Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited Reviews

4.41 Rating 110 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited
Very easy to deal with. They sent me the wrong size timber but one phone call to Lorraine and they collected the timber and supplied me with longer ones immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good value quality products delivered as per agreed schedule. No hassle online buying experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I would recommend dealing with them .and great aftersales
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Delivered next day ! Good value also.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
items ordered and paid for online. Received e-mail saying that the materials were delivered to the store for collection. Phoned store, they were not there as had been 'left off the delivery truck' from Dublin. Ended up getting a refund in store and buying an alternative. Would not buy online with Brooks again. Service in the store was good, but online experience is very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi David,

Thank you for your feedback.

Sorry you had a bad online experience, this is not the norm & we do try our best to get the product to the customer (or selected branch) as quick as possible.

Regards

Lorraine
Posted 6 months ago
Great idea updating your website with prices, its a fantastic facility, but unfortunately not all aspects of this project have been completed or seen through. The prices online are different to the in store prices (in Cork). When questioned in store they were not able to match the online prices..... so I had to make my order online in my car, select store pick up, then wait for order confirmation, go back into the shop and pick up my receipt to go outside and collect my items... way too overly complicated, a very frustrating client experience due to 1 simple issue... constant pricing, I love the fact that your prices are online, its a great asset to your company, but please get the prices right across online and in store, or at the very least if someone questions price allow the store to match the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very pleased with the shower and very pleased with the refund as the shower was on special offer,will use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Anthony,

All our prices state excluding VAT, if you let me know which ad you seen I can check this.

Regards

Lorraine
Posted 6 months ago
Order was delivered only 12 hours after being ordered. Guys you are raising standards here... this is a dangerous game :) Will be back for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I've ordered some timber online hoping to get it ready by the time I get to the place. But it appeared I have to wait for the message that it is ready for the collection. It took 2 days... So in my particular case it would be quicker to just drop by and order in store.... Which make no sense.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Got some marine plywood online, it was delivered from Dublin to the local store in an acceptable time and at a good price. People were friendly, answered all my questions, communicated clearly and once in the shop I got help to lift and load the material onto my car. They also showed me other timber I may need for my project. Although they do not stock what I need they were happy to show me around and explain. Will certainly buy again from Brooks.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
An email about day/time of delivery would have been helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Brooks customer service is very reliable, fast responding to any query & it's delivery is on deadline. Highly recommended & I will shop again with Brooks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great service and amazingly fast delivery outside Dublin!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Really efficient service and delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very fast delivery and everything was as ordered!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Quite a few Deck boards that was delivered was fairly warped and unusable. Delivery itself was very good and on time
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Was an easy buying process and the free delivery was perfect. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very fast delivery tnx
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good service, prompt delivery of bulky goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Brooks is my go-to supplier of building material for my home DYI projects. They are very dependable, quick and professional. Never had a single issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited is rated 4.41 based on 110 reviews