Cardyard Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,077 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Cardyard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.66 out of 5
Read Cardyard Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01392 580 988

Email:

mike@cardyard.co.uk

Location:

6 Lyndhurst Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Cardyard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sold a £50 giftcard for £40. The turnaround wasn't as quick as advertised/promised--took nearly two weeks to receive money. Plus, was charged an additonal charge to have payment processed via PayPal, so only made £39.50 in the end, with no explanation. Contacted customer service to ask a few questions--no quick response and once I did hear back, they were not friendly or particularly interested in answering my questions; they made it seem like they were doing me a great favour. Wouldn't use cardyard again.
Posted 1 year ago
It can take two weeks to get paid. I see you contacted customer support and we replied in 3 minutes, and the date then promised was the date you received your money. I think your grievance is with the Paypal charge. There are no fees on Cardyard; the money promised is the money we pay. However, we only pay in GBP and your Paypal account is set to a different currency so Paypal levied a fee to accept the payment.
I hope you can see a way through with Paypal and we'd love to see you back on Cardyard.
Kind regards
Mike
Posted 1 year ago
Gave it a go, bought a John Lewis eGift card for immediate use. Did not receive within 15 minutes, so cancelled. I know the FAQs state that it can be end of next working day, but in my view this is simply poor service. You have the codes on database (I presume), and you can verify payment received immediately (I presume), therefore it is simply a poor technical implementation that adds the delay. I'm sure you're service isn't that busy that it takes your system 15-minutes to perform a view database queries and send an e-mail. Have a word with your developers, I won't bother using you again.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding the service delivered by Cardyard. Our aim for the turnaround from purchase to delivery of eGift cards is to keep the time in between to a minimum, which indeed depends on many factors. We are delighted you were able to use our cancellation feature to achieve your desired result. Everybody can shop on Cardyard with confidence knowing they can cancel their purchase before dispatch should they change their mind. We look forward to seeing you back on Cardyard, though as a first time buyer security checks do take a little longer. Regards, Lea
Posted 2 years ago
It was my first time using a gift card site to sell an unwanted card. The payment was late and it was necessary to contact CardYard to receive the money I was quoted. Eventually I received an email and the money was deposited to my account. However, the reasons the error occurred continued to change over several emails, sent to me by CardYard's rep. Not a great first experience given the trust necessary to use such a site. Leaves me feeling like it's too easy for things to go wrong.
Posted 3 years ago
It was good of you to take the effort to leave a review Felicia. We really liked the card you sent and it did take a little while longer to process than it should have. I did send you a number of emails over the period of 10 minutes. They were conversational in nature, and were completely honest. That is how we are. We hope you come back and use Cardyard again in future.
Regards, Mike
Posted 3 years ago
I received my gift card via email promptly, and all worked fine. My concern with CardYard is that most of the gift cards are not digital gift cards and are therefore delivered by post. CardYard state that if they are lost in the post they bear no responsibility. If I purchased some clothes, or similar and they didn't arrive I would expect to be refunded. I think the responsibility should remain with the seller until goods have been received by the purchaser. Yes they do offer an insurance delivery option, but the cost is so high that it wipes out the discount on the gift card. It's a shame, because it's a good idea.
Posted 3 years ago
Posting gift cards just hasn't been a problem. Missing deliveries are more likely with electronic gift cards. For good reason we do not bear responsibility for posted cards, and Royal Mail have invested a lot in their network, making 'proof of postage' as good as 'proof of delivery'; at last. We are developing electronic delivery of physical cards but it will have security restrictions and come live mid year. Thanks for your feedback and thoughts Stuart, and for using Cardyard.
Regards, Mike
Posted 3 years ago
Cardyard is rated 4.76 based on 1,077 reviews