Cardyard Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,293 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Cardyard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.66 out of 5
Read Cardyard Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01392 580 988

Email:

info@cardyard.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Cardyard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Mixed. Placed a number of orders. Most were fine. However, one order for an e-card contained incorrect details - it took a while to get this sorted via support but it was eventually sorted out. Another order for an e-card resulted in a voucher code being supplied that had already been used and was invalid. Again, support eventually refunded this but it took far too long to reach that stage. Validity should be checked before items are advertised!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jeremy, Cardyard is an exchange and we rely on the cooperation of our sellers and buyers. The advantage of using Cardyard over a general marketplace is we can act on your behalf to get a resolution. Despite the difficulties we faced dealing with the seller and with a very slow-to-respond retailer, your case was resolved in 3 business days. We responded to your emails very quickly and sent 7 responses to your questions, mostly within an hour of your query. I don't know of any other marketplace or equivalent service where you would have experienced such fantastic care. Good luck with your future purchases. Mike
Posted 4 months ago
Little choice of gift vouchers, some are not very high discounts, other that that good. I just wish they would offer a bigger range.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Richard, we accept a huge range of retailers but as these gift cards come from the public, we cant request what people send in. Lots of retailers are sold within minutes of being on sale. Our discounts are also at the best rates they can be, any discount is a saving in comparison to paying full price.
Posted 8 months ago
E-cards came through quickly but sadly still waiting for the rest of the order to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, please can get in contact with our customer service at support@cardyard.co.uk so they can sort this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Please add other payment methods e.g. G-pay, applepay, PayPal..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, We do have Paypal as a payment method. The reason we can't have the other two at the moment is because we are a small company, we hope to implement more payment methods in the future Kind regards Katie
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought many Google play cards.whilst it started off brilliant in that you were getting cards discounted and received quickly the last 5 I've done ,4 of them I've had issues with. They wouldn't work as in Google said they have already been used and the last one was a £50 card that Google said it was fraudulent and I had to send them details of where it was purchased and screenshots of ID etc. Although after emails back and forth to customer service I did get refund back from them but each have taken a week to get back which was annoying. Havnt purchased a card since unfortunately
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Robbie, thanks for leaving a review. As these cards come in from the public, which is why they are discounted, there sometimes are issues out of our control. We are aware of google play and have been reviewing it. I'm pleased to hear you have been refunded for them though, the time refunds take to be processed is to do with the banks.
Posted 1 year ago
Used them 3 times now I think, the 1st 2 times were fine but the last time was probelmatic. I bought a £25 iTunes card, got the code within a few minutes but it didn’t work. I used thee chat facility and was given a new code as they .thought there was a typo in the initial one, but this didn’t work either. End result ,they had to refund but it was a lot of wasted time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David, thanks for leaving a review. As the cards from the public, there sometimes are issues when the cards don't work which is out of our control. I am pleased to hear you got your money back.
Posted 1 year ago
can be frustrating/dissapointing. recieve code fast but most of the time cannot redeem
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there - Google Play have had quite some problems and even though who we check the balance of the cards they appear to be active and ready to use, when a buyer goes to redeem the card they unfortunately have an issue in which we then have to issue a refund/new card depending on stock. Though due to the problems, we no longer accept Google Play.
Posted 1 year ago
They have a very small range of gift vouchers and gift cards, what they do have is good though, I just wish they would get a better range, all they need to do is negotiate with the stores.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thankyou for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review Unfortunately, it isn't that simple when it comes to expanding our range but adding more shops to our range is something we are working towards this year so check back soon to see what's new! :) Katie
Posted 1 year ago
sold a 25 pound gift card n got 22.50 back, scam but ill take ykwis
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We don't understand your review Noa. We paid you the promised sum of money within the agreed timeframe. Yes, it does take 2 weeks but that was made very clear when you listed the card We can only provide the service we do by having the 2 week payment schedule. Regards, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Its okay you get fair rates but the sale can be extremely slow ive some psn codes on sale for a week now and they still havent sold,others sell within hours but these have been up for days so i hope its not some sort of a system glitch iTunes sell fast tho and payments so far have always hit my bank account on the same day or a day early as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gabor, I'm sorry we weren't able to sell your cards as quickly as you hoped. It's true there was a glut of one retailer on our site and we need to keep an eye on our discounts to make sure all retailers sell as quickly as others. I'm sure they will sell quicker now if you want to give us another go. Best wishes Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Sold 3 gift cards to Cardyard. Process was simple. Was emailed to say all had been approved and a specified amount of money would be in my account within days. The money which arrived was not the same amount as the email. Have tried to ask Cardyard why I received less money via their online chat but no reply as yet. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for using Cardyard Amanda, but I'm sorry you received misleading emails as the money you received was the correct amount. We've checked our logs and our chat and are a little flummoxed by your experience and I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed. Best wishes, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
The site is good but the way it gives status updates is pathetic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review and for your feedback. The only way to receive updates is by email though we have been looking at other ways of doing so. Kind regards, Mike
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two of the same gift cards and received my codes promptly - however both codes had already been used. Upon contacting support I was granted a new code and a refund on the other as there was only one in stock. The actions taken by their support team were fantastic, however I should never have been given used codes in the first place - the fact that they only had one left, and were willing to give me two used codes is frankly disgusting. That being said, thanks to the support team for providing the service that I should have had to begin with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for leaving a review. I am sorry to hear you experienced having codes that were already redeemed. The codes are from the general public and unfortunately with iTunes we are unable to check if codes have already been redeemed. However, I am glad to see we got this resolved for you. Thanks, Demi
Posted 1 year ago
You guys take a long time to send the money back to the consumers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jalil, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Payment terms are as per our terms and conditions depending on the card that has been sold. Thank you for using Cardyard.
Posted 2 years ago
Good price. Too slow to process for an electronic voucher.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for leaving a review. I'm glad to hear you are pleased with the amount offered. Payment terms are as per our terms conditions which includes any e-voucher will be paid 2 weeks after it has sold.
Posted 2 years ago
Had 3 £10 iTunes cards. Sold 2 but still to sell the 3rd. Money take a long time to process. But all in all not bad
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jason, thank you for leaving your review. We have contacted you to resolve this issue, to which your immediately replied and this has now been resolved. Thank you for using Cardyard.
Posted 2 years ago
As far as the discount level goes, ease of purchase everything is fine. I emailed customer services about how pleased I was. No reply. Not good. I bet you won't be using this review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read that the process of purchasing met your expectations. We appreciate every review submitted.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that Cardyard has provided you with a good service. Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Paid in full though a little slow would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Edward. I am pleased to read that you would use Cardyard again and that you received payment in full. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
I got some cash for an unwanted voucher
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that Cardyard was able to give you some cash for your unwanted voucher. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Cardyard is rated 4.77 based on 1,293 reviews