Bikesure Reviews

3.29 Rating 101 Reviews
56 %
of reviewers recommend Bikesure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Bikesure Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 381 6503

Email:

contact-us@bikesure.co.uk

Location:

East Winch Hall, East Winch

Write Your review

Tell us how Bikesure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had a small claim for a starch made againt me, turns out it never got sorted and didn't know untill I received a letter from court,been on hold for 40mins trying to sort it out
Posted 21 hours ago
I took a policy through them on saturday (online quote) £100 cheaper than everyone else, great. The policy was due to start on monday. I paid the full premium £215. 23 happy days. On tuesday i get an email from them to validate my policy, made the call a young lady said i had on the proposal form stated i owned the bike since june 2018 i hadn't i only bought the bike on the 6th june two weeks ago, i said sorry if i made a mistake it's easily done. Then i couldn't believe what she said, basically because i had put the wrong date in that it invalidates the policy and therefore they would be removing the discount they had allowed for me ownung the bike for two years( i have never heard of any company giving discount for owning a bike any amount of time) anyhow it could be sorted if i paid another £450, i think that what she said as i had difficulty understandig her she spoke so fast (i asked her to talk slower twice) in other words it was going to cost somewhere in the region of £650 or i could cancel the policy, so i cancelled then she rubbed salt in the wound by sayiny it would cost £25 or £35 for something plus £60 cancellation fee. Fifteen minutes later i get an email saying my refund is £126. 15, thats £88. 85 for a typing error. I've had bike insurance for 46years and never had to deal with a company like this. What about starting a facebook page for dissatisfied bikesure customers???.. They should be investigated. Avoid avoid avoid avoid.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We got a quote from CompareTheMarket for BikeSure cover for my daughter' scooter. Daughter is unemployed but we thought we'd add commuting to the policy in anticipation of her getting a job. The transaction was accepted and we were issued with the certificate of insurance. BikeSure then slapped on a £276 policy change fee as they say you can't commute if you are unemployed. This was despite the quote system accepting the details we gave it A full new policy from BikeSure, without commuting, is approx £280. Really disappointed with BikeSure over this - we cancelled the policy and we're only getting about £100 back from our £320 policy - having been insured for a mere 14 days. A rather expensive experience and we feel we're being unfairly punished and ripped off with this. I'll certainly not recommend or use BikeSure in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have motorbike insurance with this company for 3 vehicles and I will not be renewing next year. Part of my cover includes breakdown and roadside assistance however when I had a puncture lastnight on the way homw from work I rang the helpline which is supposed to be 24/7 but was shocked to hear from 2 seperate operators that they will not be able to help me and that should phone their office between office hours. They have the worst service available and I would stay clear of them.
Posted 1 month ago
I used the MCN comparison website for insurance quotes and decided to go with Bikesure (Had I known they are Adrian Flux Insurance, I would not have gone with them, due to appalling customer service some years ago!!) I paid my £137.00 online for 12 months insurance immediately however, I discovered it was an elaborate SCAM! I can concur with reviews from other dissatisfied customers that this company will happily take your money online, then within a matter of hours, will e-mail you, to threaten you that they will cancel your policy and to call them urgently. When I called them to cancel my policy due to my dissatisfaction with their their online scam - They offered a refund of only £48.39 after I had paid them £137.00 less than 24 hours ago. It was only after I said I was unhappy and was going to contact the Insurance Ombudsman next, that they increased their refund to £78.39. I was told that they could not transfer me to their complaints dept, which after reading reviews on here, they don`t appear to have one, hence this poor review and my next call to the Insurance Ombudsman - Surely in this day and age of regulation this scam cannot be legal? I couldn`t be more unhappy with their attitude or business practices - beware of this scam!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful and friendly staff but as a broker they love a hidden charge for cancellation of policies
Posted 1 month ago
Painfully unhelpful, inefficient. Their sister company Adrian Flux had a claim registered against me which they've since removed as it was a mistake. Sent additional proof from my partners insurance company and now they're still asking for more proof. I asked if they could not directly check with Flux or my partners insurance and they're not interested. More interested in just telling me they're going to cancel the policy instead which is super helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
Not impressed at all, bought insurance next day had to phone them to validate, was told I made a mistake on bike purchase date, had to pay another £47 which I really couldn't afford I asked to cancel but it would have cost £60 cancellation fee plus 2 days insurance, policy was just over £90 can't believe they scam pensioner, shame on them😕
