Butler Bookings Reviews

4.90 Rating 727 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Butler Bookings
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Butler Bookings Reviews

About Butler Bookings:

Butler Bookings is a leading supplier of buff butlers for events all over the United Kingdom. We accommodate small or large groups and all types of venues from apartments and hotel rooms to bars and restaurants.

Visit Website


0800 002 9095



Butler Bookings 5 star review on 1st August 2020
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 3rd December 2019
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 8th September 2019
Linzi W
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 2nd September 2019
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 2nd September 2019
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 2nd September 2019
Butler Bookings 5 star review on 13th August 2019
Rachel J
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We are not ones to complain but one of the butlers James did have bad oder and was not very clean, his boxers were dirty etc. He was the one who gave the lap dance to my sister in law and she said the smell off him was horrible. The other boy Ben was great especially for his first time on the job he was clean and tidy. We are just messaging because I don’t feel like this is a service you should be providing and thought you would appreciate our honesty so you can let him know for when other people book.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rachael,

We are sorry you weren’t happy with the cleanliness of one of our butlers, James. We have spoken to him and he said he had had a shower just before the event and was wearing deodorant and aftershave so this does come as a surprise, especially as we haven’t had any reports of this at any of his previous events as well. We are pleased to hear you were happy with our new Butler Ben and will be passing the feedback to him. We take cleanliness very seriously so we will keep an eye on this to ensure this won’t happen again, thanks for drawing it to our attention.
Posted 1 year ago
Phil spent most of the time chatting to one girl about her tattoo. On several occasions I had to ask him to serve drinks and food to which I was ignored. Not happy!!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rebecca, We are sorry you weren't completely satisfied with our service on this occasion. We were very surprised by this feedback as the butler in question (Phil) has worked on many events for us before and we have never had a complaint about him in the past. We will be closely monitoring his performance to ensure this doesn't happen again and hope you can accept our sincere apology
Posted 2 years ago
It started fine but soon realised both butler had been drinking.
They had no idea what to do or no structure for the night. Expected all direction from me but I didn't know what service they offered because it wasn't explained properly.
They then stood at the bar and drank and one was on his mobile phone all the time.
What then topped it off was they were in the same stall in the toilet multiple times and it was noticed about a few guests. At this point I got the clubs manager and they got asked to leave. One butler in particular was very drunk and couldn't get his clothes back on for at least 20 minutes. This service is unprofessional and unacceptable and would NOT recommend to use the company services to anyone.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jacqueline, thanks for drawing this to our attention, we are extremely sorry you weren't happy with our service and agree the behaviour of the butlers was completely unacceptable and does not reflect the high standard of service we stand for. We will be removing these particular butlers from our books immediately to ensure this does not happen again and will be in touch with you shortly with regards to a refund. We hope you can accept our sincere apology for letting you down on this occasion and any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Don't even want to give them 1 star but couldn't write the review without clicking one. Wouldn't recommend this service, I booked a butler for my sisters 30th birthday at least a month in advance as a surprise we came all the way from Liverpool booked and paid for a private room in the hotel we stayed in only to be let down as the butler did not show up! I also emailed them at 4pm of the day it was booked to make sure everything was still ok and didn't even get a reply. When I called them to say the butler had not shown up they said the could try and get a replacement but this was not possible has we only had the room for 1 hour. He also said he txt the butler that morning at 8am to tell him about the job and because he didn't reply that meant he could do it? He said this does happen rarely, so I asked him if it does happen why aren't you getting actual confirmation from anyone your booking to prevent it from happening again? Really unprofessional as they don't even get confirmation from any butler they provide. If I had known this I could've got another one from a different company. Really ruined my sisters birthday. Will never be using these again and advise no one else too either. I also think we should be reimbursed for the room we paid for which we were meant to be using for their service.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jena,

We are sorry you weren't happy with our service. All our butlers receive a booking confirmation email with the job details and also a reminder text on the day of the event to ensure everything runs smoothly.

On this occasion the butler in question accepted the job and did not let us know he was unable to attend the event and therefore made it impossible for us to find a replacement in time for your booking.

This is totally unacceptable from our point of view and we understand your disappointment, we have already refunded you in full and we will certainly no longer be dealing with this particular butler in future to ensure this doesn't happen again. We would like to apologise again for any inconvenience caused on this occasion
Posted 4 years ago
Disappointing and unprofessional company. We all 19 girls would not recommend by any means.

The guy did not even turn up! We booked for 6.30pm and only after several attempts got a return communication at 8.30pm

The entire situation was dealt with in an appallingly unprofessional manner. The entire evening was planned around this 'entertainment', as you can imagine when the butler was seemingly half an hour late we had to re-think our plans and frantically call the company, who at this point had still not made any contact with us!

We were then informed by the (unhelpful) gentleman on the phone that the butler had actually informed them at 3pm that he would not be attending. How on earth is it possible that no one called or informed us until 830pm? This is the part I am struggling with and what I find the most surprising.

I don’t have to tell you that it was extremely unfair to put us in the situation, as we then had to sacrifice part of our evening to chase your company.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Nikki,

We are extremely sorry you weren't happy with our service on this occasion. We were informed by the allocated butler at around 3pm on the day of the event that he wasn't going to make it so we had to draft in a suitable replacement as soon as possible. Luckily we did manage to find a replacement just in time, so from our point of view everything was still going ahead as planned.

To our complete surprise we were then informed by yourselves that the replacement butler had also not turned up. After our conversation at 7:28pm we managed to find a second replacement but he couldn't get there until 9:20pm which understandably would have been far too late.

I'm sure you can understand that this is a freak occurrence and we will certainly not be offering any more work to either of the butlers involved in the future. We have offered you a full refund and would like to apologise whole heartedly for a butler not turning up to your event and the inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 years ago
Butler Bookings is rated 4.90 based on 727 reviews