CARZ Dundee Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,993 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Dundee
Read CARZ Dundee Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

11 Broomhill Road, Dunsinane Industrial Estate

CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 28th September 2021
Siobhan Guiheen
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Lois Gow
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Doreen Black
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 30th August 2021
William Letson
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 26th August 2021
Simon McQueer
100
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After having problems with my car that I bought 8 months and having lost confidence in driving it, Alan McMillan stepped up and was great and helped me purchase my new car with no problems and kept me up to date with the whole process. Will definitely be back when I go to buy another car. 10/10 for his service!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Charles Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience! We will pass your review along to Alan who will be pleased to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Was very welcoming and friendly. Got all the help I needed and got explained everything in great detail.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! The team will be happy to hear of your feedback. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
From start to finish it was 4 days hand over, David Fyfe sales rep was professional and friendly throughout and kept us updated at every stage, would recommend, and our daughter will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Lynne Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience! We will pass your review along to David who will be pleased to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and feedback! Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
The salesperson was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Stewart Thank you for your five star review and taking the time to provide feedback! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Despite a slight delay on collection of my car, the salesman Bobby, kept me informed of new collection date and dealt with delay efficiently and professionally
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Jennifer Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We are very sorry to hear your experience could have been better. We have passed your feedback along to the team on site. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent customer and aftercare
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Caroline Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! The team will be happy to hear of your feedback. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
I missed the call from aftercare today but want to say a big thanks to Saeed & Val both for getting it all through from start to the handover. The car is lovely and is exactly what I was looking for. I’ll be highly recommending you to people. Superb service.
CARZ Dundee 5 star review on 26th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Simon Thank you for your five-star review! Saeed & Val will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Over the moon with my new car
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Allin Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you are happy with your new car and hope to see you again! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience! Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Smooth journey, from advising on the vehicle to signing, never overbearing like some sales people and always happy to discuss when you need help.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Gavin Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with your experience and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Really happy with my new car absolutely stunning. Couldn't recommend Bobby enough to anyone looking to purchase a new car 🚗
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Jez Thank you for your five-star review! Bobby will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
This is now the third ive bought from Bobby and can never fault the service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Anne Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are glad to hear you are happy with your experience and will pass your review on to Bobby who will be delighted to hear of this. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Very friendly and polite staff as soon as we walked through the door. All very clean and tidy too.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Victoria Thank you for your taking the time to provide feedback! We will pass your review along to the team who will be pleased to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Haven't enjoyed the process of buying my first car at all. Call backs not carried through with, certain buying incentives such as "the car will come with a full tank of petrol and we'll cover up to £750 worth of repairs on your first MOT if they are needed" don't seem to materialize seeing as my car only had about 10 miles worth of petrol in it when I picked it up and I have no written evidence of the £750 repairs offer so I'm doubtful that will be carried through with. When I took the car for a test drive before deciding to buy it, I noticed the brakes were really, really squeaky and was told they would be sorted for me before I collected the car. This wasn't done. I bought a car with knackered brake pads and I've had to chase yous up constantly for days to get it taken in and the pads replaced. Was told it would be done same day as dropping car off and then after yous have already had my car for 5 hours, I've received a call telling me it won't be ready until tomorrow now. So I'm now without a car until god knows what time tomorrow. No offer of another car in the meantime or anything. I'm not happy one bit really and I very much doubt I'll ever use yous again or recommend yous to anyone. Also still waiting on my £100 refund to be processed, which I had paid "to reserve" my car and stop it from being advertised ....although this didn't actually happen and it was still advertised the whole time I was waiting to hear back from finance companies for approval so not really sure what I paid that £100 for at all really and have had to chase yous up for that to be refunded to me. Constantly having to explain and re-explain things to each new person every time I make any contact with yous to get anything sorted, things that yous should be sorting without me having to remind yous or ask yous about. The whole process has just been so stressful when it should not be that way at all!! One good thing I will say is that Andy who has taken over things for me is brilliant and seems to genuinely care about customers, I feel sorry for him that he has to deal with these annoyances caused by others.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Ms Hodge Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
David Fyffe was very good, friendly and not pushy in terms of which cars I should look at. All questions were answered in an uncomplicated manner and, once I had made a decision, the sales process was explained and completed very quickly. The only reason I have not given you a 5 is because you were let down by your handover team who did not call me back to arrange the pick up, as promised once I had paid for the car. In the end David booked me in following a call I made to him to find out what was going on.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Glyn Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! We apologise for any inconvenience caused during your experience. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic service from the moment I arrived to finally collecting my vehicle. My sales adviser Saeed was brilliant. He listened to what I was looking for, what my budget was and got me a cracking car that was well within budget. 4th car we have had from here and it won't be the last.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Stephen Thank you for your five-star review and continued custom! Saeed will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Sale of the vehicle from mohammed was satisfactory however collection was extremely poor u was promised that the vehicle would be valeted for collection however it was not. There was sticky stains on the interior which was pointed out to the handover team and she stated that the valeting team were poor and it happens all the time she then cleaned that part with a wipe however that was not satisfactory for me when mohammed stated on more that one occasion that it would be cleaned. The vehicle smelt. I had to get a valeting service in to clean. I think this is poor given the fact its covid times and it's advised by your sales team this is part n parcel of purchasing a vehicle from yourself. I even doubt that the paint protection that I paid for was applied.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Ms Bennet Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. We have passed your review along to our management team on site who will be in contact with you shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
I like good service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Intars Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and feedback! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
Purchased a wee run about car at Peter Vardys quick easy no fuss no pressure
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for your five star review! We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 8 months ago
CARZ Dundee is rated 4.76 based on 2,993 reviews