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful and friendly
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful, and friendly service. Will definitely use again when it comes to renew my insurance.
Posted 3 months ago
Due to house being sold and cannot move into our wee cottage due to tenant refusing to leave, Bikesure cancelled my insurance (6 months to run) as my wife and I are in temporary accommodation. They are giving me £26 on a policy costing hundreds. Do not use there attitude was belligerent at best did not listen were not interested I am disgusted as my temporary homelessness no reason for cancellation...
Posted 3 months ago
Update from previous 2 star review. After I complained about they charging of 56£ without even been asked of what my garage was made of, and sending a picture of my motorcycle inside they garage and they wrongly assumed it was made of wood (due to the finishing of the garage on the outside at the front be made of wood) when the structure is made of concrete block with cement and small red rocks finishing on the outside by the sides and back. And after sending some more pictures of the inside walls and outside, they realised their mistake and cancelled the request for the extra 56£ and send apologies for their mistake. An humble attitude which made me a bit happier. But, they should correct in the future the way they do this procedures in order to not worry their valuable customers out on asking loads of documents, showing clear signs of no trust. And be more clear with their questionnaire regarding the quotes and to ask and not to assume. I will keep using their service if they don’t mess up again.
Posted 4 months ago
Another Adrian Flux company trading by another name to avoid their poor reputation. Lack any customer service, overcharges and keeps money when policies are cancelled. I will be taking my money elsewhere and i would advise you to do the same.
Posted 4 months ago
The worst company I ever had!!!! I got a quote for bike insurance and I paid for that, next few day received an email that your policy at risk of losing or will be cancelled if I will not call them and confirm some questions!i have call them and a lady asked my some questions i haven't heard good what she asked me,she said if i not talk good English to ask one of my friend to talk with her or my policy will be cancelled,stupid lady!a friend talk with f.. lady she said I will need to pay more £113 ,or cancellation fee £60 even if my policy haven't started!RIP OFF COMPANY NOT RECOMMEND IT ANYONE!
Posted 7 months ago
Had to send documents. Admittedly I left it til last minute but couldn't log on to my online account, I sent to reservation the password and got into my sons account. So phoned them with my registration and they said I didn't have a policy. They've now cancelled my policy and it will cost me a lump of money to reinsure with them. Going somewhere else
Posted 9 months ago
Took out a policy there were only 2 options of where I kept bike, street or garage, mine is a locked compound beside house. They rang me to confirm this and said I could not have that option as it wasn't a garage, my policy went from £167 to £514 which no one is going to take so decided to cancel. Only had policy 12 hours and they are trying to charge my £60 admin and £28 cancellation absolutely ridiculous!! The lady on the phone spoke to me like a 2 year old and said it was my fault, which I admit but no orher option were offered,but surely you have a 14 day cooling off period, I understand an admin charge maybe applicable but £88 for less than 12 hours is unacceptable. When I asked to speak to a manager none available which I don't believe. Waiting to hear from the complaints department. But won't hold my breath!
Posted 10 months ago
Stay well clear, seems good to begin with (the deal) then they want all these details previous bills, photos of the property bike security to floor they don’t state any of this before you take the policy out and then threaten you with cancelation so within 23hrs from finding it online from go compare then received the email from bike sure about the policy, I cancelled and they took off £59.36 for cancelling the policy, Mad & Why?? As they don’t tell you when you take it out, when I spoke to them on the phone they’re not helpful, Don’t waste your time use someone else
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service all round. Looking at the negative comments here, too many people seem to think that paying by instalments is the same as 'pay as you go' - the risk starts from day one, so even if you cancel early you've had your money's worth imho. I've always found them to be helpful on the phone and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Posted 11 months ago
Completed info online - accepted - took £330 and then emailed me to ring them to validate it. Gave them the same details that the named driver - my son was 22 and they said they will not cover as he is under 25. THE BEST BIT -- they then stated they would cancel the policy (not even started yet and only taken out 6 hours early) and deduct £30 cancellation fee!! Had to argue for ages before they gave up. Apparently they do not have a complaints procedure other than the unhelpful person on the phone. Do not believe what you see/get online.
Posted 11 months ago
good quick service well done to all
Posted 1 year ago
Bikesure is rated 3.29 based on 101 reviews