Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews

4.82 Rating 73 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01527 575115

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We went on a two week holiday on the Avon Ring for our first narrowboat holiday. The induction from Black Prince was first class and helped us to feel confident about our adventure straight away.
The boat was really clean and modern and had everything we needed for our holiday - including USB charging points. The beds especially were really comfortable.
After a stressful five months during Coronavirus, this was exactly the holiday we needed to unwind and recharge the batteries. The countryside was gorgeous and there's no better way to enjoy it than at
Posted 1 month ago
We went on a short 4 day break with Black Prince based at Chirk, North Wales a couple of weeks ago, and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The staff at the Marina were very friendly and explained all we needed to know about the boat and the routes available in the length of time we had on board. The boat was spotlessly clean, well presented and very comfortable, with all 'mod cons'. Even though it was a bit of a leap of faith when we set off from the marina, it didn't take too long to get the hang of it. Plenty of canal side Pubs to enjoy time ashore each evening, before setting off again to explore endless beautiful countryside the next day. I never realized how much fun you could have doing 4 miles per hour.
Posted 1 month ago
This was our first narrowboat holiday, booked at the last minuite due to cancelled trip to Europe, and it certainly lived up to our expectations. We set off from Stoke Prior for a weeks cruising on the Stourport ring which was amazing. The service by Black prince was excellent, the communication we recieved before arrival was very useful and informative. The boats were clean and well equiped with everything we needed for the week. The instruction prior to setting off was excellent, which gave us confidence in handling the 69ft boat!!. A special thanks to Danny our instructor, he explained everything about the boat and how to handle it very clearly. I was particularly impressed with his professionalism when confronted by a very rude couple "in a hurry" on a boat behind us during the lock demonstration. Thankfully this couple were not typical of the other boaters we meet on route. I would highly recommend Black Prince, we will certainly be booking another holiday with them. Thanks again to Danny and the Black Prince team for a fantastic holiday.
Posted 1 month ago
M y family and I had a great holiday. We hired 2 boats and travelled together. We were fortunate with the weather, only 1 day- time downpour. The scenery was stunning. We made loads of lasting family memories,enjoyed fun times and adventures. Also met many other friendly boaters. Our holiday was both active at times and restful at others.
Posted 1 month ago
We had a great time with Black Prince Holidays. The boat was very clean, comfortable and of a high standard and the staff were extremely helpful when we set off and when we returned. The communication before we arrived was also very good with lots of useful information. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent in all ways. Staff, boat, booking and check in and out. We often take Canal Narrow boats and this was by by far the best experience. Clean and well maintained with plenty of room for all 11 of us!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
The holiday, the boat and experience exceeded all expectations one of the best holidays we’ve had. The boat was a really high standard, very clean and had everything we needed. Great for the dog too.
Posted 1 month ago
Great staff and an amazing canal boat with good amenities that were spotlessly clean. Thank you, we had a memorable break, would highly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Being 1st timers found staff helpful polite and friendly, had email prior to travelling explaining the cleaning process due to the corvid and found the boat spotless also found the new handover video a great idea and very informative. Would definitely recommend Black Prince
Posted 1 month ago
The service received from the initial booking all the way to returning the boat on the last day was nothing short of excellent.
Posted 1 month ago
The quality of the facilities on the boat were outstanding. This was not our first narrowboat holiday but certainly was the most comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and having two bathrooms on board was an unexpected bonus.
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful holiday staff very friendly and helpful always happy to help
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second holiday with BP, The team at both venues were so professional and catered for every detail. I have tried other narrow-boat companies in the past and found that Black Prince are the market leaders when it comes to boats and service.
The boats are clean, comfortable and are specified to very high standards with every thing onboard required for a short break.
Once again a big 'thank you' to the team at BP for a wonderful holiday.
Posted 2 months ago
Black Prince made me so happy because although we had to cancel a big family two week holiday due to too much mixing of old and young, a smaller boat was available for a week for four of us, who live near together. We got this boat for an extremely good price and the company were very understanding about us having to cancel the big boat. This sort of customer service is why we have been with Black Prince year after year.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent holiday, the boats are superb, so clean, tidy and with modern design inside. The measures they have put in for Covid-19 is so reassuring, knowing that the boat you higher has been prepared clean for your holiday. Everything about this company from start to finish is why we keep returning.
Posted 2 months ago
Their boats are the best available. Very quiet engines and everything you need on board.
Posted 2 months ago
Black Prince is a really high class firm. My family have had several trips with them and all has been perfect. Now during the corona-crisis they have cleared upp everything regarding the payments which we had done. This when we could not travel from Sweden to Britain. We will certainly be back next summer if that will be possible by then!!!! Black Prince is highly recommended to each and everyone!
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Sven-Ingmar. We look forward to welcoming you next year!
Posted 3 months ago
The way Black Prince has dealt with my deposit/ balance payment during the Covid crisis has been outstanding. I have heard horror stories from friends that had normal holidays booked with other companies and they have been forced to settle their balance OR loose their deposit.
Black Prince have been super flexible and the way they have responded they have gained a customer for life. We had a holiday with them last year and it was amazing, the boat was immaculate. This year it was unable to happen unfortunately but once the world returns to normal we will be back. Fantastic customer service, keep up the good work.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review Jim. We hope to welcome you back on board with us again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Nothing wrong-I just want to e-mail you some questions and cannot find an e-mail address.

Thanks for the quick response and clearing that up-I am a real beginner with the computer!!
You sound like a good outfit!!
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks John. Hopefully we will welcome you on board with us one day!
Posted 3 months ago
We holiday with Black Prince at least twice a year and can't get enough of it. Boats are kept in supreme condition and everything you need is on them. Staff are very lovely, helpful and take time out when you arrive to go over things with you so that when you leave you are comfortable and confident. We love them so much we are buying one fingers crossed. Already got two trips booked this year. Don't think about it, book it. You won't regret it. Best company in the business.
Posted 9 months ago
Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays is rated 4.82 based on 73 reviews