Bikesure Reviews

2.9 Rating 123 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Bikesure
2.9
Based on 123 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Bikesure Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 381 6503

Email:

contact-us@bikesure.co.uk

Location:

East Winch Hall, East Winch

Write Your review

Tell us how Bikesure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst insurance company I I have ever dealt with. 3 days and counting for a mid term adjustment and cancellation. Had people hang up for no reason with no call back, on the phone for hours and promised cal backs that never happen. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Absolutely Appalling Service, or should i say lack of it...after 2 days & hours of waiting then being passed from agent to agent in total spoke to 6 different agents and still no joy & all i want to do is add a another bike to my current new policy... i have never ever experienced such terrible & appalling service from any insurer in all my 55 years of motorcycling.......# Note i use all option in my contact... live chat, several phone calls, & 3 emails + Facebook - my advise is AVOID AVOID AVOID Bikesure its bad for your health !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a little mistake on my personal information when signing up my policy online, paid just over £400 for the annual amount. The next day had them on the phone to find out that they had to cancel the policy. So not even 24 hours of being with them they already charged me a £90 cancellation fee and the lady pretty much just said gave a good week and hung up. DO NOT USE THESE THIEVES!!! Absolutely disgraceful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The company are cowboys, I only can assume Adrian Flux use this company to train their proper staff and run it as a sham. Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Spoke to them about my renewal and they said it would be £250 which i complained about, went somewhere else and when i spoke to them to cancel guess what they said they could now do it for £150!!!! Won't use again, avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Gave me a quote. I accepted paid a deposit. 3 days later got an email to validate my insurance. Had the wrong model and year that I didn't submit online and then said there would be an increase of £75 on the premium. Told them to cancel and refund my deposit and they said I had to pay an admin fee. Gone to the ombudsman over it. kep me on the phe for fifteen minutes while listening to their adverts. A scum scam company. Stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They didn't mention you can't insure your scooter if you do delivery services and after 4 days my policy got cancelled. I payed £40 to start it and cancellation fee of £60. £100 got stolen from this guy's. Please stay away!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BIKESURE ARE PART OF ADRIAN FLUX! Same company, same underhand methods of charging ridiculous prices to cancel your policy. Same company that you can struggle with to get a payout should you claim. My husband insured my Quad with these rob dogs against my advice as my father and a couple of friends have had terrible experiences when needing to make claims. However they give competitive quotes and claim to be expert insurers of every category of vehicle and driver, they are laughable. If you are thinking of insuring with Bikesure and are reading reviews, please take the time to look at Adrian Flux's reviews too. Sadly I feel many will be here reading reviews because it's too late and they've already been stung.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Their business model is giving cheap insurance. Then pilfering money by intimidating people. 1) They canceled none sense. 2)Canceled due to my address is not the same as my driver's license. 3)They asked for documents. 4)They did not like documents. 5)My locked garage seems not locked for them so they want me to pay more.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Poor response, time wasting, unable to get through on phone, repeat questions, no call returns, lack of personnel, awful performance, before the start of the policy I asked to cancel as I was unable to complete the process due to not getting through on the phone, I was told I have to pay 65.00 cancellation. I tried to speak on the phone and emailed. They did not answer to my query other then confirming cancellation fee. I am going to the ombudsman and small claims court to recover my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Legal SCAM !!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!! THEY WILL ASK YOU MILLION STUPID QUESTIONS IN ORDER TO CANCELL YOUR POLICY AND HAMMER YOU WILL MASSIVE CANCELLATION FEES !!! This is the worst company i ever came accross for over 20 years of motoring !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Nothing, just nightmare of charges and admin fees. Never again. Thought when it came up on thebikeinsurer it would be reliable. Customer care will do whatever you ask but beware there is a lot of charges. I had multiple qoutes and charges when I thought I was dealing with one policy and changes to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Beware you have been warned !!!!!!!!!!!! Whatever you do, do not go with this company. Bunch of crooks which is mild to say least. Policy number Policy Number 52177462591 so you know who I am. Insurance was paid to start today, recieved email urgently to contact them as they said my insurance could be nil and void. Contacted them and they said that the bike I insured was a Kawasaki W800 cafe and not a W800 only however when I put the registration in it clearly said the cafe model so I didnt know what they were on about therefore they could not charge me anymore on this matter. So then they tried to get me on being retired which I also declared and that I had a part-time job which also I told them and that is what my quote was based on. They tried to charge an extra £70 to keep the policy or cancel for £60 plus £28.27 for one days insurance. I argued my case asked for line manager and low and behold not available. When I said small claims court Anika who I was talking with said they will drop the £60 charge and so I will only have to pay the one days insurance which is out of order for a void policy but I dont seem to have any choice to get away from this crooked company. Beware you have been warned!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
RIP OFF MERCHANT'S!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This company will Auto renew your policy sometimes despite you telling them not to renew! Make sure you keep accurate copies of your correspondence and phone calls! In case you are in dispute. Very poor call centre service often very long waits and not all details seemingly recorded.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
BEWARE!!! Cost you £££. Cancellation fee is apparently an admin fee when they need it to be. I took out my policy online at around 1pm, went through 3 separate validation checks then had to call to do further validation, was then told to jump through more hoops, at this point it felt like they were phishing to find a way to charge me more and I didn't feel safe putting my money and potentially my life in their hands. Then 14:15 I asked to cancel the policy that was due to start in 4 days and I was informed there would be a £60 cancellation fee to a policy that hasn't even started, a policy that is less the £150 a year. I asked how much would it cost if I cancelled on the first day of the policy and they quoted £80! No matter what, I would have to pay them money to avoid paying more in the future. I would understand if this was after my policy started but the dubious ethics to try and charge you even before a policy has started is disgusting and exploitative!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
What a JOKE of a company, my son paid £1450 for his first bike insurance, he paid for the full year upfront. Unfortunately, he was Robbed at knife point after only 2 days, hey don’t want to know. Passed us to underwriters who are totally useless, we paid access protection, but they said that’s nothing to do with them and they are still deducting the access?? STAY AWAY I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE COME ACROSS SUCH AN UNPROFECTIONAL SERVICE, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ONE LETTER OR ANY CONTACT FROM THEM IT’S A COSTANT BATTLE TO GET ANYWHERE!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I insured my bike for £129 and cancelled it within 12 hours and they have the cheek to refund me just £44. They've sent me the same letter twice trying to justify the charges but its clear to see that's plain robbery. They'll be the cheapest when I look again next year but will I go with them? Not a chance in hell. Refund my money. cust ref: 395288528
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I called up to cancel my policy. i was expecting the £30 cancellation charge. The terms of business state that it would be a £30 cancelation charge. What i was disgusted to see is they feel the need to charge an extra £80.80 commision.... i spoke to an advisor who refused to give me his name and left me on hold for 20 minutes to find out if he was aloud to give out his managers name.... her name is Lucy and Lucy isn't aloud to speak to any customers as she is the customer service manager and she manages the staff..... Customers are not aloud to speak to any manager. This company have hidden charges in the terms of business. I would avoid this company! Do not use! I will be looking to take this further!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Incompetent staff with no ability to make any considered decisions on how to progress enquiries. Company unwilling to allow you to speak to any supervisor or a staff member able to appropriately deal with enquiries. Attempted to charge admin fee for amending NCB in addition quote a additional cost of over £80 for a one year discrepancy In NCD!! Intended to charge in excess of £180 to cancel a 3 week policy!!! Strongly advise to look elswhere Without Prejudice.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bikesure is rated 2.9 based on 123 reviews