Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited Reviews

4.44 Rating 359 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered interior doors online delivered in QuickTime with a very helpful delivery driver.
Posted 1 month ago
Highly recommend. Very knowledgeable and very fast contactless delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
No communication by the Brooks Timber till I found my order in front of my door while coming back from health related appointment. That morning I have been called by a phone number which I couldn't reach that when I attempted to call later that day. I assume it was from Brooks deliveries but as you can guess it was well planned as it was only before leaving outside of the house. I attempted to confirm my delivery two times over chat on the website but they kept saying you will be informed when there is a news yet they showed with no information given prior to the delivery. Who made the delivery? - Who knows who? I don't know, maybe some random guys made the delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
ordered two counter tops was given a date to be delivered unfortunately they didn't arrive on date given contacted brooks and it was sorted straight away customer service is first class highly recommend the store
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. The Delivery guy rang to say he was on the way. Rang again when he was nearly outside. Then he was so helpful in unloading the products, lovely young man.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
Best company.Fast delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Easy to order online, fast delivery and everything was spot on.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and customer care.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery, good product
Posted 1 month ago
great service and well stocked facility
Posted 1 month ago
I am very fond of brooks and the customer service is great, and these problems may be un reasonable to resolve but I bought a 5.5 lenth of iroko, i found it wasnt too bad compared to a lot of the planks though still took an awful lot of work to get it in anywhere near workable condition. I bought some treated timber and that took days to dry out. and i even made a reception desk out of some of the planed white wood recently and due to the change in temperature the planks did start to separate and even began cuppin in areas. I know the irish weather is by far the main culperate in these situations really to be honest and Im sure I will always shop in brooks. Maybe try and keep some of the outdoor timber a little bit dryer, and possibly a new stacking system for the expensive hard wood aswel, I would imagen that would pay for its self in no time seeing how some of those planks ended up very curved. all in all thank you, I don't know where I would be with out you guy's.
Posted 2 months ago
Totally botched the order Damaged board - the driver was great and highlighted it at the time of delivery, it was the warehouse guys who basically said "it doesn't matter". upon calling customer service and refusing the delivery, the driver went back got another one. Boards missing - when followed up they were looking into it. Followed up again after a week, they hadn't back ordered them until i called them. Now i wait another week(or 2) to get them. Can't blame COVID for this one guys, it was just pure incompetence.
Posted 2 months ago
ordered on line and prompt delivery
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service very quick delivery highly recommend brooks 👍
Posted 2 months ago
Great value and service Early delivery which was great
Posted 2 months ago
Website was very easy to use. when collecting staff were friendly and very helpful.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service
Posted 2 months ago
Staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The products I bought were high quality & delivery was prompt. The one small mistake that happened was easily fixed by phone, so great to speak to a helpful person who actually called me when they said they would. I'll be shopping at Brooks for my next backyard project.
Posted 2 months ago
good service prompt delivery
Posted 2 months ago
Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited is rated 4.44 based on 359 reviews