Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited Reviews

4.44 Rating 80 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited
Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Requested delivery on a specified day and everything was delivered pre9:30am."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"ordered 25 rolls insulation on Thursday big and bulky good price delivered Monday afternoon rural location, very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Store service in Tullamore was excellent. My only gripe would be why the stock was cheaper to purchase online than in store. I had to purchase an additional piece of OSB3 to complete my job the following weekend and the cost in store was dearer than the individual cost online the previous weekend.?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Cheaper than items in local area, plus free delivery. Brooks delivery driver very polite and efficient. I will be using Brooks again when required."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great customer service, couldn't do enough to help me. Prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service and quick delivery. The web shop is easy to understand and the ordered good (an electric shower) arrived after 24 hours. Great shopping experience !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent quailty great service speedy delivery I would recommend highly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delivery arrived as indicated and was fine BUT it was just left in the garden on a pallet for us to sort out by ourselves. Given that it consisted of multiple 8x4 ft sheets of plasterboard and bags of adhesive powder, which is susceptible to weather and so had to be moved immediately (by the one person at home at the time, in his sixties) some assistance in moving items when delivered would have been appreciated. Especially given delivery charges which are not insignificant. I would be reluctant to order any large items from your company in future for the aforementioned reasons."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fast delivery, good quality material, very helpful driver when he delivered"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought 6 boxes of Junkers flooring delivered t Limerick. Was not advised that clips are not supplied with the boxes. Rang Brooks and advised clips are 40p each and I would need 150. Told someone would ring me back but no one did. Prior to making the purchase I was on a chat line checking availability and delivery time to Limerick. It was worse than useless as I was told I’d have to place an order before they could give me this info."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mike,

Really sorry you had a bad experience.

I will amend our description to make it clear that clips are sold separate.

I have also sent you an email, if I can help you with anything let me know.

Regards

Lorraine
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent choice of quality products at great prices. Everything ready for pickup at store and great help from all the staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Terrible customer service. Paid for delivery and ended up having to drive to collect the product from their store as they would not be in my county for weeks. I was never refunded my delivery fee either. Would not recommend Brooks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi,

Really sorry you had a bad experience. We do aim to deliver orders as quick as possible but due to distance from our branch some orders take a little longer.

A refund has been issued for your delivery charge.

Regards

Lorraine
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great price delivered to my door with no fuss impressed with tge service and products i recieved"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast delivery, quality of material was excellent and very helpful delivery driver. Much appreciated."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with timber and delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, fast delivery, friendly staff. Keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service very easy to deal with delivered to arklow driver was a nice guy and arrived on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Product available in-store very quickly. Efficient collection service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent range of products and prices competitive. Delivery options explained very clearly and delivery driver very friendly, reliable and courteous. Very clear website for ordering online and the 'chat' feature very useful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited is rated 4.44 based on 80 reviews