Berry's Jewellers Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,354 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Berry's Jewellers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Berry\'s Jewellers Reviews

About Berry's Jewellers:

Berry's has been a family run jewellers for over 110 years. During this time it has opened boutiques in Leeds, Hull, Newcastle, Nottingham, York & Windsor.

If you are looking for a totally unique piece of jewellery, why not try our jewellery design service. Our in-house designers can work with an existing piece of jewellery to make a brand new style or create something totally unique from scratch to your own individual specification.

As well as our repairs, cleaning and restorative services we can also help you with valuations and gemmological appraisal as part of our comprehensive range of jewellery and watch services.

Visit Website

Phone:

01132454797

Location:

62 Albion Street, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Berry's Jewellers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 20th November 2021
Anonymous
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 21st October 2021
Daniel Blake
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 7th October 2021
Vimal Umakanthan
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 19th September 2021
Angela Brown
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Paul
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
73
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We purchased a Cartier Tank watch from you, for my wife's 60th and we went to the trouble of getting her wrist size and forwarding it on with the purchase only to find the watch came with no adjustment putting a bit of a damper on the day then we contacted you about it and was told just to send it back? But rather than go to all the trouble we had to find a local dealer and pay to get it adjusted Not what you would expect from a £5.400 watch
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We went to purchase a Cartier tank watch which was unavailable. Fair enough. The lady that served us could not have been less interested ‘ well we might get it in soon we might not’ leave your details. Which we did. I then went onto the internet and purchased the watch immediately, no problems we just feel she let a 2 thousand pound plus sale walk away without a second thought. Totally zero service. We want to save the high street, not going to happen with this level of interest.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would actually struggle to write how disappointed i was with what happened. But apologies have been made so we have to move on...
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I purchased a neckless from Berrys website for collection which came with a free travel case. I did not received any invoice/ confirmation even after a week so decided to go to the shop myself. Then, I was told the item had been there for a few days. Just before collecting it, I asked the sale assistant whether the travel case was included and the response was yes. To my disappointment, the case was not included and only realised when my wife opened her present.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
After sales and returns are horrendous. The ECommerce dept really need to take a customer services training course. They only answer (when they choose too) by email even when you try to phone them. Replies are curt bordering on rude. We will never deal with Berry’s again and that’s a pity because the guy at the Leeds branch who did answer once was a nice person pity the ECommerce dept don’t take a leaf out of his book. He’s the reason you got 2 stars otherwise it would have been zero!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor customer service. Would not recommend purchasing online, not a pleasant experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You have already had my comments
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Spent the best part of 14k on a Patek Phillipe watch , only to be told the leather strap of £300 is considered obsolete after 2 years of light usage . Mechanism is stunning , much cheaper and more resilient straps available elsewhere. Bear this in mind if you are planning to ever wear the watch .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Took a watch in for servicing they said that it can take 7-10 days for a qoute then a number of weeks to be serviced, i asked if they could phone rather then write with the qoute to speed the process which they agreed. 4 weeks later i receive the letter withe the cost which was not cheap and states can take 6-8 weeks once approved. I phoned and explained how disappointed I am that I have waited this long and received no phone as we are needing this watch by the first week in July. the lady said she would see if this is possible, phoned me bank and said will actually be 10-12 weeks!!!! explained this is not service you expect from berrys totally ridiculous for expensive service reply was this is how it is could offer a small amount of money off? Ridiculous this does not help at all. Would avoid this place in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
No we did not have bad experience , I wanted to give 5 star. It was a beautiful wrapping, on time and quit delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After purchasing a breitling watch from them 3 months later I had to make a claim under warranty. 6 weeks later my watch was fixed and was happy to have such a nice watch. A few days passed and I noticed small scratches on the back of the case in a circular shape and took it back to the store. I was told that the clasp cause the damage so it's my fault. The thing is that when I took the watch they "berrys" examined the watch and reported no scratches on the back. Once breitling started work on my watch they recoded the scratches so either the circular scratches was caused by berrys or breitling.. as a consumer I feel let down completely by berrys and breitling and will have been without my watch for circa 15 weeks, between them they have had the watch longer than me and I only used to wear it on special occasions. If this was a brand new car it would have been given a replacement car guvnor the amount of time this has taken. Price of the watch.. £4500 so hardly a inexpensive casino.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Had tiny scratches and did not come with all original packaging. I know this because I already have one and bought this one for my niece
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Berry's Jewellers is rated 4.86 based on 1,354 reviews