Cardyard Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,317 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Cardyard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.66 out of 5
Read Cardyard Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01392 580 988

Email:

info@cardyard.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Cardyard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Cardyard paid out much more for my card than other gift card reselling sites. The selling process was very straight forward and easy. The reason I gave 4* is it took quite a long time to receive my money compared to other companies. This is because my card had to be 'quarantined' and although I understand why; it was quite a long process. Despite this communication with cardyard is great, the query I had was answered promptly and efficiently. Overall I would use cardyard again and would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that the discounts Cardyard offer are competitive and fair. Some cards take a bit longer to be verified to others which depends on different factors and our aim is to keep the customer informed by explaining why some cards take a bit longer. Thank you for considering using Cardyard again and for the recommendation. Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Nice one CardYard. Brilliant turn around time for my unwanted gift card. I had the money direct in my account in only a few days after you received it from me. Thank you CardYard for the 🦑🦑🦑's
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Dave. I am glad that Cardyard met your expectations regarding the turn around time for your unwanted gift card including quick and fast payment into your account. Lea
Posted 3 years ago
My problem with non arrival of gift voucher was dealt with swiftly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Dorothy. I am pleased to read that the voucher has now arrived safely. Lea
Posted 3 years ago
The service is very good. The discounts offered are great. The only drawback is the limited number of retailers available.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that the service is good and the discounts are great. Some retailers are more popular than others which sometimes can lead to a limited number of retailers on the website. Best wishes, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Good way to get rid of unwanted vouchers. Fees are a bit high but better than wasted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thankyou for taking your time to write this review. I am pleased to hear that you found use in Cardyard. We are constantly reviewing our fees to accommodate our customers and they change regularly but we shall look into them. Hope to see you again Katie
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that the service provided was easy to use. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Good level of customers service. Quick process of payment it was a bit of confusing about the address of the company though.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Fred. I am pleased to read that the process of payment was quick. We have taken your feedback regarding the address on board. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
I really enjoyed making a sale with Cardyard. Everything happened perfectly and without problems, they checked my gift card and soon they paid me. There was a disagreement in my Paypal account, but it was soon resolved. Hope to do more business with you soon. Safe and efficient website!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Angela. I am pleased to read that the sale process happened perfectly and without problems and we could resolve mutually the disagreement in your Paypal account. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Good to purchase a gift card for something I wanted to buy from store
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that you were able to purchase a gift card on Cardyard for something you wanted to buy from store. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, much needed for all the gift cards that you know you’ll struggle to use! We opted for the cash option, which although meant we got less overall still seemed the best deal for us. Sold around 8-9 gift cards in total. Easy to upload details of each card onto the website and fairly quickly got the money in my account. Only issue was how CardYard split our cards into two meaning we received a split payment across a couple of weeks (not a problem as such but no explanation given as to why this happened - hence the 4* rating).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Estelle. We have taken on board regarding the split of your cards, indeed something that needs to be clearer for the customer. I am pleased, however, that you were overall happy with the service provided. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
I was able to make some money by exchanging an unwanted gift card which would have gone unused. It's a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that the sell process was a positive one to you. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Efficient transfer of money to my bank account, wasn’t a scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that your experience with Cardyard was a positive one. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Ok, so having never heard of this company, I took a risk when i purchased some gift cards. Was extremely suprised to see the transaction was smooth and quite frankly effortless. Got my code within 20 minutes and was able to redeem via iTunes. Few great features available including opting in for a notification when cards are in stock for the ones you're interested in. Couple of improvement tips though: - Show live stock. I've tried to purchase cards which show as available, i go through the complete payment method only to have a pop up saying card no longer avaialble, it's annoying! - Make it possible to provide the physical gift cards as an option to have the code avaialble immeditely. I've cancelled purchases because of the time it would take for a physical card to arrive when i'm actually looking to make an online purchase on the day. Overall, very trustworthy and would definetly purchase from CardYard again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Bushra. I am pleased to read that your experience by using Cardyard is a positive one. Your points of improvement are welcomed and Cardyard gives now the option to choose whether the customer wants the code to be send by email or the physical card to be posted. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, other than the few not working codes but I suppose that is to be expected. Very quick and professional service though. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Unfortunately sometimes we do experience that gift cards do not have value which is only revealed at the point of sale. We do, however, always ensure to respond to this in an efficient and timely manner. I am pleased to read that on these occasions, we were able to help you swiftly. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, sent my itunes card and received a payment within 2 weeks. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that our service met your expectations and the process from sale of your iTunes card till receiving payment was acceptable. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Easy service, good customer service and good value for money for iTunes vouchers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Charlotte. I am pleased to read that the process from sending your iTunes till receiving payment has been an easy one including the customer service you received. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Great Service and website, quick turnaround of unwanted voucher into cash...however £14 deduction on a £50 voucher is a bit too much!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Mohammad. I am pleased to read that Cardyard has met your expectations with regards to service and time. Cardyard always let customers know what discounts to expect when selling their vouchers at the start of the process. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Good communication throughout
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Good communication is key to deliver good customer service and I am pleased to read that your experience has been a positive one. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Cardboard were very thorough in checking the security details before the card was sent out, which is good. Once that had been done the card was sent immediately and was excellent value for money £92 for a £100 voucher and no postage charge
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Mrs Forrest. I am pleased to read that you are happy with the procedures in place and the service provided overall. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Usually very efficient and fast delivery but on one occasion an incorrect iTunes code was sent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review John. I am pleased to read that Cardyard usually provides a very efficient and fast delivery. On the occasion that an incorrect iTunes code was received, Cardyard ensured that the correct code was sent as soon as possible. Regards, Lea
Posted 3 years ago
Cardyard is rated 4.77 based on 1,317 reviews