Bikesure Reviews

3.24 Rating 102 Reviews
56 %
of reviewers recommend Bikesure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Bikesure Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 381 6503

Email:

contact-us@bikesure.co.uk

Location:

East Winch Hall, East Winch

Write Your review

Tell us how Bikesure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good company to deal with good customer care have had to phone them when I got a new bike and they swapped my details over on the phone for me very pleased with their service
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Yes I would say the insurance has been very good so far.but not had to claim so can't comment on that part of it.
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Insured my bike with them yesterday, today got a text message to call cust service. I was told as I have not mentioned my 5 year old CAR claim while taking out a BIKE policy, hence I will be charged an extra £84/- I asked for the policy to be cancelled as it was not worth spending that much. I was hoping for a full refund as the policy was only bought a day before. I was told that i will be charged a cancellation fee of £30/- and 2 day charge of £44/-The total cost of the policy was £147/- for 365 days, how was this calculated, I don't know. There was no point arguing, so I accepted whatever was refunded. I should have read the reviews before. Please avoid at all costs!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Cancelled bike insurance with 3 months left wasn’t due a refund.i wanted to transfer new bike to remaking 3 months quoted 300 pound got it from different company for a year for 318 pounds.
Posted 3 years ago
I have been trying to renew for over an hour on the phone passed from pillar to post no one in the office has a clue then got told to call back never use this company
Posted 3 years ago
Very good
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Avoid them, they are not as good as they advertised. RIP off prices and fail to give what you ask for, too many hidden charges. Lots of questions, photograph requests, paperwork requests. There was no trust at all. I asked a question and unexpectedly they cancelled my policy 2 weeks later and demanded hundreds of pounds! Even after taking a deposit from me already. Other insurers provided me the cover I required.
Posted 3 years ago
Very good
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Best service.
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Good reliable insurance provider
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful and very good priced couldn’t ask for any more
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Easy to sort and good value
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
I believe bike sure trying to charge me £280 for changing correspondence address but keeping my bike at the same address as it has always been (my mother's address as she has a garage) is totally unreasonable as I have always had a different correspondence address to where the bike is stored. I'm also disappointed that when I asked about would it be cheaper if I moved my bike to correspondence address I was told it won't make a difference without the person actually checking. I believe charging someone roughly £80 to cancel is also daylight robbery... I'm very disappointed Then to top this off I reviewed them on trust pilot and they replied saying they would look into it and never got back to me.
Posted 3 years ago
Quoted online,paid online,very easy
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Having had a blameless driving and riding record since the 1960s and then having to stop using the bike for 4 years due to hand surgery and unable to ride a bike, I was horrified that my premium had trebled.
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Bikesure seem okay so far, have not made any claims yet I don't want to unless it is really necessary!
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Disappointing 'Best price' on renewal 25% more expensive than reputable competitior.
Posted 3 years ago
They paid me out quick enough when i had an accident but useless when it came to claiming against the cause of the accident
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful and efficient company.
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Very expensive for a 125cc but still a better deal than I found on compare sites
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Bikesure is rated 3.24 based on 102 reviews