Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews

4.84 Rating 88 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01527 575115

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We tried to leave it as long as we could to see if things may change but in the end we had to our booking for June /July 2021 I live in Canada and due to the unknowns and current Canadian travel restrictions it just wasn't going to work . It could not of been easier to change the booking to the 2022 with no hassle or extra costs . Excellent service and fast response's from Black Prince . Thanks Bob for the great service
Posted 2 months ago
A really enjoyable holiday. Excellent customer service. Can't recommend them enough.
Posted 5 months ago
A very enjoyable October family break, would definitely recommend. Our three children of ages ranging from 10 to 16 all enjoyed themselves. The Caldon canal is winding and narrow in parts, which tests the skill of a novice boat handler. Challenging at times but great fun as well. A quick but detailed handover by friendly Black Prince Staff member. Looking forward to doing it all again one day!
Posted 5 months ago
Great mid-week break in the autumn half-term from Stoke-on-Trent up the Caldon Canal in the midst of the Covid saga. Boat well-appointed and clean and a good quick handover by the courteous staff. Price was very nice too! Much appreciated being asked for feedback in person when we handed the boat back.
Posted 5 months ago
Booked me and the wife mon to fri first time on a narrow boat really enjoyed the holiday surprising how much fun you can have at 2mph.met some fellow boaters on the locks who was more than willing to advise us on the best foot forward.the boat was a bit basic but serves a purpose.would definitely do again in future
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic weeks cruising on the canals in North Staffordshire,boat pick up and operation was well organised and well explained the interior of the boat was immaculate would thoroughly recommend this for a holiday well done Black Prince with all the Covid regulations you have got it spot on.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent handover. Spotless clean boat it had everything we needed. Definitely will book again
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent handover of boat and very friendly staff, very enjoyable trip with friends, just wish the trip was longer. Always wanted to do a canal trip, this year’s situation meant no overseas holiday so decided to do canal holiday on the Worcester Ring, 5 days to try it and now hooked, will definitely do it again, had a hot week weather wise which helped. Hopefully booking for next year very soon. Highly recommend trying it and Black Prince boats of good quality and staff very helpful
Posted 6 months ago
Great friendly team at Stoke Prior. YARA Perfect for our 3 night trip to Worcester and back. Hot water and heating were really appreciated as it rained most of the time. Boat was well kitted out and lots of storage. Good intro to barge holiday. Would definitely recommend Black Prince and will book again. 2 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs that loved the tow path walks and sitting on the bow.
Posted 6 months ago
Have booked with this company many times and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone. Very professional and very very helpful.
Posted 6 months ago
a tad more tuition before we set off is all that I can ask. fab boat virtually brand new, everything we wanted and had a great time even though the weather was moody. we will go again.
Posted 6 months ago
Everyone from Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays at Lower Heyford were so friendly & extremely helpful the day we arrived for our first ever narrowboat adventure. Our appointed Duchess 4 was called Amanda. Everything on board was extremely clean & contained everything you required. The beds were really really comfortable & so were the lovely chairs with footstools. If like us you have never done anything like this before, don't worry as you will receive good training to make your journey even more enjoyable. Book it & see :-)     
Posted 6 months ago
Oct 2020 Had to rearrange our trip due to covid , we transferred to our new date with no hassle at all , had the most amazing week , when we arrived me by friendly courteous staff who showed us the ropes and the locks 😀we had a mix of weather but even whEn it rained it was fun , boat was immaculate and had everything we needed , definitely will do it again such an amazing holiday
Posted 6 months ago
Fabulous break. I can thoroughly recommend it even for a beginner. Just take your time and enjoy like we did.
Posted 6 months ago
Had the most amazing time on EVIE 🙌🏻 Beautiful boat, cleaned to a high standard and all prepared for my family to board. Couldn’t of asked for more, tutorial of how to use the boat was very well explained which left me without any worry. As a first time boater I was left assured that I can manage everything. Overall amazing experience and will be definitely returning as soon as we can. Thankyou to all the staff at black prince. We had a wonderful time. 😊
Posted 6 months ago
This was our tenth or more holiday with Black Prince. The boat as always was spotlessly clean with everything we could need being on board. We were out for three weeks but unable to cruise the area we wanted due to the water shortage, although this is never a problem as there are plenty of other routes. We did have problems last year with a sludged toilet tank that we had to pump out every couple of days as it was over half way sludged up..... and as we had not had maintenance issues before we decided to resolve this with Black Prince and try again. Unfortunately this time we had issues with the stern greaser which when we had to top it up had clearly not been checked for ages as it had a compacted lump in the bottom and wasn’t letting grease through properly, and a poorly functioning/blocked bilge pump, the strainer was totally blocked with grease. we were assured all was ok when we left but it appears if maintenance or lack of it is becoming more of an issue now, I know this year has been a strange year but surely there has been plenty of time to get things right ?
Posted 7 months ago
We went on a two week holiday on the Avon Ring for our first narrowboat holiday. The induction from Black Prince was first class and helped us to feel confident about our adventure straight away. The boat was really clean and modern and had everything we needed for our holiday - including USB charging points. The beds especially were really comfortable. After a stressful five months during Coronavirus, this was exactly the holiday we needed to unwind and recharge the batteries. The countryside was gorgeous and there's no better way to enjoy it than at
Posted 7 months ago
We went on a short 4 day break with Black Prince based at Chirk, North Wales a couple of weeks ago, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff at the Marina were very friendly and explained all we needed to know about the boat and the routes available in the length of time we had on board. The boat was spotlessly clean, well presented and very comfortable, with all 'mod cons'. Even though it was a bit of a leap of faith when we set off from the marina, it didn't take too long to get the hang of it. Plenty of canal side Pubs to enjoy time ashore each evening, before setting off again to explore endless beautiful countryside the next day. I never realized how much fun you could have doing 4 miles per hour.
Posted 7 months ago
This was our first narrowboat holiday, booked at the last minuite due to cancelled trip to Europe, and it certainly lived up to our expectations. We set off from Stoke Prior for a weeks cruising on the Stourport ring which was amazing. The service by Black prince was excellent, the communication we recieved before arrival was very useful and informative. The boats were clean and well equiped with everything we needed for the week. The instruction prior to setting off was excellent, which gave us confidence in handling the 69ft boat!!. A special thanks to Danny our instructor, he explained everything about the boat and how to handle it very clearly. I was particularly impressed with his professionalism when confronted by a very rude couple "in a hurry" on a boat behind us during the lock demonstration. Thankfully this couple were not typical of the other boaters we meet on route. I would highly recommend Black Prince, we will certainly be booking another holiday with them. Thanks again to Danny and the Black Prince team for a fantastic holiday.
Posted 7 months ago
M y family and I had a great holiday. We hired 2 boats and travelled together. We were fortunate with the weather, only 1 day- time downpour. The scenery was stunning. We made loads of lasting family memories,enjoyed fun times and adventures. Also met many other friendly boaters. Our holiday was both active at times and restful at others.
Posted 8 months ago
Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays is rated 4.84 based on 88 reviews