Berry's Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,018 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Berry's
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Berry\'s Reviews

About Berry's:

Berry's has been a family run jewellers for over 110 years. During this time it has opened boutiques in Leeds, Hull, Newcastle, Nottingham, York & Windsor.

If you are looking for a totally unique piece of jewellery, why not try our jewellery design service. Our in-house designers can work with an existing piece of jewellery to make a brand new style or create something totally unique from scratch to your own individual specification.

As well as our repairs, cleaning and restorative services we can also help you with valuations and gemmological appraisal as part of our comprehensive range of jewellery and watch services.

Visit Website

Phone:

01132454797

Location:

62 Albion Street, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Berry's made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Firstly, I should say that I am not one for writing reviews, but I feel that the level quality of service from first point of contact to aftersales justifies going over and above to provide other consumers with an honest view on what to expect.

One thing that you will generally find with reviews is that unless someone had a particularly bad experience, nothing is said. The result is that the majority of the positive experiences go un-noticed (bear this in mind when reading other reviews).

I contacted Berry's on a whim, resulting from both Goldsmith's and Watches of Switzerland failing to source the Cartier Santos Blue Dial (at the time it was difficult to source) that I had been looking for.

I dealt with Sally at the Windsor branch, a charming lady with a warmth that would make any customer feel at ease.

Sally located the watch at their Leeds branch and kindly offered to have it couriered down the next day. This allowed me to drive up and finish off the process in an alarmingly hassle free fashion, especially given the added pressure of the pandemic.

Thank you to Sally and all at the Windsor Branch for assisting me to make my first large purchase in the watch world!

All the best,
Harvey
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and extremely prompt delivery. Would certainly shop with you again.
Posted 1 week ago
bought a beautiful breitling navitimer from berrys back in november. As i was unable to visit in store they answered all my queries and questions without hesitation (via email and telephone) and were very helpful and knowledgable. no problem was to big. watch arrived in pristine condition with all relevant paper work. will be purchasing from berrys again
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered an IWC in January 2020. It arrived quickly and exactly as described; very happy with the item.
About a year later I needed the email receipt for insurance purposes and couldn't find it. Berry's responded to my request for a copy extremely quickly - providing exactly what I required.
Excellent service.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service and easy to order with fast delivery, what more to say except thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very easy process to change a Christmas present gone wrong. Nice and friendly staff.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service and fast delivery!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service
Ordered an Item on-line and found staff excellent, with any issues resolved quickly , simple transaction and prompt delivery.
Thankyou
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good. Got order before Christmas at short notice - but was meant to get a free jewelry box that didn't turn up.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My husband bought a Chopard watch for me as Christmas gift, it arrived quickly, he checked the paperwork no issues then wrapped it. When I opened it, I was very exited as I like it very, but the stud on the side of the strap was broken... honestly for such expensive diamond watch, I expected better quality...
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased a neckless from Berrys website for collection which came with a free travel case. I did not received any invoice/ confirmation even after a week so decided to go to the shop myself. Then, I was told the item had been there for a few days. Just before collecting it, I asked the sale assistant whether the travel case was included and the response was yes. To my disappointment, the case was not included and only realised when my wife opened her present.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Berry’s have provided an excellent service as I bought my husband a watch for his Christmas . During these strange times everything was online and remote, however Berry’s ensured the transaction was safe and the gift was delivered in days beautifully wrapped.
Thank you so much!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service from Danny from the start to finish. I bought my Cartier watch on line and had quite a few questions, all which were answered immediately. Once I placed the order, I received my watch the next morning!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very happy with my Bretling watch. I was really well looked after by an excellent team in the Victoria quarter in Leeds. The staff were all lovely and made me feel I can relax and take my time to make a decision on which watch to purchase. Will shop here again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good variety of watches I bought a Cartier tank which arrived very quickly and very well packaged I also received a free gift which saved me buying my sister a present for Christmas many thanks for that.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good quick service very pleased with product
Posted 4 weeks ago
Started using Berry’s a couple of years ago when I first met Lee & Holly who sold me an Omega watch, since then I have purchased 8 or so watches from the and cannot recommend them enough. Without doubt the best jewellers in North Yorkshire when it comes to luxury wrist watches. They know their stuff. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
I bought few watches from the York branch, The staff is always fantastic! Thanks to Lee for his service. Thanks again and see you soon!
Posted 1 month ago
I recently bought a watch from the branch in York. I had a great service from Lee who made the entire experience something I will never forget.
Posted 1 month ago
Berry's is rated 4.85 based on 1,018 reviews