Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited Reviews

4.36 Rating 99 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited
Excellent webpage, v satisfactory with product and price, straightforward pick up 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very Quick delivery and well priced. I will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent fast service delivery driver from Sligo branch was very professional and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good experience, only dropped a star as 1 of the 3 radiators i ordered arrived damaged but was still usable. Everything else was perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Product as described, took longer to arrive than I expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service and I use the online ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
excellent ONLINE DELIVERY service with goods arriving less than 24 hours after they were ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered attic insulation on line. Speedy free delivery. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very satisfied with the quality, value and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service value for money Highly recommended..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
When I purchased online on a Friday, I was given the impression that the item was in stock in the Galway branch. When I went to collect on Saturday, it was not in stock. If I had known this I'd have purchased in Caulfield's even though they are charging about €10 more for the same thing. It eventually arrived by courier on the following Wednesday.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Bryan,

Thank you for your feedback.

We ask all click & collect customers to wait until they receive a Ready to Collect email before heading to the branch to collect. We did send a mail to let you know the item ordered was not in stock in your selected branch. We are currently working on improvements on our site so stocks will be more accurate.

Sorry you had a bad experience.

Regards

Lorraine
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service. The products were as described at a reasonable price, and the delivery was fast and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Poor communication around deliveries. Delivery on the day after it was scheduled, with no notice. Delivery 1 item short. Next day 4 items delivered instead of 1. I was promised the three extra items would be collected but they are still sitting in my driveway after a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Informed the delivery team that the site was down a lane and acess would be difficult in a truck and maybe take a pallet truck if they were using a flat bed truck. Arrived in flatbed truck with no pallet truck so the delivery was dropped 40m away from where it was needed. Driver told me they would never be given a pallet truck. Anyway will be considering ordering elsewhere in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I used the on-line ordering system and the only issue I found was that the photos of some of the products failed to load. Simple to use web site with straightforward payment method. Delivery was prompt, but I could have done with little bit more notice. I'd use this service again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was very happy with the overall product quality, value and speed of delivery. However the delivery driver (a contracted driver) broke our kerbing, it took a week for the drivers boss to call me, he tried to revoke any responsibility. In the end he agreed he would get the kerbing repaired. I'm still waiting. Hence the mid rating
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service and quick delivery. Price was good too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I spoke on the phone before completing online purchase, excellent advice and very prompt delivery, I saved nearly €100 buying online than buying locally!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was disappointed with my transaction. The store in question didn't have what was on the website, but contacted me and we agreed on similar products that they did have in stock. This was fine and I was happy with the communication, etcc. I ordered online and went to collect it the following afternoon. My order hadn't been picked off the shelves at all. A guy on a fork lift had to go and get all my stuff. What's the point in ordering online if this is the case? This made me 20 minutes later than expected which meant that the store was closing. I had to cut some of the lengths of timber so that they would fit in my car. The security guard then started hassling me because he wanted to lock the gate and I was butting my skirting board into shorter lengths. Poor effort. I won't be buying there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Requested delivery on a specified day and everything was delivered pre9:30am.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited is rated 4.36 based on 99 reviews