Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews

4.85 Rating 54 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01527 575115

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We really recommend you to try a holliday with Narrowboat from Black Prince.
Easy booking. Good communication on e-mail. On arrival we were taken good care of. Information and instructions for the boat was precicely. The quality of the boat was exellent. Return of the boat was allso good an efficient.
Posted 8 months ago
Wonderful holiday instruction was very good and boat was excellent
Posted 8 months ago
I have been boating with Black Prince Holidays some years now. I am from Denmark. The best base is Acton Bridge. Daniel Coleman is the most wonderfull man, he helps, he is very friendly and for him, there are no problems, only solutions. You can see Anderton Lift and f.ex. sail to Chester, a charming city with walls around it from the roman Time.
Posted 9 months ago
One of our most memorable vacations was traveling from the USA to the UK to spend a week on a Black Prince Narrowboat. We loved our boat and a great experience renting from Black Prince. Would do it again in a heartbeat.
Posted 9 months ago
We couldn't have been happier with our Black Prince Narrow Boat Holiday. It was truly an experience to be remembered with pleasure. The state of the boat with respect to cleanliness, ease of handling and overall comfort was beyond reproach. Furthermore, the people with whom we interacted including instructor, pay station operator and client service provider were accessible, friendly and above all, professional. I have been and will continue to recommend this organization.
Posted 9 months ago
From the greeting to the guys who showed us the boat was professional ,helpful and friendly. The boat was a lot more than what I was expecting well equipped and clean. We asked for extra bedding as we were away for 10 days we also got extra towels as well. I would recommend black Prince holidays for excellent service
Posted 9 months ago
Very modern and well maintained boat
Nice staff at rental station
Posted 9 months ago
Good hand over at Stoke prior and shown how to work the locks. Boat was very well equipped and very comfortable. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed this, our first narrow boat holiday and we are planning next year's hols.
Posted 9 months ago
We are so satisfied with our holiday and the boat. Just one wish: the frying pan: The food fastened and it got very smokey so the smoke alarm Went on every morning when we fryed bacon and eggs, a non stick frying pan would be better.
Posted 9 months ago
One of the best family holidays we have experienced. A very well appointed boat, plenty for all ages, 9-80 in our case, a real adventure.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent short break, the boat had everything you needed. Friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to next years holiday.
Posted 9 months ago
Our party consisted of 2 adults and 3 teens, we had a lovely holiday, very relaxing and the boat was ideal, I think we should’ve booked a larger one for our party, one to learn from in the future.
We went from Ely to St Ives then on to Cambridge and back, stunning scenery and wildlife, the pace of the boat and the river life meant we actually had a holiday, which was exactly what we all needed.
I’d highly recommend Black Prince, they were incredibly helpful and accommodating
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic, relaxing holiday. We will certainly do it again
Posted 9 months ago
My wife and I took one of our sons, his wife and their three children with us on a 65' narrowboat from the Acton Bridge Marina. The service was faultless and the boat equally so. This was our first experience on the canals and all had such a great time we are booking a longer period for 2020. The Black Prince boat, Hazel, had everything we needed and was remarkably easy to handle after a short practice.
We found the other canal users were, in the main, incredibly friendly and helpful, although a small minority, seeing that it was a hire boat, decided to be extremely abusive. This did not dampen our enjoyment.
Posted 9 months ago
Had a fabulous time, and would certainly consider doing another holiday like this in the future.
Posted 9 months ago
Had a fantastic 4days on a 69ft Barge trip . Had our granddaughter & her 2 friends from Australia Our son as Skipper to keep them in some order ,Everyone wants to do it again ,We had lovely weather ,made new friends in the PUBS along the way ,Recommend to anyone ,Great Fun had by all x
Posted 9 months ago
Exceptional service - they even dropped us off at railway station after our holiday and took us shopping for groceries before we started as we arrived late. I highly recommend.
Posted 9 months ago
Boat could not have been better equipped, all contact with Black Prince was well handled, lot of information and help provided. Excellent for a first time narrow boat user.
Posted 9 months ago
Booked 2 fortnights this summer and both were fantastic. Hope to book twice again for 2020 😎
Posted 9 months ago
The Boat was immaculate and the hand over superb. Remember to ask if you require a plug adapter for mobile devices, ipad etc as there are no ordinary sockets to use without affecting the energy supply. It is wise to ask for additional pillows and towels as we were didnt consider the basics to be enough. There isnt a microwave or a toaster and other boats have always had these. All this said, the holiday was superb and the secenery fabulous.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and for including some good tips for other boaters. We hope we can welcome you again with us soon.
Posted 1 year ago
Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays is rated 4.85 based on 54 reviews