Butler Bookings Reviews

4.90 Rating 725 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Butler Bookings
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Butler Bookings Reviews

About Butler Bookings:

Butler Bookings is a leading supplier of buff butlers for events all over the United Kingdom. We accommodate small or large groups and all types of venues from apartments and hotel rooms to bars and restaurants.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 002 9095

Email:

john@butlerbookings.co.uk

Butler Bookings 5 star review on 1st August 2020
Melanie
More Photos & Videos
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 3rd December 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 8th September 2019
Linzi W
More Photos & Videos
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 2nd September 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 2nd September 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 2nd September 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 13th August 2019
Rachel J
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Butler went to wrong hotel and was over half hour late. Then spent over 15 mins getting ready. He was a little unorganised, played a game from his phone and didnt really seem to have a plan or was prepared for us. He was a lovely guy, friendly but just a shame it was a bit messy.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer,

We are sorry our butler was so late on this occasion, we understand the inconvenience this would have caused. We are happy to offer a partial refund and will closely monitor this butlers performance to ensure this doesn't happen again in future.
Posted 3 years ago
We booked a butler for my friends hen do but unfortunately it was nothing like we expected and we were left feeling largely disappointed. Booking the butler was an efficient process and John responded quickly to any questions we had. I called up about a week before to confirm all was ok. I was told yes and that our butlers name was Gavin who gets good feedback....... Then a bloke called AJ turned up.

He was a nice enough guy but he seemed to think it was enough to turn up and look pretty. We all had a good time but that's because we made it a good time rather than thanks to AJ. He joined in the party, drank our drink and ate our food which wouldn't have been a problem had he contributed something more. Any games we played were co-ordinated and thought up by us and at one point my friend actually poured him a drink - quite the opposite of having a butler....

We'd hired him for 2 hours and once the first hour had passed I actually said to him we'll take a back seat and let you take the lead now ..... still got nothing. He clock watched for the last 15 minutes and at 5 to 10 went and got changed.

Looking at other people's feedback I'd say we just got unlucky but our experience certainly wasn't value for money and we really felt reluctant to pay the balance. It ended up being £105 for a 2 hour conversation with a pretty face .....
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Emma,

We are sorry you weren't happy with the service provided on this occasion. Anthony (AJ) has done many events for us in the past and we have always received 5 star reviews about him before so we were surprised by this feedback.

After speaking to Anthony about this he said that the event was a lot more organised than he was used to and although he did suggest a few games, most of them had already been played but he did get involved with all the ones that had been pre-planned and helped pour/make up the drinks. He also said he didn't consume any food or drink that wasn't offered to him.

In order to prevent this occurring in future we will encourage Anthony to be more proactive and offer him further training in terms of games and we hope you can accept our apology on this occasion.
Posted 5 years ago
Gav was totally unprepared with no games and no ideas of what he could do. He actually said to the bride to be why are you getting married I wouldn't, which upset her as you can imagine on her hen do.

He also asked my guests to get HIM a drink!

He was a nice lad but young and inexperienced in hosting.

I wouldn't book another butler due to this experience. It seemed pointless having one.

Thanks
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Hilary, We are sorry you weren't happy with our service on this occasion. Gav has done many events for us in the past and normally gets great feedback so we were very surprised by this review. We will be providing Gav with further training and closely reviewing his performance to ensure this is not repeated in future.
Posted 5 years ago
Butler Bookings is rated 4.90 based on 725 reviews