Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews

4.83 Rating 110 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01527 575115

Location:

Stoke Prior, BROMSGROVE,

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent Customer service both on line ,by phone and at the Acton base. High quality, superbly clean modern ,well equipped narrowboat. Excellent instruction and induction. We all had an excellent short break holiday with Black prince and would recommend easily to others
Posted 1 week ago
the staff were wonderful
Posted 1 week ago
We had a great trip from Ely to Cambridge and back, the boat was easy to use and well kitted out for all our needs. The staff at the base were very friendly and the instructions and handover were all very clear, we didn't have any issues with driving the boat, parking etc and we've never been on a narrowboat before, would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
We have hired boats through 5 companies, and black prince have by far the best boats and excellent customer service , highly recommend
Posted 1 week ago
I have just had another one of your boats pass me at full throttle, the paint on my boat was scratched and a number of items in the boat smashed. The wife of the man steering the boat said they were doing nothing wrong. It's obvious this company does not care about the canal network or other user, no guidance for people who have never been on a narrowboat they just want the money. Totally irresponsible
Posted 1 week ago
We are really sorry to hear this. If you would like to email holiday@black-prince.com with more details of the incident, we will gladly look into it. We do have a rigorous induction process in place for all our customers, all our handover procedures are British Marine accredited, but we will remind all our teams to highlight the importance of slowing down when passing boats, so that we can keep the waterways safe and enjoyable for all users.
Posted 1 week ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our Black Prince holiday. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The boat was well presented and spotless. We were given excellent advice and instructions. We would definitely recommend this holiday.
Posted 1 week ago
efficient and friendly service from all staff . Most enjoyable holiday
Posted 3 weeks ago
Throughly enjoyed our first narrow boat experience aboard Julie, a well equipped, immaculate boat. Really good company to deal with and our trip was made all the more easy following an expert introduction from Ian, whose patience and humour got us off to the best start! We will return!
Posted 1 month ago
Recently completed the Stourport Ring from Stoke Prior wharf. A thoroughly enjoyable trip - our boat Helene performed faultlessly and as usual the canal folk were very welcoming. Also met some very chilled characters under many of the Birmingham bridges accompanied by the sweet smell of cannabis! The river Severn section was great fun and wide enough for my wife to take the helm (she’s refused to do so on the canals although she is a much better driver than me). Plenty of wonderful countryside and wildlife and great not being able to rush. Stopped at the excellent Black Country Museum (have to pre-book due to COVID) and also really enjoyed the tunnels. Would thoroughly recommend this holiday.
Posted 1 month ago
Really helpful staff, with good advice on routes to take. The boat was immaculate, built to a high standard. Prices very reasonable.
Posted 1 month ago
There are so many positives and we had a great time. The boat was clean and tidy, if a little under maintained at times. My one big criticism is having phoned ahead and spoken to the boat yard about the fact we were arriving in two separate groups and that we, coming from Kent would not get there until 9pm which I was told wouldn’t be an issue. My parents who arrived first were told they had to leave the marina and park on the main canal and that we could walk around to them when we got there. When we arrived, having got stuck in traffic, at ten pm - there was no way to get around, not least laden with all of our belongs - which there was b way to transport! Meaning that my parents had to reverse back into the marina in the dark.
Posted 1 month ago
Everything went like clockwork. Good clear briefing about how to operate the boat and rules of sailing the canals. We set off with more confidence than we had anticipated.
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were very welcoming, and the boat was excellent
Posted 1 month ago
A narrowboat holiday with the in-laws. What could possibly go wrong? Nothing! It was perfect; even if the weather was less so! We had a relaxing holiday on the Oxford Canal starting out from Lower Heyford and travelling north, through Banbury, to Cropredy. Lovely Oxfordshire countryside with stops en-route. The narrowboat was in tip-top condition and we soon learned boat handling, operating locks and not banging your head on the exit hatch too often. A well equipped kitchen, sorry, galley, with a full sized fridge and a decent cooker was a plus.
Posted 1 month ago
Great holiday, really comfy boat with everything we needed. The people at the boat yard were great and so helpful. Would thoroughly recommend the company and the route, it was a brilliant and relaxing break and we will return.
Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely trip in Cheshire. Boat was perfect, clean well equipped. Very helpful handover, explained everything very thoroughly so felt quite confident when set off - a few zig zags but soon got the hang of it! Definitely book again, thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
I can not fault Black Prince at all, the whole process from start to finish has been excellent. The boats were exactly as per description, comfortable with all the necessary equipment. The staff who briefed us on arrival couldn't have been more helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Any issue where dealt with and managed effectively. Even when something wasn't there fault the support and help we received was second to none. I would not only recommend the company but the holiday as a whole. As a family of four with kids aged 9 and 12 it is a fantastic holiday, even the dog loved it!
Posted 1 month ago
The induction to our 3 day trip was prefect and the staff at Stoke Prior were friendly, polite, and patient. When we called them during our trip for assistance (after our error) they were with us in no time and their attitude was excellent. The whole trip was amazing and the boat had everything we needed. Thanks to Stoke Prior - excellent job!
Posted 1 month ago
Staff amazing boat superb clean and fully furnished with all you need We had the most amazing relaxing 5 days thank you Black Prince The scenery was to die for too
Posted 2 months ago
A wonderful holiday, the staff were fabulous and the boat was exceptionally clean, we thoroughly enjoyed our experience and can’t wait to go again
Posted 2 months ago
Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays is rated 4.83 based on 110 reviews