Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews

4.82 Rating 73 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01527 575115

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The way Black Prince has dealt with my deposit/ balance payment during the Covid crisis has been outstanding. I have heard horror stories from friends that had normal holidays booked with other companies and they have been forced to settle their balance OR loose their deposit.
Black Prince have been super flexible and the way they have responded they have gained a customer for life. We had a holiday with them last year and it was amazing, the boat was immaculate. This year it was unable to happen unfortunately but once the world returns to normal we will be back. Fantastic customer service, keep up the good work.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review Jim. We hope to welcome you back on board with us again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Nothing wrong-I just want to e-mail you some questions and cannot find an e-mail address.

Thanks for the quick response and clearing that up-I am a real beginner with the computer!!
You sound like a good outfit!!
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks John. Hopefully we will welcome you on board with us one day!
Posted 3 months ago
We holiday with Black Prince at least twice a year and can't get enough of it. Boats are kept in supreme condition and everything you need is on them. Staff are very lovely, helpful and take time out when you arrive to go over things with you so that when you leave you are comfortable and confident. We love them so much we are buying one fingers crossed. Already got two trips booked this year. Don't think about it, book it. You won't regret it. Best company in the business.
Posted 9 months ago
good well kept boats
Posted 10 months ago
Very kind and helpful people, excellent condition boat.
Posted 11 months ago
Great boat knowledgable and helpful staff would definitely do again and recommend
Posted 11 months ago
We got this cruise as a present from our son and he could not give us a better present. This was one of the best things we've ever done. Great experience. The service is second to none. We had no water pressure, one phone call, problem solved. We pushed the wrong button. It was for us the 1st time so a lot to take in by the handover of the boat. The handover was really good and the help to get you trough the 1st lock was amazing. We cruised with boat Holly, a lovely boat and well equipped and very clean. The bed was so good, something we did not expect. Overall 10 out of 10 and we go for it again. Loved it!!!!
Posted 11 months ago
A great friendly welcome by Gary (Gareth). He was quick and professional with his beginners teach-in’. Within an hour he was confident of our capabilities, advised on a couple of routes, then followed us out to end of the Marina. And we were on our way. A couple of miles of easy Narrowboating until we arrived at the ‘Nine Locks’ on the Oxford Canal. We decided to moor up and go for the ‘nine’ first thing next morning.
We had a great evening meal, in the congenial atmosphere, at ‘The Folly’ in Napton. The scene was set !
The next few days we honed our skills and enjoyed the English scenery surrounding the Oxford Canal meandering course.
A few days later, as quick as it started, we coasted our way back into the Marina, and I must say, more confident and professional than when we left !
Gareth was there to meet us.
We had had a marvellous satisfying time.
We didn’t see Prunella & Timothy, maybe they saw us (you’ll have to read their report !! ).
Weather wasn’t the kindest but didn’t dampen our enthusiasm. We will be back again.
It was a memorable time.
Thanks to everyone !
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent holiday with very comfortable boat and facilities. Always can rely on Black Prince
Posted 11 months ago
email address on web site dos not work from Australia can i get a email address from someone so i can contact black prince about Scotland canals ,i do wont to ask questions,from trip A ,from Glasgow to Edinburgh .but no email is available from web site that work from Australia
Posted 11 months ago
Our second cruise with Black Prince Narrowboats was as wonderful as the first. The boat was immaculate and we enjoyed a trouble free cruise along the Trent & Mersey and Bridgewater Canals.

Have no hesitation in recommending Black Prince to all.
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great late summer break, aboard a wonderfully presented well designed boat. The 2 of us easily navigated the Stourport ring from Stoke Prior. Just do it....
Posted 1 year ago
Great Boat, Amazingly clean, just perfect for a week. Friendly staff made you feel very welcome
Posted 1 year ago
Beautifully appointed narrowboat, excellent preparation prior to departure.
Posted 1 year ago
Good welcome. Nice and clene Boat. Very good service. I recomend this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent holiday on the Llangollen canal,boat and staff at Chirk brilliant.
Posted 1 year ago
Boat well prepared. Interesting waterways though we were disrupted by the lock closure at Huntingdon. Staff friendly and competent. Another successful Balck Prince experienceDavid
Posted 1 year ago
Narrowboat holidays are a lovely way to meander along the countryside and have your accommodations with you. We flew in from the U.S.A. and were able to just walk on the boat and take off. Black Prince provides everything needed for cooking simple meals onboard if you were so inclined. We only did snacks and found good places to eat along the canal. Our boat was very cleaned and well maintained. This was our second time vacationing on a narrowboat. We love it because it allows us to go our own pace and stop when we want and meander around. The walking paths on the canal are great for getting off and stretching your legs while still being able to continue motoring. If you've ever thought about vacationing this way, it's very easy to maneuver the narrowboat and you would really enjoy it!
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great vacation at our Narrow boat. The reception and the explanation was top. Thanks for a small trip was made so we got the right feeling with the boat. Highly recommended
Posted 1 year ago
We really recommend you to try a holliday with Narrowboat from Black Prince.
Easy booking. Good communication on e-mail. On arrival we were taken good care of. Information and instructions for the boat was precicely. The quality of the boat was exellent. Return of the boat was allso good an efficient.
Posted 1 year ago
Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays is rated 4.82 based on 73 reviews