Canada Travel Specialists Reviews

4.84 Rating 308 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Canada Travel Specialists
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Canada Travel Specialists Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 094 8379

Location:

85 Oswald Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Canada Travel Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We've just come back from a great 18 day trip to Vancouver, Whistler and Vancouver Island. Thanks to Adla we felt really spoilt with our hotel suites. The views from our hotels were amazing. Our itinerary included everything we asked for. Our trips to see the bears and whales were first class. Thank you Adla for everything.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have just returned from Canada our Rocky Mountaineer experience and we all wanted to say a hugh thank you to Adle for organising a fantastic trip. Everything ran exactly according to the itinery; the accommodation she booked for us in all locations. The Rocky Mountaineer was superb. Gold Leaf. We could not have hoped for any better service or staff and really enjoyed the experience. The scenery was amazing. All hotels were brilliant, Lakes beautiful. Victoria Island a must, Butchart Gardens just brilliant. The precision with which the whole tour was organised was impressive and we shall definitely use your company in the future and be recommending your service to our friends. Thank you once again, we could not have done it without you!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have just returned this week from our Rocky Mountaineer experience and we all wanted to say a hugh thank you to Adle for organising a fantastic trip. Everything ran exactly according to the itinery; the accommodation she booked for us in all locations was ideal - loved the Brewster Mountain Lodge especially, but all were in ideal locations and I feel I could not have choses better myself.  The Rocky Mountaineer was superb. On our trip was the 2 millionths passenger, so there was a presentation before we embarked and the lucky person bagged an upgrade to Gold Service. However, we were not disappointed with the Silver Service, could not have hoped for any better service or staff and really enjoyed the experience. The scenery we expected to see was marred by the smog from the forest fires that has been burning for the past two months - I can still smell the smoke when I think about it - which was a bit disappointing but could not be avoided.  Adla was right when she advised me that there was not enough to see in Calgary, although the view from the Calgary Tower gave us a good overview of the whole city and was a great experience. I did, however, manager to book tickets to see Garth Brooks at the Novascotia Saddledome for the Saturday night which I would not have been able to do if you had not altered the itinery from 1 to 2 nights so we were really glad we had made that decision.  The precision with which the whole tour was organised was impressive and we shall definitely use your company in the future and be recommending your service to our friends. Thank you once again, we could not have done it without you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
An amazing holiday helped to be organised by Adla, she had great knowledge of hotels and locations and any info she wasn't sure of she ensured she found out. I changed things a fair few times and she was patient and happy to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic holiday all organised by Laura Thomson great cruise to Alaska followed by 3 days in Vancouver and last but not least trip on Rocky Mountaineer.Lovely hotels chosen by Laura especially Caribou Lodge in Banff,our last stop.Trip of a lifetime !!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hannah organised our trip to Canada and the Alaskan cruise, which all went smoothly. The hotels we stayed in in Vancouver and Banff were all first class and the rockery mountaineer train journey was a great experience. The only necative feedback I can give is we wished we had stayed longer and had a bit more time in between the cruise and train journey, so it wasn't so tiring ! It felt a bit rushed. Wish we had stayed for longer and had more time to see the lovely scenery. Can highly recommend the trip to lake Louise and Morraine, it was breathtaking ! Thank you for organising the trip so well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
travelled from Calgary to Vancouver then on an Alaskan cruise in August. Every thing was waiting for us and on time, hotels great. Would recommend Barrhead Canadian specialist to anyone considering this trip
