Bon Accord Life Reviews

4.7 Rating 426 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Bon Accord Life
4.7
Based on 426 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Bon Accord Life Reviews

About Bon Accord Life:

Independent Insurance Broker offering whole of market comparisons for Life Insurance, Income Protection, Accident Protection, Over 50s Life Insurance and Private Medical Insurance.

Visit Website

Phone:

01786477800

Write Your review

Tell us how Bon Accord Life made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Scot made me fill comfortably such a bubble personality wish everyone could be like him a Credit to your company yours mrs anita hayes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very helpful. and made me feel at ease scott wasn,t pushy, he explained every thing in detail
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The customer service was good and friendly there is nothing bad i can say about the customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast Friendly and efficient service. Were clear and helpful in the information provided. No pushy sales tactics. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As an 81 year old who had had a number of fairly recent medical problems, but was once again in excellent health, I realised it would not be easy to get life insurance. However, from my first dealings with Chris Wood of Bon Accord Life, I realised that it was possible, but little realised how many "hoops", medical reports and health checks I would have to go through. I was greatly assisted in this by Lynn McDavitt and others of Bon Accord's support team, particularly when Aviva suddenly and frustratingly "moved the goal posts" and withdrew their offer, after putting me through a raft of interviews, blood tests etc. Her patience, tact and liaison on my behalf with both Aviva and AIG smoothed my path and soothed my frustration. Today, I have learnt that AIG have insured me on normal terms, which is great news. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bon Accord's services. PS. A pity that every time I spoke to anyone at Bon Accord I had to give "my date of birth and post code for training and security purposes", but sadly, with so many crooks about, that is the world we live in today!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from Scott, gave me all the details I needed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was given the facts
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scott was very helpful and explained the various options. He was easy to talk with and enabled me to choose the best policy. He as professional and patient. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a telephone call with Scott Richie very pleasant and and very helpful and knowledgeable he broke everything down so it was easy for me to understand will definitely recommend this company to my friends
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scott Richie was really nice and easy to talk to. He is polite, courteous and very professional and knowledgeable. He went through the policy thoroughly with me and answered all of the questions I asked. He broke it all down so it was easy to understand. The price I was quoted is perfect for my needs. I would definitely recommend your services. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The chat with Scott Richie was informative and was also professional with a bit of humour thrown in.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As a Retired person within the industry (ifa) i was very impressed by the proffessional and Honest approach i received from "Scott" at the above firm .Yes i would upon my experience reccomend this company to anyone .Thank you for the helpful manner and advice received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Scott for sorting me a policy out we had a really long great chat and a laugh and got the best deal done really easy and I feel a lot better in myself that my family is protected πŸ‘ŒπŸ»
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They were incredibly informative and patient. The staff thoroughly understood the insurance products I was looking for and were able to find me a competitive quote which I was personally not able to match.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scott Richie, was a lovely polite, friendly and very helpful chap. Hw was very patient with us both and very understanding of our requirements. Great service !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the service I received from Scott Richie @ Bon Accord Life. Friendly and genuine, with expert knowledge of suitable products and helped me choose the right product. Scott achieved this by asking necessary but not intrusive questions being encouraging but not pushy. I feel confident I'd made the right choice of Bon Accord Life and in my final product choice. The whole process was explained jargon-free, my budget was taken into account, and kept to without judgement. Much easier than using a price comparison website. All calls have been made taking account of my schedule - thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Big thank you to Ben for being brilliant in helping myself and my husband choose a life insurance policy! It’s quite a mind field and Your knowledge about the different types of cover made it easier in making a decision! Ben took the time to ensure we understood everything properly and found us a policy that suits why we need . Five star service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you again to the amazing Sarah Paterson who helped my partner and I get our life insurance. She was professional, understanding and exceptionally well informed. She answered all our questions and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah Patterson was absolutely Amazon and very directing over the phone. Everything was made very clear to me and very appointed. I got everything in place and perfectly suited. What a pleasure you must have to have Sarah in your company. Keep up the good work Sarah!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah Patterson from Stirling office, went that extra mile for me and got me the cover I needed. Sarah was professional, patient and could not do enough for me. Sarah is a huge asset to Bon Accord. I cannot thank Sarah enough for what she did for me. . Jeanne Scott
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bon Accord Life is rated 4.7 based on 426 reviews