Berry's Jewellers Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,305 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Berry's Jewellers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Berry\'s Jewellers Reviews

About Berry's Jewellers:

Berry's has been a family run jewellers for over 110 years. During this time it has opened boutiques in Leeds, Hull, Newcastle, Nottingham, York & Windsor.

If you are looking for a totally unique piece of jewellery, why not try our jewellery design service. Our in-house designers can work with an existing piece of jewellery to make a brand new style or create something totally unique from scratch to your own individual specification.

As well as our repairs, cleaning and restorative services we can also help you with valuations and gemmological appraisal as part of our comprehensive range of jewellery and watch services.

Visit Website

Phone:

01132454797

Location:

62 Albion Street, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Berry's Jewellers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 19th September 2021
Angela Brown
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 17th July 2021
Cheuk Ka Wong
69
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service and price very happy
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 19th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Very helpful and speedy service. Plus loved the surprise free gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
EXCELLENT Customer Service from Lindsay via online chat, then email. She sourced a ring for me, sent me pictures and offered to send to my local branch. I decided to visit Leeds from Durham and made the purchase . It was for a second engagement ring, I even got a new wedding ring to match as it was a change in colour. Thank you Lindsay and Matt instore. Very happy with the quality and price ( well Husband was! ).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Karen, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 2 days ago
Just collected my new Omega Seamaster 300 from Berrys of Windsor. Could not have asked for better service or recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Paul, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 2 days ago
Great online purchase and swift delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Alexander, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service and communication, passionate about the watches. Knowledge shows this. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 2 days ago
I’ve been looking to buy a watch for my son’s 21st since June! I’ve always dealt with Lee. We eventually got round to buying it and he’s been great. Really patient and extremely helpful. Very happy with the service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Felicity, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 2 days ago
My wife recently bought me a Grand Seiko watch as a retirement gift from Berry's Newcastle. We both returned a week later to get the bracelet sized. Our experience was outstanding throughout. Lee was so welcoming as were all the staff. After the bracelet was adjusted for my wrist Lee took the time to have a good chat with us about our purchase. Before we left he gave us a couple of small Seiko gifts which are beautiful in themselves. I could not be happier with the whole extremely professional experience. As for the GS, It is a wonderful watch. Well done!.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Steve, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 2 days ago
good customer chat, lovely gift wrapped Gucci ring , :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Angela, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 2 days ago
I visited the Newcastle store today and met with Lee Davis to buy a Cartier watch for my birthday. I have to say the whole experience was a delight! Lee went out of his way to make my day special. I am delighted with my watch and the bottle of champagne which went with it to celebrate. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Joanna, Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Very pleased with the work and assistance with my order. Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Herman, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 2 days ago
Great products, excellent service, very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Simon, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 2 days ago
My second purchase this year, Zoe looked after me again. Ordered a Fope Ring , which had to be ordered from Italy. Was informed of the 6 weeks delivery time upfront. Ring arrived beautifully wrapped. Very happy with my Ring, excellent service
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021 Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021 Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021 Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021 Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Angelika, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Just want to say a huge huge Thankyou to the team at Berry’s York. They went above and beyond in making a surprise 30th birthday gift a really memorable experience. They let us have access to the VIP area and even gave my partner a drink to celebrate. We are not used to making purchases like this but I’m so glad Michael and the team where on hand to help. Definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Becky, Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Visited Berry’s today in Newcastle to buy a Tag watch for my son for doing well in his recent exams. I have been using Berry’s now for the last 10 years buying numerous IWC watches for myself and various bits of jewellery for my wife. Lee is always very professional and goes out of his way to help, i find all the staff very friendly and they always greet me by my name when I enter the shop. I have recommended to my friends that they should visit the shop when they are in Newcastle and looking to buy an item of Jewellery. G Haugh.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Great service from Berry’s. second watch purchased not one fault
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Batjargal, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 2 days ago
Great customer service and next day delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Laura, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 2 days ago
I wrote a negative review about the communication from the York store a couple of days ago. I have now spoken with the store manager and have cleared up the misunderstanding which arose. I do not know how to delete my previous review so I am sending this corrective review and want to reiterate the 5 star service which I received from Berry’s. They are a first class company and Michael White is a great ambassador for them. I will certainly use them again and will never write another review again in a fit of pique. My sincere apologies to both Berry’s and Michael in particular.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Raj, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 2 days ago
I made an online purchase of a necklace for my wife. I made several changes to the order, one of which requested a full refund. Despite the changes, every staff member I communicated with throughout the process was polite, helpful and very professional. The customer service provided by every staff member was exceptional. The purchased item is exquisite.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Chris, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 2 days ago
Berry's Jewellers is rated 4.86 based on 1,305 reviews