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Flew from Manchester to Vancouver, stayed overnight at the Rosedale. Unfortunately, the hotel is in a seedy area. Next day joined the ship for our Inside Passage cruise. Although we were pleased to be upgraded to a balcony, it was cabin No. 1 next to the noisy anchor!! The walk to the dining areas felt like taking part in a half marathon. After the cruise, we spent a few nights at the Blue Horizon Hotel; highly recommended as it is in a much more upmarket part of town, with good shops and restaurant. A good tip when travelling to and from the airport to downtown is to take a taxi, convenient and a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hannah Esdaile, put together our special family trip to BC. Our exact requirements were met and every thing was organised perfectly. Our family were so impressed by the way every thing was so well put together and fell into place. Thank you so much. We would recommend you in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Staff very helpful, assisting you when required prior to 'take off'. The trip was everything we hoped for and more. All hotels excellent, good positions. Everything went according to plan, taxis, cruise and time in Vancouver. Return flight with British Airways was dreadful due to the computer break down, but our agent did ring to see if we had returned safely. Thank you won't hesitate to use you again and recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Your rep, Adler Toal was very helpful and seem to know what we wanted on our special trip
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A big thank you to Adla Toal, Barrhead Travel, Glasgow for arranging our wonderful holiday to Canada (Rockies and Vancouver). Every hotel was well chosen especially our lodges at Emerald Lake and Clearwater. The whole experience was hassle free from start to finish. Would definitely recommend your office for anyone booking a holiday in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booked a tailor made an 11-day Family Holiday package, of Canda. Adla Toal did a fantastic job. She picked the best hotels and everything worked hassle free. That is what one needs for a holiday. The Rockey Mountaineer Experience is one we would cherish for a long time. I would gladly recommend their service to any one considering a Canadian Holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We approached our proposed trip to Canada with one or two ideas of what we would like to see but without any clear idea of a viable route. Adla has been fantastic in sorting this out for us, very proactive in her suggestions for hotels and excursions. Her attention to detail is exceptional - many thanks for a brilliant service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you to Adla Toal! We booked a 24 day holiday to USA and Canada with Barrhead, visiting San Francisco, Vancouver, Anchorage, the Coastal Classic Train from Anchorage to Seward, a week's Alaskan cruise, The First Passage journey on the Rocky Mountaineer, Icefields Parkway & Glacier Experience from Banff to Jasper and a 2 day ticket for the Calgary Stampede. This was a very detailed and tailor-made holiday and with Adla's expertise of organisation we enjoyed this holiday of a lifetime very much. Everything went so smooth whilst travelling and checking in at the different hotels, and the flights involved, as well as the ship, the trains and the coach. Adla is very knowledgeable and professional in her job. We can thoroughly recommend using Barrhead and Adla for your needs. Thank you so much indeed!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Adla Toal, Wow !! What can I say other than a huge THANK YOU!!!! We have had the most amazing time in Canada. Vancouver was fantastic, such a lovely city, sadly not enough time to pop over to the island (but will do one day) The Rocky Mountaineer was a brilliant experience, all loved it, from the top service to the information to the food - wonderful and highly recommend. Then onto to gorgeous Banff, the views lakes mountains waterfalls and animals left us speechless, truly beautiful. The mountain and lake tour was must do. Onto Toronto, in itself not my favourite of all the places, but nice and I warmed to it Niagra was a truly amazing sight and the boat trip made it so. All the accommodation was outstanding and the people of Canada were so friendly especially in Vancouver and Banff. Thank you so much for your hard work, recommendations and advice Adla. It made a great out of this world family holiday. My eldest wants to work in Canada and we all want to go back to visit more. If so I will definitely be back to you for your brilliant guidance and help.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
well organised, apart from a glitch getting into the Stampede. Good hotels and surprisingly hassle free as it was almost impossible getting any information from Barrhead Travel after the initial booking
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Michelle Holt from Canada Specialist put together the holiday we went on having to change the itinerary a number of times each time we changed our mind about what we wished to include . Also advising us when unsure . She knew what we wanted to spend & stuck to our budget. We are very grateful for the assistance she gave in arranging what turned out to be a very memorable holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service. Listened to my requirements and tailored a package to suit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The holiday was designed to our requirements, hotels, tours and transportation were all excellent. Laura was very helpful and did an exceptional job!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Canada Travel Specialists is rated 4.84 based on 308 reviews