Bon Accord Life Reviews

4.63 Rating 302 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Bon Accord Life
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Bon Accord Life Reviews

About Bon Accord Life:

Independent Insurance Broker offering whole of market comparisons for Life Insurance, Income Protection, Accident Protection, Over 50s Life Insurance and Private Medical Insurance.

Visit Website

Phone:

01786477800

Write Your review

Tell us how Bon Accord Life made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I took out the Metlife insurance today through one of your employees, however, I found the representative of your company Very pushy and impatient and his only objective was clearly to sell me the insurance as quick as possible. After I repeatedly asked for detailed documentation about the specific insurance, he (just) sent me some summaries. The only thing I asked for was one day to read through the documents before passing on my account details, that was all. He didn't accept that. I found the experience very uncomfortable and I'm now strongly considering cancelling and finding another broker company after this experience. That said, I do believe the correct insurance has been given to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The person I spoke to was curtious helpful etc & a credit to you're company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I found the whole experience distasteful and know that I have taken out a policy that I do not, in my heart of hearts, want. It is the culmination of about two years of pressure selling by your organisation and I simply do not want to ever hear from you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear William Abbott, We are very sad to hear of your experience. Providing Life Insurance for your loved ones should be a feel-good purchase and give you peace of mind. We are very sorry that we have clearly failed you on this occasion. We would like to put things right, if you can afford us this opportunity please contact Blair Mitchell at compliance@bonaccordlife.com so we can look into this for you further. Thanks, Bon Accord Life
Posted 4 months ago
Hi your people are very easy to understand and make out! Make you feel very much at ease. Nice doing business with your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Took this out a few weeks ago seems pretty good to as it covers just about every eventuality that could arise in daily life big bonus it covers my 5 year old daughter too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We cancelled the policy and from that day we are getting phone call after phone call about it. Spoke to you a few times nothing got said about £200 if we cancelled. The policy is only £7 per month backed into a corner to set the policy back up today when someone rings me back the phone calls were sometimes 3 in the space of 5 minutes just not on
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

I'm really disappointed to hear that you've had this experience, this doesn't sound right or like us at all. I'd really like to look into this for you, please can you drop us an email at compliance@bonaccordlife.com with your contact details so we can look into and resolve this for you.

Thanks, Bon Accord Life
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to set up with nothing complicated
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The quality of telephone line during the interview was not good and medical questions have been asked with not acceptable speed too. Very unplesant experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Elzbieta Kodym,

We are very sorry to hear the telephone line was not good when we called and you feel the speed of the medical questions was not to your satisfaction.

We pride ourselves on offering the best possible customer experience and are sorry that we have not delivered on this occasion.

I have passed this to our quality team to review the call and we will be in touch after we have investigated.

Thanks

Bon Accord Life
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service all round
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had a very nice chat with a guy who had experience of some of the problems I have. I was able to buy a life insurance policy that fitted neatly into my budget with excellent benefits should anything happen to me. I’m really glad I took out the cover, especially when other providers wanted more than four times as much in monthly premiums as Bon Accord Life. I can’t thank you guys enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We had changed address and wanted to let my life policy people know so my wife called Bon Accord Life thinking that was the right number but it wasn't, however a lovely lady called Helen help my wife like you wouldn't believe. She went way beyond her duties and helped my wife get the number she needed and also put her through to the company we needed, we didn't know that the company we were with had changed their name so my wife found it difficult to find them but thanks to Helen we got it sorted, so a huge thank you to Bon Accord but a massive thank you to Helen. 5 star all the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Speaking to Scott Richie, concerning my life Insurance, was a breath of fresh air. It was extremely easy to follow the thread in our conversation. The end result was the perfect tailored insurance for my needs. I was not pressured into a purchase, which was apparent through our conversation. Scott was joy to deal with and as I needed content insurance, transferred me to Neil. This gentleman was able to find me content insurance at the right price, without any pressure to purchase. This company and their 2 agents I have dealt with today, have taken a weight of my mind , and are a credit to the company they work for.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I found bon accord very helpful throughout the conversation, which helped me make my decision. Can recommend to anyone interested.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Naomi Reynolds was excellent. She answered all my questions, was easy to talk to without applying any pressure. She was easy to talk to and made the decision easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Robert Chaytor - Thank you for your excellent review of Naomi's service - we have passed this on and she was delighted to hear this from you. If we can help you with anything else please contact us on 01786477800 or email info@bonaccordlife.com. Thanks, Bon Accord Life.
Posted 8 months ago
The process is quite long but it was handled well by the salesman and it proved to be successful. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Stuart Hoddy-Brown, Thank you for your very positive review and we are delighted you were happy with the service and outcome. We appreciate some policies can take a little longer to process, this is due to us needing to ensure everything is completed correctly to ensure any potential claim will be valid. We are though always looking at providing clients with options that require less, or no, medical questions to cut down on the time taken to process where appropriate. Thank you - Bon Accord Life.
Posted 8 months ago
Still waiting for an email or anything in writing by post.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Dorothy Miline, Thank you for taking the time to review our service. I have checked the system and we emailed you a confirmation email and copy of your policy documents on the day you took out the plan, May 28th at 12.06pm. Please can you check to see if you have received this or if the email has gone into spam/junk.

The provider will send you policy documents by post and/or email within 14 days of your policy start date. If you have not got these within the next 5-6 days please can you call us on 01786477800 or email info@bonaccordlife.com and we will ensure you have these as quickly as possible. Thanks you, Bon Accord Life.
Posted 8 months ago
I found Bon Accord knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I had an excellent transaction with them. You must
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They provided a really professional service with speedy confirmation of items agreed to be fully recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Pleased that Bon Accord arranged me the required life assurance cover very quickly with a desirable high quality life office. A friendly and well spoken Consultant. However, I did feel it was all done rather too quickly. As far as I am concerned, it would be an improvement and even more honourable if Bon Accord Life gave their customers electronic sight by e-mail of the draft proposals to ascertain any of their amendments and obtain approval before the proposals are submitted to the life office. Such procedures could then make Bon Accord Life more competitive in their customer service. As it would mean that Bon Accord would be operating more in line with life and pensions brokers which still operate like both solicitors and industrial life offices, in that they have face to face meetings with the customers and complete the proposal forms together in a right first time scenario. Including the customer going away and finding out more required information when necessary before submission to the life office and the policy being effected.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very good service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Bon Accord Life is rated 4.63 based on 302 reviews