Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited Reviews

4.42 Rating 59 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"Ordered online and delivered next day. Excellent service and good prices for online shopping."
Posted 4 hours ago
"Great service and quality produce"
Posted 3 days ago
"Easy to order, smooth delivery"
Posted 6 days ago
"Good service,will use again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Good pricing, delivery was exactly as requested."
Posted 1 week ago
"ordered on line and pick up collection same day . no problems and staff very pleasant. Joe Byrne"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Deliveries arrived on time and the driver was extremely helpful in positioning materials, etc. I would happily recommend Brooks."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service. Delivered very quickly and free as I was spending a certain amount. Will use again."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The 6 doors were delivered fast but one was damaged - I am still following up with them to get a replacement but their response is slow and some emails are unanswered. This is disappointing."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very easy to deal with. They sent me the wrong size timber but one phone call to Lorraine and they collected the timber and supplied me with longer ones immediately."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good value quality products delivered as per agreed schedule. No hassle online buying experience."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I would recommend dealing with them .and great aftersales"
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered next day ! Good value also."
Posted 1 month ago
"items ordered and paid for online. Received e-mail saying that the materials were delivered to the store for collection. Phoned store, they were not there as had been 'left off the delivery truck' from Dublin. Ended up getting a refund in store and buying an alternative. Would not buy online with Brooks again. Service in the store was good, but online experience is very poor."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David,

Thank you for your feedback.

Sorry you had a bad online experience, this is not the norm & we do try our best to get the product to the customer (or selected branch) as quick as possible.

Regards

Lorraine
Posted 1 month ago
"Great idea updating your website with prices, its a fantastic facility, but unfortunately not all aspects of this project have been completed or seen through. The prices online are different to the in store prices (in Cork). When questioned in store they were not able to match the online prices..... so I had to make my order online in my car, select store pick up, then wait for order confirmation, go back into the shop and pick up my receipt to go outside and collect my items... way too overly complicated, a very frustrating client experience due to 1 simple issue... constant pricing, I love the fact that your prices are online, its a great asset to your company, but please get the prices right across online and in store, or at the very least if someone questions price allow the store to match the price."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with the shower and very pleased with the refund as the shower was on special offer,will use them again"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anthony,

All our prices state excluding VAT, if you let me know which ad you seen I can check this.

Regards

Lorraine
Posted 1 month ago
"Order was delivered only 12 hours after being ordered. Guys you are raising standards here... this is a dangerous game :) Will be back for more."
Posted 1 month ago
"I've ordered some timber online hoping to get it ready by the time I get to the place. But it appeared I have to wait for the message that it is ready for the collection. It took 2 days... So in my particular case it would be quicker to just drop by and order in store.... Which make no sense."
Posted 1 month ago
"Got some marine plywood online, it was delivered from Dublin to the local store in an acceptable time and at a good price. People were friendly, answered all my questions, communicated clearly and once in the shop I got help to lift and load the material onto my car. They also showed me other timber I may need for my project. Although they do not stock what I need they were happy to show me around and explain. Will certainly buy again from Brooks."
Posted 1 month ago
"An email about day/time of delivery would have been helpful."
Posted 2 months ago
Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited is rated 4.42 based on 59 reviews