Cardyard Reviews

4.75 Rating 832 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Cardyard
Visit Website

Phone:
01392 580 988

Email:
mike@cardyard.co.uk

Location:
6 Lyndhurst Road

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Cardyard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.64 out of 5
"Reliable, quick, and easy to use with good safeguards in place"
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Hi there, thanks for leaving your review. We hope you use Cardboard again the future.
Thanks, Demi
Posted 14 hours ago
Visit Website
"Amazing company. :) always use for selling unwanted gift card. If you want to sell, I definitely recommend. I don’t know about buying because I haven’t bought gift cards off them. Don’t understand why they have negative reviews because they are absolutely amazing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, thank you so much for leaving a review. I am glad to hear you are able to make use of our service with your unwanted gift cards.
Thanks, Demi.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi there, thank you so much for leaving a review and for recommending us. We're glad you make use of our service for your unwanted gift cards.
Thanks, Demi
Posted 14 hours ago
"I love using cardyard, it's a great way to small fortune. I've saved £100s of pounds."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Paul, thanks for leaving a review. I'm glad to hear you love using our service and have saved an amazing amount of money.
Posted 1 week ago
"scam , use code"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ta, I've looked into your account and can see that we did not accept your codes as we are waiting for a copy of your egift certificates. Your codes have not been accepted by us so I don't understand your comment.
Regards, Mike
Posted 1 week ago
"In reply to your response to my first review: I send you a voucher on which you value at a certain amount then upon receiving it you say its invalid...if you had done your job correctly you could have ascertained this before I sent it...thats why you are rubbish."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Unfortunately the voucher you sent us is no longer accepted by the retailer. We will return the voucher to you today with instructions on how to retrieve the value from the retailer. We provide a very good service and help many thousands of customers.
Regards, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
"DO NOT BUY FROM CARDYARD! I have been buying online for countless years, but this has been the worst experience I've ever had. I tried to make a test £4 purchase to see if this site was a scam or not and it not go ahead. The same card I've used to make hundreds of online and offline purchases this year without problem. I chased them up and they asked me for my ID. No company I've ever made an online purchase has asked me for that. I scanned and emailed them my proof of ID immediately. Then they did not reply to me. They simply wrote me one sentence saying "check Intercom". I had no idea what intercom was, as not a single of the hundreds of thousands of people I've communicated with by email over the years has asked me to "check Intercom". I eventually discovered this was their online chat facility. Why they can't simply answer my email or give me a ring beggar's belief. No replies there whatsoever. I even sent them screenshots showing there's no reply there. I tried ringing them multiple times - no answer to the phone. Left message to be rang back - re reply. Tried contacting them again by email etc. But they are complete and total amateurs. I haven't received my voucher code! This is literally the worst shopping experience I've ever had. Wasted three hours of my time with no result. This site is probably run by a one man/woman in their bedroom - hence never picking up the phone - probably from Eastern Europe or somewhere like that due to the poor and difficult-to-fathom English and is a complete shambles of an operation. Don't touch them with a barge pole: you will regret it!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am sorry you felt the need to leave a negative review. We have been corresponding with you over the past couple of days where we tried to verify and assure the safety and security of your purchase. We regret that we haven't been able to do this. Since we are a money product supplier, security is very important to us and we have to adhere to strict procedures and sometimes we are unable to proceed with purchases. We do care about our customers and regret we were not able to progress your order. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They are with holding my payment although I met all quarantine conditions, they seem to believe I am liable for the collapse of Thomas Cook Plc although Thomas Cook went into administration 23rd of September which is three days after the quarantine period was passed. I am still waiting for payment"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The demise of Thomas Cook is a very big and sad event. Many thousands of people have lost their jobs and their livelihoods and many gift card holders have lost all their money. You were smart enough to sell your gift card on Cardyard and we have been corresponding with you to explain that this unfortunate event has led to a delay in your payment. We expect to have this resolved within the next 2 weeks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Sent in a gift card for £100 pounds, was told multiple times (I.e. in letters, emails, and on the website) that I would be paid £81 but only received £76. I then sent them the email proving that I should have had an extra £5 and was ignored. Avoid this site."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am sorry to read that you felt to write this review Kane. Our customer services team has communicated with you and explained why there was a difference. Regards Lea.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As a regular user I am very pleased with the savings I make and the excellent service by post and when necessary by phone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review Sue, and for our regular custom.
Kind regards
Mike
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Cardyard is my favourite place to shop. It's safe, reliable and must have saved me a fortune! I can't praise Cardyard highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Any you are our favourite customer Anna! Thank you so much for your great feedback and we hope we can keep up the service level.
Best Wishes
Mike
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great website saved a fortune of stuff i was intending to buy anyway. Service second to none"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm really glad we could help you same money on your purchases James, and you are happy with our service. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
Kind regards, Mike
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have purchased several gift cards from cardyard. The percentage deducted is greater than other sites. I have had no problems at all and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to save money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Claire, thanks for leaving your review and for recommending us.
Posted 1 month ago
"Can't say very good because couple of times you forgot to post my giftcards"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry about those two cards Dorothy, but glad you got them in the end, and thanks for continuing to use us. We usually post cards very quickly. We are always improving our processes and plan to implement a reminder bot to keep tabs for us. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
Kind regards, Mike
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service. I did have a problem with one of my purchases but they sorted it out straight away."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, thanks for leave your review. Should any problems occur, we aim to resolve as quickly and smoothly for our customers.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great website. I use it often."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Willen, thanks for leaving a review and for your continued custom.
Posted 1 month ago
"I've bought several gift cards from Cardyard. They are a very efficient and friendly organisaton. The website is always up to date and often has the cards I am looking for (or a surprising and pleasing alternative.) I can only speak as a buyer but the deals are nearly always better than larger commercial competitors."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your feedback Christopher, and I'm really glad we have helped to save you money. Thank you for your continued custom too.
Kind regards
Mike
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Transactions carried out promptly with no errors. Wish all my suppliers were this expedient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anthony, thanks for leaving your review. I am glad to hear the process has worked well for you.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very fast and reliable service I’ll say the 5 stars are not enough I’ll hive them 11 out of 10 if available Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Adrian, thanks for taking the time to leave your fantastic review and for your continued custom here at Cardyard.
Posted 1 month ago
"I was a little dubious, however my feelings where totally unfounded. Everything worked exactly as it should have. It was easy and straight forward and didn't even take long."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alexander, thanks for leaving your review. I am pleased to hear this and that found the process easy. We hope you will use Cardyard again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service quick and efficient and no hassle buying the cards I wanted. A greater selection would be good but happy with the ones I have brought"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Winston, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We receive a daily influx of new cards, I would recommend turning the notification email settings on.
Posted 1 month ago
Cardyard is rated 4.75 based on 832 reviews