Bikesure Reviews

3.19 Rating 107 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend Bikesure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Bikesure Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 381 6503

Email:

contact-us@bikesure.co.uk

Location:

East Winch Hall, East Winch

Write Your review

Tell us how Bikesure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Took out a policy there were only 2 options of where I kept bike, street or garage, mine is a locked compound beside house. They rang me to confirm this and said I could not have that option as it wasn't a garage, my policy went from £167 to £514 which no one is going to take so decided to cancel. Only had policy 12 hours and they are trying to charge my £60 admin and £28 cancellation absolutely ridiculous!! The lady on the phone spoke to me like a 2 year old and said it was my fault, which I admit but no orher option were offered,but surely you have a 14 day cooling off period, I understand an admin charge maybe applicable but £88 for less than 12 hours is unacceptable. When I asked to speak to a manager none available which I don't believe. Waiting to hear from the complaints department. But won't hold my breath!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
charge me 95% of my money when cancel as i sold my motorbike just after a month renewing my policy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Insured my bike with them yesterday, today got a text message to call cust service. I was told as I have not mentioned my 5 year old CAR claim while taking out a BIKE policy, hence I will be charged an extra £84/- I asked for the policy to be cancelled as it was not worth spending that much. I was hoping for a full refund as the policy was only bought a day before. I was told that i will be charged a cancellation fee of £30/- and 2 day charge of £44/-The total cost of the policy was £147/- for 365 days, how was this calculated, I don't know. There was no point arguing, so I accepted whatever was refunded. I should have read the reviews before. Please avoid at all costs!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
JUST READ THE REVIEWS SURE WISH I HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE WILL NEVER EVER USE AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO MY WORST ENEMY
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I used a comparison site, Hastings, and bikesure came up at a fair price which included legal cover. I input everything asked of me and Buy now came up! No questions of modifications, I checked the form infill again then bought it. Great I thought all sorted. Next day an email pinged in ring us you may not be insured! Hassle but I rang waited a while and got through. They said do you have modifications and I told them yes but nothing was asked yesterday a day I've paid the money in full! That's the comparison site she said! No it cannot be cause it said Buy now not ring any number to discus further. She came back after taking the mod which was an exhaust. I was a ked to pay additional £20. I said I was mis sold the policy and mentioned FCA and she said no it was the comparison site again! I said I wanted to cancel but having my money said there would be administration costs! I was trapped!!!! I paid the extra £20 and complained again read mis selling and FCA but nothing! I have record my policy in the post and it shows the price bought on line and no mention of the extra £20...strange. the exhaust is mentioned on the document. I would be careful buying from Bikesure again cause the cost's obviously increase with a call next day. Not good service and more hassle /stress! My policy is PTBTA05×××× Not impressed and annoyed customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sold my bike ~1 month into the policy and got a refund of ~20% of the policy value with no explanation as to why it was such a small amount. Clearly charging extortionate fees to cancel or amend policies without giving any details or justification.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Adrian Flux / Bikesure, Be very cautious before insuring with Adrian Flux / Bikesure it has been a waste of my time and money. I insured my motorbike through Adrian flux / Bikesure online, completed all questions available honestly and was quoted £217 for my motorbike insurance which I took out through the website. I own two properties one in Wales and one in the Scottish Highlands, my motorbike is permanently based at my home in the Scottish highlands and stored in a garage, the bike has never seen south of the Boarder. My driving license is registered to my other home in North Wales. A few days later Adrian Flux/Bikesure told me that to add a second address I would need to pay an additional £228 pounds more than doubling my policy (even though the bike would never go to that address). Clearly something I am not going to do. For the pleasure of cancelling my policy Adrian Flux / Bikesure now want to charge me £25 + Underwriters fees. This is a total rip off for the following reasons: 1. The website allowed me to buy insurance without an option of a second address / address of where my driving license is registered. 2. The price for adding a second address more than doubles the cost of the policy, a clear and total attempt to rip off the customer. 3. The customer service person refused to put on her manager to discuss the matter further 4. The customer service person told me I had no option but to pay the cancellation fees as it was my fault I had not called up to give the correct information? But how would I know? It was not an option on their site before purchase. 5. The bike will never make the 500 mile Journey to my second address; it will always be based at the address where I registered it to in the policy. This case will be escalated to the financial ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated. I am very sorry that you are not happy with our service and can understand your frustration. Unfortunately in a situation like this the insurance schemes that we have access to have specific rating criteria that mean we have to take into account both addresses. I have been able to trace your policy details and will ensure we call you today to discuss this matter further and assist you. Kind regards Simon
Posted 5 years ago
Took out a bike policy online only for them to ring me up 3 days later to tell me that they could not insure me! They had my money and we're going to take an admin fee of over £40 even though I never had a policy. Now having to go through my bank to get all my money back. Nobody will ever convince me to use them again and I will spend as much time as I can letting everyone know how to avoid being ripped off by them as well. You have been warned
