, in case of mishandling? Hope that helps, from one Distribution Manager to another. I don't know if the delivery was on time, I don't remember you giving me an eta. I have not taken a photo, as the product was in good order. If I was unhappy, believe me you would have heard by now, as I know feedback, good or bad can really help if taken seriously. Kind regards Paul John Manners
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Paul, thank you for your feedback and your honesty. We will of course look into this further. Kind Regards, the Castle Hot Tubs team.
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for next day delivery which did not arrive. Had to go out and buy chlorine which cost me £15 for a kilo & £10 diesel. Not happy
Posted 2 years ago
Castle Hot Tubs is rated 4.86 based on 893 reviews