Cardyard Reviews

4.75 Rating 980 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Cardyard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.66 out of 5
Read Cardyard Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01392 580 988

Email:

mike@cardyard.co.uk

Location:

6 Lyndhurst Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Cardyard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I used Cardyard to sell an Amazon card. Everything went to plan and I received funds for the card within estimated time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Moira, thanks for your review. I'm pleased to see you got cash for your Amazon card.
Posted 5 hours ago
Great all round service got the gift card I needed at a discount and received it promptly. Great service candy card will use you again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Susan, thanks for the review and kind words. We look forward to speaking with you again in the future.
Posted 5 hours ago
Great service which I use regularly. Staff are also very responsive to any queries. Highly recommend if you want to save money with confidence!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Ashish, thanks for leaving a review. I'm pleased to hear you regularly make use of our service and highly recommend us.
Posted 5 hours ago
I have bought and sold on cardyard and found them excellent. My last experience was buying a jd e-gift voucher, £150 voucher for £135 and it was in my email inbox in around 2 hours, and it was late evening. Spent the voucher immediately with no issues. I always check here now before making a purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review Debbie and I'm very pleased you are happy with our service. It's always a good idea to spend the vouchers as quick as possible. Thanks for using Cardyard. Mike
Posted 2 days ago
Came across cardyard by accident but I absolutely love it. At work bonuses get payed in giftcards which I hate but I can sell these on cardyard and get the cash whilst only losing a small amount of what the giftcard originally was. I've sold like 30 giftcards upto now and everything has gone smoothly. There is a 2 week wait for payment which can be annoying but its understandable why they do it. Overall I deffo recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Ethan, thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad to hear you make use of our service - getting cash through your work bonus. Demi
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service. I have bought a lot of cards and everything has been fast and reliable. The one time I had an issue with a card already being used was sorted instantly. Great product, team and service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stuart, thank you for leaving a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoy our service and found us fast and reliable.
Posted 6 days ago
sold a 25 pound gift card n got 22.50 back, scam but ill take ykwis
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We don't understand your review Noa. We paid you the promised sum of money within the agreed timeframe. Yes, it does take 2 weeks but that was made very clear when you listed the card We can only provide the service we do by having the 2 week payment schedule.
Regards, Mike
Posted 1 week ago
I was promised time and time again that i would have the money in my bank by Monday they even stated that on trust pilot, the live chat is just pointless after you've sent them in its now the promised day "Monday" and 10am and still nothing, they even said on live chat on Friday that they will email me to show my landlord that i will have the money on moday to pay him, now he's coming to pick up the arears and ive got nothing to give him unless by some chance its in within the hour, i would have been happy giving 5stars if they stuck to the promise and truly believe them, now ive got PTSD after serving 10 years in Iraq and Afghanistan and I'm still fighting my demons and trying my hardest fir my family especially my 4yo daughter but i must admit this has been more stressful them most days in service,my house is on the line here and i need a miracle. I sent a live chat message at 730 this morning and got a message back auto reply saying no one was available expect a reply in an hour but this is 3 hours down now and still nothing, i even had to wait 5days if I'm not mistaken for a reply last time but before i sent them it was minuets
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello David, we have corresponded a lot, both by email, chat and you phoned us. You were paid on the day promised. I understand you have other issues which are nothing to do with Cardyard, and I hope you are able to resolve them.
Best wishes, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have sold several gift cards on Cardyard over the past couple of months and they have paid every time and within the committed timings. Would def use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I hope you keep sending in your unwanted gift cards, and thanks for leaving your review.
Kind regards, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
The process took a little while, but the payment arrived on time on both occasions I have sold gift cards to Cardyard. Much better than having wasted gift cards sitting around. Thank you Cardyard!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
You are most welcome. We have a process that can take a little time, but it's the only way we can provide the service that we do. I look forward to seeing you back again soon I hope.
Kind regards, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had been looking for a company to trade in unwanted cards, I have been very impressed by the professionalism of Cardyard and the process to redeem unwanted gift cards. I will use again and also recommend. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks to you Kathryn. Thanks for your lovely review with kind words, and for using Cardyard in the first place! Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Kind regards, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is a great service. My cards were valued fairly, they kept me informed throughout the process, and I received the money in a short amount of time. I would definitely use Cardyard again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I'm glad you liked our service so much Matthew. We often review our pricing and keep our margins to a minimum. We look forward to seeing you back on Cardyard soon.
Kind regards, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sold many unwanted giftcards to cardyard and they have never let me down! always paid on time. would definetely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks so much for leaving a review Raymond. Thanks for your nice words and for recommending us.
Best wishes, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
All went through okay. Was a hit worried it would just get stolen as I've never used before. But kept me up to date and funds went into the account when they said. Happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good to hear you are happy with our service. We provide a lot of protection on Cardyard so there is no need to have concerns. We hope to see you back again in future.
Best wishes, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
As a first time seller to this site i can confirm it does what it says on the tin! I was expecting some hidden fee's but there wasn't so im quite happy with that and they also did sell the same day! I would highly recommend this site and i will be using them again👍🏻 Customer services was also very good and very responsive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So good to hear your experience Terry and that it was positive. Thanks for recommending us and I love that 'thumbs up' emoji. We look forward to your return.
Kind regards, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
It's a great service! I received two unwanted gift cards to the value of £35 recently and Cardyard turned it into £29 paid into my PayPal account. A very convenient service which I'd happily use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks you so much for your review and explaining your experience. We are looking forward to having you back and plan to provide the same service.
Best wishes, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
I sold and got the money for my card in high speed I love this website Keep up the hard work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
And we love having you on Cardyard. Thanks for your nice review and let us keep working hard for you - come back soon!
Kind regards, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sold a Halfords Voucher with Cardyard. Very happy. Quick payment and my queries were resolved quickly and efficiently with no quibbles.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely to have you on Cardyard Anita and thanks for your helpful review. Look forward to seeing back soon.
Kind regards, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
Its okay you get fair rates but the sale can be extremely slow ive some psn codes on sale for a week now and they still havent sold,others sell within hours but these have been up for days so i hope its not some sort of a system glitch iTunes sell fast tho and payments so far have always hit my bank account on the same day or a day early as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Gabor, I'm sorry we weren't able to sell your cards as quickly as you hoped. It's true there was a glut of one retailer on our site and we need to keep an eye on our discounts to make sure all retailers sell as quickly as others. I'm sure they will sell quicker now if you want to give us another go.
Best wishes
Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, both on the phone and via email. Card was processed quickly and I received payment before the given date and had no issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great to hear our service worked well for you, and I hope you keep coming back!
Kind regards, Mike
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cardyard is rated 4.75 based on 980 reviews