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Hugh, When obtaining a quotation online it is vital that information is entered without any inaccuracies or omissions. We thoroughly check all business that is taken out online and if any discrepancies are discovered then we have no option but to amend the details accordingly. In some cases we unfortunately are forced to cancel the policy as the risk may become unacceptable to our insurers. I have traced your policy and requested that a member of our compliance team call you as soon as possible to try and resolve this matter. Kind regards Simon
Posted 5 years ago
Stay well clear, seems good to begin with (the deal) then they want all these details previous bills, photos of the property bike security to floor they don’t state any of this before you take the policy out and then threaten you with cancelation so within 23hrs from finding it online from go compare then received the email from bike sure about the policy, I cancelled and they took off £59.36 for cancelling the policy, Mad & Why?? As they don’t tell you when you take it out, when I spoke to them on the phone they’re not helpful, Don’t waste your time use someone else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got a call 2 days after taking payment to ask questions about my policy, ive been using one of the comparison sites and been saving my details for quick quotes on different bikes for a couple of months, at the time i was working for deliveroo which stopped when i sold the 125cc to upgrade after passing my test, so when filling out the actual form for bike sure i stated no second employment, they questioned me over the phone and i stated that i do not work for deliveroo and just work full time, deliveroo was only a means for extra funds so i could buy myself a nicer bike, the lady speaks with her manager and gets back on the phone to say that my insurance is void and i have to pay the 80 pound cancellation fee with the only explanation of, "you stated on the comparison site", so why accept? Just to make me pay then cancel and make me pay the cancellation aswell? Now i have to deal with £200 ontop of my quotes due to having insurance voided. Disgusting service and despicable money grabbers, pay that little bit extra for MCE or Bennets its not worth the risk
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been trying to renew for over an hour on the phone passed from pillar to post no one in the office has a clue then got told to call back never use this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bikesure was recommended to me by Gocompare as offering comprehensive cover. I paid for an insurance policy and later received documentation for the policy. I feel the insurance offered amounts to abuse, eg insurance payouts may not be offered if the bike is stolen or damaged while not attached to a ground anchor. This would preclude any commuting or social use of the scooter. I cancelled the policy for this clause among others that left my scooter with essentially no cover and in the cancellation, lost £40.37. I blame Bikesure and Gocompare for hosting such a poor quality insurer of questionable standards. I feel hugely frustrated at this poor service in both policy terms and in the fee extracted for cancellation. I am going to be sharing this opinion on all possible platforms to educate future customers of this issue and will enquire into the legality of their insurance documents.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
How long can a person wait on hold before going insane listening to their "please hold and a member of our team....blah blah blah"? If you need to make changes on your account they charge through the nose. Admin fees abound. Look out!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Scott, Thanks for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated. I am sorry that you are not happy with the level of our service and have experienced lengthy periods of time on hold. Kind regards Simon
Posted 4 years ago
Had to send documents. Admittedly I left it til last minute but couldn't log on to my online account, I sent to reservation the password and got into my sons account. So phoned them with my registration and they said I didn't have a policy. They've now cancelled my policy and it will cost me a lump of money to reinsure with them. Going somewhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They ripped me off, £60 pounds for 2 days insurance I never knew I had
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Avoid them, they are not as good as they advertised. RIP off prices and fail to give what you ask for, too many hidden charges. Lots of questions, photograph requests, paperwork requests. There was no trust at all. I asked a question and unexpectedly they cancelled my policy 2 weeks later and demanded hundreds of pounds! Even after taking a deposit from me already. Other insurers provided me the cover I required.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
If you have a custom bike do NOT insure with this company, I sent a description of the changes I had made and then photos to back it up, three times they sent me the wrong documents and three times they upped the price, they were arrogant, uninformative and very misleading. steer well clear of this company.
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Hi Barry, Sorry to hear about this. If you would like to send some details over to socialmedia@adrianflux.co.uk, I would be happy to look into this for you. Kind Regards Dan
Posted 6 years ago
Rubbish. Avoid at all costs. Charging £150 more than the orginal quote and if I cancel the policy that didn’t even start it costs £89. Absolutely ridiculous. £285 for a 50 cc what a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Helpful and friendly staff but as a broker they love a hidden charge for cancellation of policies
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not impressed at all, bought insurance next day had to phone them to validate, was told I made a mistake on bike purchase date, had to pay another £47 which I really couldn't afford I asked to cancel but it would have cost £60 cancellation fee plus 2 days insurance, policy was just over £90 can't believe they scam pensioner, shame on them😕
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bikesure is rated 3.19 based on 107 reviews