Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews

4.86 Rating 43 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Our second cruise with Black Prince Narrowboats was as wonderful as the first. The boat was immaculate and we enjoyed a trouble free cruise along the Trent & Mersey and Bridgewater Canals. Have no hesitation in recommending Black Prince to all."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"We had a great late summer break, aboard a wonderfully presented well designed boat. The 2 of us easily navigated the Stourport ring from Stoke Prior. Just do it...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great Boat, Amazingly clean, just perfect for a week. Friendly staff made you feel very welcome"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Beautifully appointed narrowboat, excellent preparation prior to departure."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good welcome. Nice and clene Boat. Very good service. I recomend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent holiday on the Llangollen canal,boat and staff at Chirk brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Boat well prepared. Interesting waterways though we were disrupted by the lock closure at Huntingdon. Staff friendly and competent. Another successful Balck Prince experienceDavid"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Narrowboat holidays are a lovely way to meander along the countryside and have your accommodations with you. We flew in from the U.S.A. and were able to just walk on the boat and take off. Black Prince provides everything needed for cooking simple meals onboard if you were so inclined. We only did snacks and found good places to eat along the canal. Our boat was very cleaned and well maintained. This was our second time vacationing on a narrowboat. We love it because it allows us to go our own pace and stop when we want and meander around. The walking paths on the canal are great for getting off and stretching your legs while still being able to continue motoring. If you've ever thought about vacationing this way, it's very easy to maneuver the narrowboat and you would really enjoy it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We had a great vacation at our Narrow boat. The reception and the explanation was top. Thanks for a small trip was made so we got the right feeling with the boat. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We really recommend you to try a holliday with Narrowboat from Black Prince. Easy booking. Good communication on e-mail. On arrival we were taken good care of. Information and instructions for the boat was precicely. The quality of the boat was exellent. Return of the boat was allso good an efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Wonderful holiday instruction was very good and boat was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been boating with Black Prince Holidays some years now. I am from Denmark. The best base is Acton Bridge. Daniel Coleman is the most wonderfull man, he helps, he is very friendly and for him, there are no problems, only solutions. You can see Anderton Lift and f.ex. sail to Chester, a charming city with walls around it from the roman Time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"One of our most memorable vacations was traveling from the USA to the UK to spend a week on a Black Prince Narrowboat. We loved our boat and a great experience renting from Black Prince. Would do it again in a heartbeat."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We couldn't have been happier with our Black Prince Narrow Boat Holiday. It was truly an experience to be remembered with pleasure. The state of the boat with respect to cleanliness, ease of handling and overall comfort was beyond reproach. Furthermore, the people with whom we interacted including instructor, pay station operator and client service provider were accessible, friendly and above all, professional. I have been and will continue to recommend this organization."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"From the greeting to the guys who showed us the boat was professional ,helpful and friendly. The boat was a lot more than what I was expecting well equipped and clean. We asked for extra bedding as we were away for 10 days we also got extra towels as well. I would recommend black Prince holidays for excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very modern and well maintained boat Nice staff at rental station"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good hand over at Stoke prior and shown how to work the locks. Boat was very well equipped and very comfortable. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed this, our first narrow boat holiday and we are planning next year's hols."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We are so satisfied with our holiday and the boat. Just one wish: the frying pan: The food fastened and it got very smokey so the smoke alarm Went on every morning when we fryed bacon and eggs, a non stick frying pan would be better."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"One of the best family holidays we have experienced. A very well appointed boat, plenty for all ages, 9-80 in our case, a real adventure."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent short break, the boat had everything you needed. Friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to next years holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays is rated 4.86 based on 43 reviews