BreakerLink Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,300 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend BreakerLink
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read BreakerLink Reviews

About BreakerLink:

BreakerLink is a Free Car Parts Finder service formed in 2002 to assist public and trade customers to locate new and recycled car parts for any vehicle. BreakerLink is linked to 100s of independent part suppliers across the UK and Ireland.

Enter your request, compare quotes and then purchase from the independent supplier with delivery available to your door. Suppliers provide a majority of parts with a 1 month guarantee and some often longer.

Visit Website
You need to vet your dealers better, "Mirfied motor supplies" is a poor representation of your site, shoddy service parts missing delivery prices go up daily really bad, not pleased at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful on the phone but refused to give receipt when engine collected and insisted on payment in cash even though happy to take deposit via bank transfer. If I hadn't needed the engine today I would have walked away.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members are independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the online form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 3 months ago
i take it that you do not vet your suppliers [ie orange car parts ,first choice] very quick to take your money £80 for parts £60 for postage slow to send defective parts ,ie 4x4 side steps with no fixing brackets ,so can not put them on my vehicle, plastic end cap missing WHY OH WHY did i go with breaker link o and i have sent emails and phone calls to supplier but guess what ,thats right sweet **** all. You can use your own judgment will i be using you again !!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members are independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the online form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 8 months ago
SCAM WARNING BEWARE!!! I've just been scammed having used this site and now can't get through to anyone for help or advice. I used Breakerlink in good faith to buy a wing mirror... I was then sent 3 companies to buy the part and I messaged them through BreakerLink and paid as Breakerlink advised. The part didn't arrive and I now see the company has 'now left' breakerlink and can't be contacted. Looking at the info on Breakerlink site they take no responsibility for this and just say contact the company direct - which I can't as I used Breakerlink to contact them. It would be great if BreakerLink can contact me to help with this (ref: BL4352697) ... I don't expect they will but will update this post if they do. MY ADVICE - BEWARE OF USING THIS SITE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a previous member. As all members are independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, we have now sent you a direct message detailing all of the suppliers contact information and further advice if have no success with the supplier. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 1 year ago
On 8th Feb I ordered a part from Mainline Salvage. After several mails & calls eventually arrived after about 3 weeks. Part was faulty. I have contacted them my phone & mail & they promised to send a replacement. Still nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members are independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the online form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 1 year ago
Sent wrong part then refused to refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members are independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the online form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 1 year ago
STILL HAVN'T RECEIVED MY PARCEL SHELF - ORDERED IT LAST THURSDAY 30TH JANUARY AND TRYING TO GET A REPLY FROM WHO I GOT IT FROM ITS RIDICULOUS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We can see from our system that the independent supplier you chose to purchase from has marked your order as dispatched so it should be with you in due course. If you do not receive it in the next day or two please notify the supplier so that they may chase the courier for an update. Regards BreakerLink
Posted 1 year ago
Been scammed Absolutely gutted Conmen , sorry women from Blackburn Gutted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members are independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the online form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 1 year ago
Although the service was good the spare part I bought was dented.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not delivered yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Breakerlink is good but have not received parts or any communication from supply after paying for part
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
specialist dismantlers are worst company ever dealt with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent correspondence at first then given every excuse under the sun, ordered on the 9th Aug. Still not recurved 20th. Told numerous times boss will ring you back, still haven’t spoken to him. Cost me a lot of money for mothing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Perfect service good seller
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After 2 weeks REN on the day before delivery informed me that both the parts I wanted were damaged ???? After being informed that the parts were in the warehouse ready for delivery!!!!! Rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I used to use BreakerLink a lot but then changed my line of work, just resentley ive needed two lots of parts, and to be truthful I was shocked at the information returned to me??????? Full exhaust shogun sport £295 used condition ? There only £169.90 new, free post and guaranteed ? This morning another shocker?????? Near side break calliper not complete just the sadle which holds the pistons for shogun sport £185 used condition ? They are 89.98 new, free post and guaranteed? Wot has happened to this site? Please it used to be realistic and cash friendly I used to recommend to a lot of my friends. I’m sorry unless you set some kind of price guidelines or have som systems in place you will find yourself out priced by close competitors. Disappointed Jayson Cran
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. Sorry that you feel disappointed this time around. We have managed to find your exhaust request but cannot find any request for a brake caliper under your name? All of our suppliers are independent companies who hold their own stock and set their own pricing so unfortunately we have no control over the figures quoted. There is a good chance that the supplier mentioned is not aware of the new part prices so has over estimated on this occasion. Please feel free to resend your request as other suppliers may quote you as stocks change daily. Regards BreakerLink
Posted 2 years ago
Breakers advertising parts taking payment then no contact and refunding 1 week later ingnoring my phone calls
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. Most used items being offered via our system are still located on the donor vehicle and are only removed once an order is placed. Items are checked and tested during removal process so if an item is found to unfit for purpose the supplier will refund any customer straight away. In this instance it appears the supplier has simply forgotten to notify you of the refund. Regards BreakerLink
Posted 2 years ago
Waited in all day for wheels to be delivered, at 4pm was ask for my address as address label was missing but still did not get my wheels.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This purchase was made on 28/12/18 and as of 04/01/19 I still have not received this item
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I CONTACTED YOU/THE SUPPLIER ASKING FOR A DELIVERY DAY AND NO ONE REPLIED. THE TYRE HAS BEEN DELIVERED BUT ITS THE WRONG SIZE. I'VE TRIED TO CONTACT THE SUPPLIER AND THERE IS NO ANSWER ON EITHER NUMBER. AN ABSOLUTE SHAMBLES
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 2 years ago
BreakerLink is rated 4.70 based on 6,300 reviews