British Wholesales Reviews

4.81 Rating 624 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend British Wholesales
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read British Wholesales  Reviews
Really great customer service. I had a payment query and it was resolved well and the stock arrived in 2 chunks and they kept me updated with what to expect when. Products are good quality for a fair price.
Posted 7 months ago
I don't know how I found British Wholesales but I'm so glad I did!! Having searched for a fitted valance sheet for our single beds with a mattress depth of 33cm and divan base of 38cm, I thought I was never going to find one that was long enough. A quick email to British Wholesales, who replied by return, filling me with more confidence that all will work out!! Fitted valances arrived - and they fit!! - and are of excellent quality and workmanship; no lose threads or wonky seams. I have absolutely NO hesitation in recommending British Wholesales or their deep valances.
Posted 7 months ago
Got delivery within 4 days of ordering. Well pleased with product
Posted 7 months ago
Good product. Very quick service. A1
Posted 8 months ago
Bought the most fabulous bed linen. It is exquisite and the most incredible value. Service was prompt and well packaged too so I am just preparing my next order!
Posted 8 months ago
Very efficient service
Posted 8 months ago
A brilliant company. Easy to navigate website, quality products, good prices. I had a small problem with my order which was sorted out efficiently and immediately. Highly recommend!
Posted 8 months ago
Great value for money, great service, I have used this company for towels, sheets, quilt, quilt cover and i have not been disappointed,
Posted 8 months ago
I purchased a lot of bedding items for my holiday home but cannot comment on the quality until I remove all the the packaging. However I was assured that the quality of what I purchased was good and earlier reviews encouraging. Service and delivery were first class. I spoke to a staff member re my requirements and he could not have been more helpful. I have to replace more items due to covid 19 best practise and I will buy from B.W.
Posted 8 months ago
Virtually no interest in Post-Sales service.
No up-to-date information with regards to the expected delivery date when a parcel is delayed.
Providing a parcel tracking link which does not work

If I could give you zero stars, I would!
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Ian,

I can see your issue has now been solved and a credit offer was accepted by yourself.

Thanks Again!

Bob
Posted 5 months ago
The quality of the bath sheets purchased are better than I anticipated. Delivery was also very prompt.
Posted 8 months ago
Arrived quickly and very helpful. thank you .
Posted 8 months ago
Awful.
Product when arrived not as described. Low, quality. Returned
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Paula, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We would love to know why, so that we can deliver a better experience next time.

Please feel free reach out to admin@britishwholesales.co.uk with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 8 months ago
Was happy with my tea towels.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 8 months ago
The product I had ordered, was out of stock. No notification was sent, only when I contacted, after not receiving my order was told out of stock until September !!!!!
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Jean,
So sorry for the inconvenience.

We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please could you contact me at admin@britishwholesales.co.uk. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Bob
Posted 8 months ago
We are very pleased with the items we purchased from you. Thank you.
Posted 9 months ago
We have ordered bath towels, sheets and hand towels, excellent quality and very fast service.
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered the white bath sheets a few weeks ago. Couldn’t Be more pleased. They are so soft and fluffy. Wash beautifully. Will be ordering hand towels and flannels soon
Posted 9 months ago
Poor quality cushion pads. Charged three times the amount for the items that they have priced on another website they use. Discovered this when I was returning the items. Disappointing! Will not use again!
Posted 9 months ago
Dear AJ, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We would love to know why, so that we can deliver a better experience next time. Please feel free reach out to admin@britishwholesales.co.uk with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 8 months ago
British Wholesales is rated 4.81 based on 624 reviews