Bikesure Reviews

3.27 Rating 75 Reviews
56% of reviewers recommend Bikesure
Visit Website

Phone:
0344 381 6503

Email:
contact-us@bikesure.co.uk

Location:
East Winch Hall, East Winch

Categories:
Car Insurance
Finance & Insurance

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Bikesure ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I would never ever go to them if was last place on this earth said yeah to me tuck my money then rand me up said no we don't want to insure me over somet to do when I was 17 what was nothing to do with driving and I am 26 now and now i have to pay them 40 pound after saying no to me haha worse place never even got any of my paper work sent to me I will tell every one never go to this place"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A cornucopia of hidden charges they lay on you on the threat of cancelling your policy. Accidentally put you have 4 years no claims instead of 3? That's a £165 addition to your policy or we'll keep your money and cancel your policy, absolutely absurd they can get away with this, I'll be contacted the FSO about them but I highly recommend your avoid this provider."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Awful Customer Service, Large Fee's for Simple Changes & Completely the wrong information taken upon the start of the insurance. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have today been told by this insurance company, Bikesure, that i am being charged 35 pounds for non disclosure. I compared the market, and then chose Bikesure , filled out all their questions on line.and did not withhold any information and all information asked for was correct. I am refusing to pay this extortion , and the extremely aggressive and rude woman at Bikesure said she would cancel the policy and set a debt collector on me! Seems to me this is a deliberate ploy to obtain money from unsuspecting punters. I would like to know how many people this has affected . I am not having this , i am bloody outraged! This needs exposing , through the courts if necessary!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"charge me 95% of my money when cancel as i sold my motorbike just after a month renewing my policy"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"do not use bikesure ever..all they are after is money customer care is 0 out of 10.. bikesure are scammers holding me ransom £50"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After buying the policy I have been asked to contact Bikesure as "my policy was in danger of cancellation". As I called them I have been informed that my policy will be doubled in price. I have cancelled the policy and requested a full refund as the policy haven't even started yet. I was told that there is a £25 nonrefundable charge on the policy. I have been charged £25 for nothing. Waste of time and money."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sold my bike ~1 month into the policy and got a refund of ~20% of the policy value with no explanation as to why it was such a small amount. Clearly charging extortionate fees to cancel or amend policies without giving any details or justification."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service & staff. Good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Well Bikesure gave one of the better prices!!"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Very good"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Way overcharged for cancelling policy and was very rude to me about me bringing this up"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"They ripped me off, £60 pounds for 2 days insurance I never knew I had"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good company to deal with good customer care have had to phone them when I got a new bike and they swapped my details over on the phone for me very pleased with their service"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Yes I would say the insurance has been very good so far.but not had to claim so can't comment on that part of it."
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Insured my bike with them yesterday, today got a text message to call cust service. I was told as I have not mentioned my 5 year old CAR claim while taking out a BIKE policy, hence I will be charged an extra £84/- I asked for the policy to be cancelled as it was not worth spending that much. I was hoping for a full refund as the policy was only bought a day before. I was told that i will be charged a cancellation fee of £30/- and 2 day charge of £44/-The total cost of the policy was £147/- for 365 days, how was this calculated, I don't know. There was no point arguing, so I accepted whatever was refunded. I should have read the reviews before. Please avoid at all costs!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Cancelled bike insurance with 3 months left wasn’t due a refund.i wanted to transfer new bike to remaking 3 months quoted 300 pound got it from different company for a year for 318 pounds."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I have been trying to renew for over an hour on the phone passed from pillar to post no one in the office has a clue then got told to call back never use this company"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very good"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"Avoid them, they are not as good as they advertised. RIP off prices and fail to give what you ask for, too many hidden charges. Lots of questions, photograph requests, paperwork requests. There was no trust at all. I asked a question and unexpectedly they cancelled my policy 2 weeks later and demanded hundreds of pounds! Even after taking a deposit from me already. Other insurers provided me the cover I required."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bikesure is rated 3.27 based on 75 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This