BreakerLink Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,121 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BreakerLink
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read BreakerLink Reviews

About BreakerLink:

BreakerLink is a Free Car Parts Finder service formed in 2002 to assist public and trade customers to locate new and recycled car parts for any vehicle. BreakerLink is linked to 100s of independent part suppliers across the UK and Ireland.

Enter your request, compare quotes and then purchase from the independent supplier with delivery available to your door. Suppliers provide a majority of parts with a 1 month guarantee and some often longer.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Made contact with 1st choise cars they took my card details but didn't deliver a mirror so went to derby spares they also took my card details and they also did not deliver very pissed off
Posted 3 years ago
Order placed via BreakerLink with VAG Shack. The invoice correctly described the product ordered but a different product was delivered. Following correspondence and detailed photographs. I returned the incorrect item at my own cost. VAG Shack after a month's delay offered the correct part and a £15 discount. The £15:00 has been paid, but the correct part has not been received. I am £55:00 out of pocket and would never again order from VAG Shack.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear you have experienced a problem with one of our independent suppliers. If you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the online form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
Nothing went right really engine as been lost 2 times keep getting flobed off it's here it's there and now there saying it will be delivered 3-4 days late not a happy person
Posted 3 years ago
Just had an email saying I will be getting a refund with no explanation
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review.
As the parts sold via our service are primarily from second hand scrap vehicles from time to time items are not fit for sale. Items are usually checked by our independent suppliers during the removal process which is carried out after an order is taken. I can see that the supplier sent you a message via our service on Wednesday 5th explaining briefly however, this was after you had entered this review. Regards BreakerLink.
Posted 3 years ago
After four days of waiting for the item, I rang to see where my delivery was and Mr Breaker Ltd. lied about having already dispatching the item. I rang a few days later to see where the delivery was and it turned out the item hadn't even left the factory! They promised to deliver the item 3 days later between 2-5pm and finally the item was delivered by 5:30pm. The company were unapologetic and even rude on the phone. I would never use this company again or recommend it to anyone.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with one of our independent suppliers via our service. Now you have received your item we hope it has sorted any issue you were having with your car but if you encounter any further need for car parts in the future we hope you may consider giving the hundreds of suppliers we have on our system the chance to quote you and provide you with a better buying experience.
Regards
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
hi i just bought from breaker link part for my car web site says used or new parts i asked for new one paid for it and they send me old one .
try to call service and try to spike with guy to solve problem out and this idiot say to me im laying and hang up five times ridicilus not acceptable. newer ever do again.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review.

We have looked again at your parts request and there is no mention from you at any point that the item you required had to be new. The six quotes you received through the system from our independent suppliers all advised that the item they were quoting to supply was of a used condition. We are sorry you feel the system failed you on this occasion but if you are still searching for your item our service is completely free to use so please feel free to place your request with us again at any point.
Regards
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
Companies emailing replies stating they had the unit in stock and when you get in touch- they need more details and don't have what your looking for. Timewasters
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry that you feel that our suppliers have wasted your time. We can see from your parts request that two suppliers got in touch, one sent you a quote of £0 which would probably indicate that they needed further information from you and the other sent a quote but mentioned in the comments that they needed you to confirm the required part number probably as there are multiple options available for your vehicle. Please feel free to resend your parts request via our free service in the hope that one of our suppliers may have the item you require.
Regards
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
No delivery
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
Lied to all along, told it was the right colour and it wasn't. Lied to about when it would arrive, and lied to each time we contacted them even down to who managed the company.
Still waiting for the 'manager' to contact us.
Very unhelpful and rude!
Would never ever use this site again.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a part off Longlife spares on Monday 20th feb to date part has not been delivered they keep promising to supply offering excuses today after a week and 3 days they told me they would refund my money if I wasn't happy but they get part to for next day as they had trouble getting out the part (in tank pump for x type jaguar)
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
THE WHEEL RIM I ORDERED WAS FINE AND THE DELIVERY WAS GOOD, THE FIRST CHAP I DEALT WITH WAS VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE, HE EVEN SAID HE WOULD "THROW ME A TYRE ON"
THE PROBLEM WAS THE MECHANIC I TOOK IT TO FOR REFITTING IT BACK ON TO THE CAR TOLD ME THE TYRE WAS ILLEGAL DUE TO THERE BEING AN EGG ON THE RIM AND SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN FITTED, SO I PRESUME THE TYRE WAS ALREADY ON THE WHEEL AS IT WOULD SURELY HAVE BEEN NOTICED WHEN BEING FITTED!!
I AM A BIT ANNOYED AS TO THE FACT IT COULD HAVE BEEN PUT ON UNNOTICED BUT I AM MORE ANNOYED AT THE AGGRESSIVE ATTITUDE OF THE SECOND GUY I DEALT WITH WHO TOLD ME "I'M SAYING IT GOT DAMAGED IN TRANSIT PROBABLY BY A STARTER MOTOR BEING THROW ON IT"!!!! SO HES TELLING ME THAT YOUR PARTS ARE THROWN AROUND INTO THE VANS??? THIS GUY WAS TOTALLY IGNORANT WITH A VERY AGGRESSIVE NATURE

M BEDDOWS
Posted 3 years ago
The replacement glass I received was broken! I have been told that I will not get a refund. The quote had a 1 month guarantee which they will not stand by. So I have no lost £40.00 and still have a broken window. Would strongly avoid this company!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear you are experiencing a problem with a member. If you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. The only problem will be if you didn't check the item and sign for it as damaged on delivery as we advise all customers to do in our terms and conditions. Without this the supplier cannot claim the broken glass from the courier company. As for the guarantee period, no guarantee covers against transit damage.
Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
todays date is the 09/02 17 part ordered 02/02/17 rang twice,told part on way, still no part, will have to get money back through pay pal. I don't think i'll be using breakerlink again .
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing a problem with one of our suppliers. Before you raise a dispute with Paypal which can often be a drawn out procedure please contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can then look into this issue and aim to resolve any problem for you.
Posted 3 years ago
The item I received was not in the condition I was told it would be in, I phoned up to get it sent back to the company only for the man on the phone to start shouting at me and being very abusive. I was left with no choice but to go through trading standards and i am considering my legal options.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment.
We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
Part has not arrived yet.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment.
We are sorry to hear you experiencing a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
The part I paid for was broken when they removed it so I had to have a refund, I am now trying to find the part I need somewhere else
Posted 4 years ago
I paid through pay pal for door seal for Vauxhall corsa .i have not heard anything from seller so I be contacting PayPal.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase which you paid for on Friday 16th Dec would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 4 years ago
12/12/15
Having placed an order for a car radio with Oldham Autos Ltd against a quotation Ref No BL3049712 to date now the 12/12/16, I still have not received the radio some 52 days from when I paid the amount requested. I wait with interest as I am now going to asked for my money back

Roy Phelps
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 4 years ago
i was told that an lexus is200 front passenger wing was the same as the is300 wing that i was looking for!! £90 lighter in my pocket and they are not same! had to cut brackets and do some twisting and bending and eventually got a rough fit out of it...cheers guys!!
Posted 4 years ago
I order my part 7 days ago till now no sinextra off it as I have been promise 3.4 working day.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink
Posted 4 years ago
BreakerLink is rated 4.70 based on 6,121 reviews